Vodafone UK Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Vodafone 547

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vodafone UK.

Vodafone 547

Overall rating:
3.255 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
10
24 out of 50(48%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vodafone 547
Review 1 for Vodafone 547
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

phone for £20 from shop... Excellent deal!

Posted08 September 2011
Customer Avatar
Alex96
from Gloucestershire, UK
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone is simply fantasticily good, I wanted like a quality, easy, stylish mobile and this blew the field it was just marvelloius in all concepts, the phone at first was quite sluggish but when it started going it's sensitve touch screen was so easy to use. My style suited this phone perfectly honestly this is a cracking bargain. My only problem with this phone are different designs for some pages, this was slightly poor when like the home page bits of text were in old 80's stykle whilst other texts were modern and sleek. Overall cracking phone seriously buy this phone for a tight pocket!
Pros: super responsive, durable case, quality in every aspect
Cons: sluggish start, 80's test at times, not good by seasides!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vodafone 547
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Posted29 October 2010
Customer Avatar
niceguy
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
pretty much a very basic phone, ringtone are ok cos you can add your own, but you are unable to add message tones and the default tones are useless and unaudible, unless the phone is out of your pocket you cannot hear them, also you cannot connect to a PC manager for managing photo's music sending text's & updating firmaware etc, ok maybe you can connect with the supplied data cable and use it as a storeage device but in my opinion the is just a backward step with phone technology.
Vodafone need a firmware update to address these issue's but it will still mean a trip to the Vodafone store as you wont be able to do this online.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
10of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vodafone 547
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Budget Phone

Posted11 April 2011
Customer Avatar
Matt
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this phone as it was small, cheap and would serve the purpose for calling and texting people.
I would highly recommend this phone to someone who wants basic functionality and who isn't too fussed about playing apps, fast internet browsing or generally expecting too much from a £30 device.
I have found call quality, touch screen, camera and texting to be very good and i'm pleased to say that after 6 months no faults and the battery still lasts 4-5 days which has never been the case with any other phone i've had before.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vodafone 547
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ever

Posted21 August 2010
Customer Avatar
hallg004
from Middlesex
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone is my first EVER touchscreen and I think it is BRILL. It does...
Web
Camera
Games&Apps
Organiser
Messaging
Media
Contacts
Email
Profiles
My Files
Settings.
You can even make calls on it!
At first, I couldn't get on line with it but the Vodafone store staff were excellent and got it working very quickly.
The touch screen is a bit hit or miss at times in the beginning but you soon learn to get used to it.
*** I LOVE IT! ***
: )
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vodafone 547
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

vodafone 547

Posted28 November 2010
Customer Avatar
headcracker
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cracking little phone had it a week and find it really easy to use even with big fat fingers really recommend it as a first time allround touch screen phone
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vodafone 547
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth it

Posted14 August 2010
Customer Avatar
bless ting
from derby
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i think persanaly this is a good phone a can belive how cheap it was at first i was worried that it would be a disapointment because most cheap touch phones have sumit wrong with them i would really recommed this phone to anyone.Its worth it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+64points
75of 86voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vodafone 547
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

impressive

Posted04 March 2011
Customer Avatar
jbcjbc
from Luton
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this phone reluctently, thinking at £30, it cant be much good, how wrong was i, only had it a week, and so for well pleased, lets be fair, you cant get much now days for £30, Im not sure how they manage to produce this at such a low price, would i recomend it, YES, even the radio is good, although the ear pieces could do with the little sponge cover things on them, well done vodafone,
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vodafone 547
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Touchscreen Fone Ever!

Posted19 September 2010
Customer Avatar
Le23
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When i got this fone,I was over joyed cuz it is a really good design especially for the people out there who are not good with touch screen fones.Keep it up guys!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vodafone 547
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

phone volumn

Posted22 August 2010
Customer Avatar
deanna
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This phone is very good and has everything you would need for a well rounded phone. There is just one thing. The Volumn. It is so low, even handsfree you have to strain to understand what is being said.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vodafone 547
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best phone ever!

Posted13 September 2010
Customer Avatar
Kamsy
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I think this phone is the best phone ever! It has everything you need and has loud volume!
Only thing do not use the calibration it will freeze your phone for a loooooong time!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vodafone 547
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worst phone ive ever had absolutely terrible !!!

Posted25 April 2011
Customer Avatar
tomthechamp
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
this phone is really bad it looks all cool when your on standby with a sliding lock but its really bad. with a 1.3 mega pixel camera the picture quality was rubbish. when u r viewing pics it is really slow to load up. when you turn on the alarm it has to b on 24 hour clock because there is no choice of putting am or pm. the audio player is probably the best bit and it is really loud. after 7 months the red decline button is beginning to stop working and it is hard to scroll through the contacts with the annoying side scroll thing. the battery life is good lasting up to about 2 weeks and the sound is pretty good as well so all in all i regret buying the phone and i think that you shouldn't waste ur money on it
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vodafone 547
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing phone

Posted20 November 2010
Customer Avatar
Steveo
from Torbay
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had it three days great battery life
Cheap but amazing
dont get anything else get this the vodafone 547
BEST PHONE EVER
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vodafone 547
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cheap and Cheerful

Posted01 September 2010
Customer Avatar
Thrifty and Fussy
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If I scored for VFM it would be 5 out of 5. It would have a better overall score if it was more than a phone without the buttons. The instructions are poor (using the screen and placing / moving icons is not covered), so prepare to use it to learn how. Opera mini is a must for navigating the internet - but needs improvement to make effective use of the scroll bars (I had to download this). On the other hand, unless you buy the Apple iPhone, I suspect this is all you are ever going to get for under a £200. It looks better than it is, and that's often just as important! It has a 2 mp camera, not 1.3.
Overall, 'Great' because you need to spend considerably more to get better (e.g. read the less than favourable reviews for the £80 LG Viewty and the more expensive options).
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vodafone 547
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vodafone 547

Posted28 August 2011
Customer Avatar
Jack 1997
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is a really good phone!
The touch is a little weird to start with.
When getting the phone out of your pocket when someone is ringing you it occasionally ends the call or answers it as the red and green button are touch sensitive.
Other than that it is a brilliant phone.
:) :) ;) ;)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vodafone 547
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Value for money touchscreen

Posted03 July 2011
Customer Avatar
Yeast
from Norfolk
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this phone when my main phone conked out. It was very cheap yet has some great features for the price. It's not perfect, but gets 5* because it packs so much in for the price.
1) Very bright, clear display - it's fab and readable
2) Excellent reception for phone and data - I live in a very rural location with generally poor reception, yet this phone is one of the best I've ever owned for reception within the house.
3) It has a built in browser and actually quite good basic music player which supports mp3 and mp4 - you do need to create playlists for each album. Sound quality through speaker is excellent.
4) It's a lovely, simple design, quite a small phone, but feels well made and very light - an unobstrusive phone for a shirt pocket
5) The OS is pretty basic and pared down - but I like this - I found it pretty straightforward to set up once I had got the hang of it.
6) The touch screen works fine - but you MUST calibrate the display before use, expect to use a finger nail rather than a finger. The screen does not support pinching and dragging, just tapping, but that's fine at this price, and once calibrated works very well indeed.
7) The built in browser is basic, so the first thing I did was download and install the free Opera Mini browser - the phone runs Java apps. I use Opera for facebook, twitter and gmail.
8) It has bluetooth and this works as it should - supports vcards - so you can transfer contacts using bluetooth on your PC (a bit slow with several contacts though one at a time).
9) Battery life is excellent - mine easily lasts a week on a charge.
My only gripe is that there does not appear to be any software which allows you to sync your phone's contacts and calendar with the computer.
Despite this last gripe, you get a lot of phone for your money, and it's actually a very competent, understated performer once you get used to the way it works.
Pros: a lot of phone for not much money
Cons: no software for your pc
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vodafone 547
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING.

Posted08 January 2011
Customer Avatar
possh.
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THIS PHONE IS THE BEST, I LOVE IT! you are dump not to buy it as it is cheap and very very chearful!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vodafone 547
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

Posted10 October 2010
Customer Avatar
EvieWill2010
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this fone! I don't regret gettin it. The feachures are fantastic,good colour and its easy to use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vodafone 547
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Does what it says on the tin, generally quite good

Posted01 December 2011
Customer Avatar
CrazyJoJo
from Manchester, UK
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's quite good, and it has the advantage of being a 'cool' touch screen phone without a big price tag. Quite good features, camera and video recorder work well; you can draw on and edit pics; easy to text/call; can access main features without having to scroll through menu; not too bad speakers. However, games are not full games but only two minute trials. Also cannot access the internet at all, I may just be doing something wrong but I don't think so. Alarm setting on it is useful, can set to specific days of the week. Although touch screen is consistent it is not very sensitive.
Pros: cheapish, touch screen, can edit photos
Cons: internet doesn't work for me, games are only trials
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vodafone 547
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Poor

Posted13 March 2011
Customer Avatar
Wimbach
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I would not recommend this phone, for many reasons it scratches very easily and the screen cracks, very poor camera and volume, even with full volume and outdoor mode active i still cant hear when i get a text. The touch screen is also bad and scrolling through contacts is a nightmare, but its probably worth the £40 i paid for it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vodafone 547
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good

Posted20 December 2011
Customer Avatar
Lil23
from England, UK
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The phone is very nice looking but I have had a problem with this phone. It is not very hard wearing and the white button in the case turned red and it stopped working. It is quite easy to use and a good slim mobile phone. The photo's are not good quality either.
Pros: design, easy to use, good features
Cons: not hard wearing, pictures, ringtones and media
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>