Vodafone UK Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Vodafone 354 PAYG

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vodafone UK.

Vodafone 354 PAYG

Overall rating:
3.453 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
18
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
9
36 out of 53(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vodafone 354 PAYG
Review 1 for Vodafone 354 PAYG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

brilliant phone for the money - why pay any more ?

Posted13 February 2012
Customer Avatar
quine
from Aberdeenshire, UK
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone does the lot at a fraction of the price of others. I was a little deterred from buying it by the reviews that said it was too quiet. This is easily overcome by going to settings and setting it for outdoor use ! There is no problem at all with the volume on mine. I paid £19.99 for mine and it is even cheaper now ! I am going to get another for my husband. You can get and send emails, it has a good camera, and you can access the web. Ok so it hasnt got bluetooth - but if you really want to get that special photo onto your computer then email it to yourself ( have 2 email addresses ) and download it that way !
Pros: cheap for what it does
Cons: cant think of any
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vodafone 354 PAYG
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for a cheap phone

Posted14 February 2012
Customer Avatar
ben6522
from UK
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone is a great little bargain! It has internet(yes its not 3g so you cant watch videos on it, but it'll access facebook perfectly well) access to emails and a fantastic battery. i tend to go 4-5 days between charges and thats with internet use, texting and phone calls.
bad points are: no bluetooth which means no in car handsfree. even using the provided headphones i had to force them further into my ears to just about hear the conversation.
The keypad also clicks quite loudly. not good for using the phone in quiet surroundings. but for the price you cant grumble.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vodafone 354 PAYG
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good-ish

Posted01 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Cadster
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
You have to take into account the price of this phone it's a bargain for a qwerty keyboard handset and comments here about the volume of the ringer are only half true, the ringer speaker is on the back, and the back is flush, so when phone is on a table/desk etc face-up then the ringer speaker is completely sealed against the surface of whatever you put it on and is inaudible. Solution...place it face down. Having said that the ringer is quiet, hence me saying comments are half right.
Buttons are tiny, I'm a bloke and struggle to dial a number as the numbers are incorporated into the qwerty that you see in the pic, I get numbers wrong a fair bit, but if you store all of yours or if the phone is for a child, then no issue
Pros: price, signal reception better than my iphone
Cons: tiny buttons, ringer volume
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vodafone 354 PAYG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Value for money phone.

Posted13 February 2012
Customer Avatar
ingol11
from Cheshire. UK
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone must be the best one I've come across for the price. It has many features the more expensive ones have, yet for a fraction of the cost. I've just transferred to Vodafone because my previous supplier was awful So, I wanted a phone on PAYG which wouldn't break the bank and if the Vodafone reception was poor I wouldn't be too much out of pocket. But I needn't have worried. The reception is very good and the phone even better. Internet connection is very quick and easy to use, as is emails. Great phone.
Pros: excellent value for money., easy & quick internet access., the same features as pricier models.
Cons: none for me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vodafone 354 PAYG
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good

Posted08 October 2011
Customer Avatar
DylanIsNot65
from UK
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Well It Is Great For Texting But The Camera Is Not So Good So I Would Recommend This Phone :D
Pros: texting call quality, call quality
Cons: camera, ease of use
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vodafone 354 PAYG
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great phone and easy to use but no bluetooth

Posted25 October 2011
Customer Avatar
kitty564
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
got this phone as it is cheap and robust but after i got it i realized it didn't have bluetooth so its a great phone if you don't care about all those features
Pros: easy to use, great qwerty keyboard
Cons: no blutooth, not great features
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vodafone 354 PAYG
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

For £25 it's a great phone !

Posted24 November 2011
Customer Avatar
Lochy
from Inverness, Highland, UK
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basic e-mailing and internet with querty keyboard that puts more expensive phones to shame , lack of bluetooth is a small price to pay . A no brainer for me .!
Pros: e-mail querty
Cons: no bluetooth
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vodafone 354 PAYG
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

what a brilliant cheap handset this is.its really easy to use.

Posted04 April 2012
Customer Avatar
davis2012
from south lanarkshire
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this handset is amazing for the price it does everything your smartphones do as reguards surfing the net and has facebook built in.its touchscreen with a quewerty keyboard and i so simple to use i rate this highly
Pros: quality phone for a cheap price
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vodafone 354 PAYG
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great phone for texting and phone calls

Posted14 July 2012
Customer Avatar
Moosli
from London, UK
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We bought this as a first phone for our 11 year old as she started going to the park with her friends. We didn't want an expensive looking one for fear of it attracting attention. It is a great little phone if you use it for texting and phone calls. The camera is not great but otherwise we have no complaints and have had it for almost a year. The only reason we will be changing it soon is that she is using up her credit too quickly so we have decided to pay monthly for unlimited texts!
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: camera not great
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vodafone 354 PAYG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I cannot believe the value of this phone

Posted10 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Madchef
from Isle Of Anglesey, UK
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had a sudden visit and then a hospital admission and desperately needed a phone with internet access, I couldn't believe that for just £15 I got a phone with easy texting, thanks to the "qwerty" board and the internet is fab, I can't believe that anyone can find fault with such a bargain priced phone.
AND I got my email set-up in under 5 minutes!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: fantstic and easy internet access
Cons: non
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vodafone 354 PAYG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this has great features

Posted24 February 2012
Customer Avatar
cart1
from wales uk
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i like this phone easy 2 use. and very good value.my wife got 1. liked it so got me 1.and is thinking of getting 1 for our son.
Pros: everything i wanted in a phone
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vodafone 354 PAYG
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a nice phone to use

Posted12 February 2012
Customer Avatar
cw59259
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone is a cheap but good phone to use. Easy texting and phoning also has security. Internet is quite slow but except from that it is a good phone to use.
Pros: texting, cheap
Cons: slow internet, bad photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vodafone 354 PAYG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is so great!!!!

Posted23 October 2011
Customer Avatar
mmppp1
from hownslow
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the phone is the best in the world and that i would say yes to everyone to buying this phone
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vodafone 354 PAYG
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

easy as a phone, v good value

Posted25 April 2012
Customer Avatar
JWB1611
from Bexleyheath, Greater London, UK
Gender:Male
Good as a phone. Can't work out how to download pics into my Windows 7 PC. Can't find anyone to tell me.
Pros: good phone
Cons: can't find out how to download pics
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vodafone 354 PAYG
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

can't hear phone

Posted08 July 2012
Customer Avatar
julez120
from Norfolk, UK
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cannot hear it when it rings, have downloaded louder ringtone but still much too quiet, missed calls when phone in front of me on table on train. shame as good design, querty keyboard and have found how to get photos off - set up hotmail, set up same on phone, add to contacts on phone, send photo from phones photo file to hotmail selecting Email - cable would have been of much more use. Unless you need to call someone in an Emergency and are not bothered about them calling you... don't get this phone.
Pros: design, camera not bad for price
Cons: can't hear calls or messages, no cable supplied
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vodafone 354 PAYG
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Average..Could be Better.

Posted12 October 2011
Customer Avatar
BBM<3
from The Ocean
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's okay, and the price is alright, but there are phones here which are much MUCH better..
Pros: qwerty keyboard, feautres
Cons: small screen, small buttons
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vodafone 354 PAYG
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a bad phone

Posted27 November 2011
Customer Avatar
chocolate
from Glasgow uk
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sound is not very lound and could miss a lot of calls and texts would not recommend this phone other than this it is easy to use and alright for the money
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vodafone 354 PAYG
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

hate that it does not have bluetooth

Posted04 November 2011
Customer Avatar
gary
from lincolnshire
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i dont like that it does not have bluetooth because that means you will have to buy songs and plus i cant get on my computer with my 354
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vodafone 354 PAYG
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the job

Posted07 July 2012
Customer Avatar
barnsy
from England
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the phone as a temporary phone, but I have taken to it and I don;t need a new one. It is easy to use, quick for texting (although the buttons are a bit small) and even better I can sync my music on to it. And also if I drop it or loose it it doesn't matter because its only £15.
Its worth the money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vodafone 354 PAYG
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A nice little WYSIWYG handset

Posted31 March 2013
Customer Avatar
KageKiri
from Swansea, UK
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is exactly what you pay for. It makes calls sends texts and accesses the internet (barely) the camera is 0.3MP so it can take photos but don't expect to win any art competitions. The truly amazing thing about this phone is that I charge it twice a month. I believe this to be the phones best feature and am overall fairly happy with it for the cost. The only really negatives I'm getting from the 354 are that it can't display large images, and that it has no games compatable or preinstalled
Pros: lightweight, excellent battery life, fast load-up time, good value
Cons: cheaply constructed, low screen resolution, no games
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>