Vodafone UK Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Vodafone 354 PAYG

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vodafone UK.

Vodafone 354 PAYG

Overall rating:
3.453 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
18
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
9
36 out of 5368%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for Vodafone 354 PAYG
Review 1 for Vodafone 354 PAYG

brilliant phone for the money - why pay any more ?

+9points
9out of 9people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:13 February 2012
Customer Avatar
by quine
from Aberdeenshire, UK
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone does the lot at a fraction of the price of others. I was a little deterred from buying it by the reviews that said it was too quiet. This is easily overcome by going to settings and setting it for outdoor use ! There is no problem at all with the volume on mine. I paid £19.99 for mine and it is even cheaper now ! I am going to get another for my husband. You can get and send emails, it has a good camera, and you can access the web. Ok so it hasnt got bluetooth - but if you really want to get that special photo onto your computer then email it to yourself ( have 2 email addresses ) and download it that way !
Good features:cheap for what it does
Bad features:cant think of any
I recommend this product
+9points
9out of 9people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vodafone 354 PAYG

Great for a cheap phone

+6points
6out of 6people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:14 February 2012
Customer Avatar
by ben6522
from UK
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone is a great little bargain! It has internet(yes its not 3g so you cant watch videos on it, but it'll access facebook perfectly well) access to emails and a fantastic battery. i tend to go 4-5 days between charges and thats with internet use, texting and phone calls.
bad points are: no bluetooth which means no in car handsfree. even using the provided headphones i had to force them further into my ears to just about hear the conversation.
The keypad also clicks quite loudly. not good for using the phone in quiet surroundings. but for the price you cant grumble.
I recommend this product
+6points
6out of 6people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vodafone 354 PAYG

Good-ish

+3points
3out of 3people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:01 August 2012
Customer Avatar
by Cadster
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You have to take into account the price of this phone it's a bargain for a qwerty keyboard handset and comments here about the volume of the ringer are only half true, the ringer speaker is on the back, and the back is flush, so when phone is on a table/desk etc face-up then the ringer speaker is completely sealed against the surface of whatever you put it on and is inaudible. Solution...place it face down. Having said that the ringer is quiet, hence me saying comments are half right.
Buttons are tiny, I'm a bloke and struggle to dial a number as the numbers are incorporated into the qwerty that you see in the pic, I get numbers wrong a fair bit, but if you store all of yours or if the phone is for a child, then no issue
Good features:price, signal reception better than my iphone
Bad features:tiny buttons, ringer volume
I recommend this product
+3points
3out of 3people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vodafone 354 PAYG

Value for money phone.

+5points
5out of 5people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:13 February 2012
Customer Avatar
by ingol11
from Cheshire. UK
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone must be the best one I've come across for the price. It has many features the more expensive ones have, yet for a fraction of the cost. I've just transferred to Vodafone because my previous supplier was awful So, I wanted a phone on PAYG which wouldn't break the bank and if the Vodafone reception was poor I wouldn't be too much out of pocket. But I needn't have worried. The reception is very good and the phone even better. Internet connection is very quick and easy to use, as is emails. Great phone.
Good features:excellent value for money., easy & quick internet access., the same features as pricier models.
Bad features:none for me.
I recommend this product
+5points
5out of 5people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vodafone 354 PAYG

Very Good

+12points
12out of 12people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:08 October 2011
Customer Avatar
by DylanIsNot65
from UK
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well It Is Great For Texting But The Camera Is Not So Good So I Would Recommend This Phone :D
Good features:texting call quality, call quality
Bad features:camera, ease of use
I recommend this product
+12points
12out of 12people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vodafone 354 PAYG

Great phone and easy to use but no bluetooth

+10points
10out of 10people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:25 October 2011
Customer Avatar
by kitty564
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
got this phone as it is cheap and robust but after i got it i realized it didn't have bluetooth so its a great phone if you don't care about all those features
Good features:easy to use, great qwerty keyboard
Bad features:no blutooth, not great features
I recommend this product
+10points
10out of 10people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vodafone 354 PAYG

For £25 it's a great phone !

+8points
8out of 8people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:24 November 2011
Customer Avatar
by Lochy
from Inverness, Highland, UK
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basic e-mailing and internet with querty keyboard that puts more expensive phones to shame , lack of bluetooth is a small price to pay . A no brainer for me .!
Good features:e-mail querty
Bad features:no bluetooth
I recommend this product
+8points
8out of 8people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vodafone 354 PAYG

what a brilliant cheap handset this is.its really easy to use.

+7points
7out of 7people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:04 April 2012
Customer Avatar
by davis2012
from south lanarkshire
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this handset is amazing for the price it does everything your smartphones do as reguards surfing the net and has facebook built in.its touchscreen with a quewerty keyboard and i so simple to use i rate this highly
Good features:quality phone for a cheap price
I recommend this product
+7points
7out of 7people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vodafone 354 PAYG

Great phone for texting and phone calls

+3points
3out of 3people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:14 July 2012
Customer Avatar
by Moosli
from London, UK
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this as a first phone for our 11 year old as she started going to the park with her friends. We didn't want an expensive looking one for fear of it attracting attention. It is a great little phone if you use it for texting and phone calls. The camera is not great but otherwise we have no complaints and have had it for almost a year. The only reason we will be changing it soon is that she is using up her credit too quickly so we have decided to pay monthly for unlimited texts!
Good features:inexpensive
Bad features:camera not great
I recommend this product
+3points
3out of 3people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vodafone 354 PAYG

I cannot believe the value of this phone

+7points
8out of 9people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:10 April 2012
Customer Avatar
by Madchef
from Isle Of Anglesey, UK
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a sudden visit and then a hospital admission and desperately needed a phone with internet access, I couldn't believe that for just £15 I got a phone with easy texting, thanks to the "qwerty" board and the internet is fab, I can't believe that anyone can find fault with such a bargain priced phone.
AND I got my email set-up in under 5 minutes!!!!!!!!!!!
Good features:fantstic and easy internet access
Bad features:non
I recommend this product
+7points
8out of 9people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vodafone 354 PAYG

this has great features

+6points
6out of 6people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:24 February 2012
Customer Avatar
by cart1
from wales uk
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i like this phone easy 2 use. and very good value.my wife got 1. liked it so got me 1.and is thinking of getting 1 for our son.
Good features:everything i wanted in a phone
Bad features:none
I recommend this product
+6points
6out of 6people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vodafone 354 PAYG

a nice phone to use

+4points
4out of 4people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:12 February 2012
Customer Avatar
by cw59259
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone is a cheap but good phone to use. Easy texting and phoning also has security. Internet is quite slow but except from that it is a good phone to use.
Good features:texting, cheap
Bad features:slow internet, bad photo
I recommend this product
+4points
4out of 4people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vodafone 354 PAYG

this is so great!!!!

+6points
11out of 16people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:23 October 2011
Customer Avatar
by mmppp1
from hownslow
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the phone is the best in the world and that i would say yes to everyone to buying this phone
I recommend this product
+6points
11out of 16people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vodafone 354 PAYG

easy as a phone, v good value

+3points
3out of 3people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:25 April 2012
Customer Avatar
by JWB1611
from Bexleyheath, Greater London, UK
Good as a phone. Can't work out how to download pics into my Windows 7 PC. Can't find anyone to tell me.
Good features:good phone
Bad features:can't find out how to download pics
I recommend this product
+3points
3out of 3people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vodafone 354 PAYG

can't hear phone

-1point
1out of 3people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:08 July 2012
Customer Avatar
by julez120
from Norfolk, UK
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cannot hear it when it rings, have downloaded louder ringtone but still much too quiet, missed calls when phone in front of me on table on train. shame as good design, querty keyboard and have found how to get photos off - set up hotmail, set up same on phone, add to contacts on phone, send photo from phones photo file to hotmail selecting Email - cable would have been of much more use. Unless you need to call someone in an Emergency and are not bothered about them calling you... don't get this phone.
Good features:design, camera not bad for price
Bad features:can't hear calls or messages, no cable supplied
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1out of 3people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vodafone 354 PAYG

Average..Could be Better.

+2points
7out of 12people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:12 October 2011
Customer Avatar
by BBM<3
from The Ocean
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's okay, and the price is alright, but there are phones here which are much MUCH better..
Good features:qwerty keyboard, feautres
Bad features:small screen, small buttons
I recommend this product
+2points
7out of 12people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vodafone 354 PAYG

Not a bad phone

+2points
4out of 6people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:27 November 2011
Customer Avatar
by chocolate
from Glasgow uk
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sound is not very lound and could miss a lot of calls and texts would not recommend this phone other than this it is easy to use and alright for the money
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4out of 6people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vodafone 354 PAYG

hate that it does not have bluetooth

+2points
3out of 4people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed on:04 November 2011
Customer Avatar
by gary
from lincolnshire
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i dont like that it does not have bluetooth because that means you will have to buy songs and plus i cant get on my computer with my 354
I recommend this product
+2points
3out of 4people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vodafone 354 PAYG

Does the job

+1point
1out of 1people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:07 July 2012
Customer Avatar
by barnsy
from England
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the phone as a temporary phone, but I have taken to it and I don;t need a new one. It is easy to use, quick for texting (although the buttons are a bit small) and even better I can sync my music on to it. And also if I drop it or loose it it doesn't matter because its only £15.
Its worth the money.
I recommend this product
+1point
1out of 1people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vodafone 354 PAYG

A nice little WYSIWYG handset

0points
0out of 0people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:31 March 2013
Customer Avatar
by KageKiri
from Swansea, UK
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is exactly what you pay for. It makes calls sends texts and accesses the internet (barely) the camera is 0.3MP so it can take photos but don't expect to win any art competitions. The truly amazing thing about this phone is that I charge it twice a month. I believe this to be the phones best feature and am overall fairly happy with it for the cost. The only really negatives I'm getting from the 354 are that it can't display large images, and that it has no games compatable or preinstalled
Good features:lightweight, excellent battery life, fast load-up time, good value
Bad features:cheaply constructed, low screen resolution, no games
I recommend this product
0points
0out of 0people found this review helpful.