Vodafone UK Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Samsung C3350

Samsung C3350

If you're looking for a hardwearing, easy-to-use phone that can withstand water and dusty environments, buy the Samsung C3350.
Overall rating:
3.568 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
8
23 out of 36(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Samsung C3350
Review 1 for Samsung C3350
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tough as old boots!

Posted13 December 2011
Customer Avatar
john. g.
from maidstone.
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great phone, just what i wanted. phones always break when im at work, this one is almost bulletproof. very happy. thanks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Samsung C3350
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great phone, excellent.

Posted08 February 2012
Customer Avatar
Hero
from Minster isle of sheppey.
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I sold back my blackberry 9300 to get the samsung C-3350, nothing wrong with the 9300 but I kept playing with the many features and was giving myself a migraine, I wanted something simpler. I saw the samsung in one of the branches and imediately fell in love with the classic upright design, I then found that it wasn't that simple, but ease of use was unbelievable, I actually set the phone up myself while the guy serving me was doing the paper work. the battery life is fantastic, and internet is great, it has an opera mini browser which is ok but found it better to use the google app that comes with the phone, it has an fm radio and you don't have to plug in the head set to make it work, I love the way everything dims to save power when you use the torch,and the smart idle page...wow everything there where you need it, favourites, text's calls, I love this phone, if you want something reliable and still with plenty of features, go for it, thank you vodafone.
Cons: no wifi
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Samsung C3350
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Picture messaging doesn't work after about an hour

Posted21 April 2013
Customer Avatar
sgarre19
from Darlington, UK
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice tough phone, with nice screen, nice camera and features however, we upgraded to this phone and added data to the contract so we could do picture messaging, but it kept failing to send and receive multimedia messages even though the settings had been checked over and over again. Indeed we swapped the SIM into another Nokia phone and had picture messaging working fine on that one, so it wasn't the SIM or the account or the network, it was the phone.
So if you want this phone for multimedia messaging you'll be disappointed as the muppets at Samsung have left a bug in it which prevents picture sending. To re-iterate the point, we went back to the previous model phone we had - A Samsung Solid Extreme B2100 - and all is working fine on that one.
Pros: camera, screen, toughness
Cons: bug in firmware means picture messages don't send
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Samsung C3350
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant Phone

Posted05 March 2012
Customer Avatar
themikel47
from Bristol
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I tried a touch screen phone last time round as I thought it would be cool, and I hated it. If you want a "proper" phone this is the best in my opinion. So simple to use,I didn't need to read the instructions, and everything works perfectly. The torch is a useful addition
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Samsung C3350
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to set up

Posted04 May 2012
Customer Avatar
val81
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just got phone yesterday, and like the features. They are the same as my previous phone (not a Samsung) just takes a while to find them as in different places. Like the text message in in-box going along as tickertape. The only negative I find is on a call the person at other end is muffled, the same when picking up a voice mail. If you need to use to make a lot of calls I woulnd'nt be happy about that feature. I mainly use to text and am pleased with this part and other features.
Pros: easy to read
Cons: muffled on calls to hear
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Samsung C3350
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Phone In The World !

Posted26 November 2011
Customer Avatar
Disco
from Bridport
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing What More Can You Want !
Amazing What More Can You Want !
Amazing What More Can You Want !
Amazing What More Can You Want !
Amazing What More Can You Want !
Amazing What More Can You Want !
Amazing What More Can You Want !
Amazing What More Can You Want !
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
10of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Samsung C3350
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD PHONE FOR GOOD PRICE

Posted07 February 2012
Customer Avatar
hbrass
from wales
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good phone for a good price
phone has a lack of features when you compare with top brand mobiles.
Very usefull when you need phone for communication not for fun.
Size of the phone is absolutly matter of likes and dislike and can be quite bulky.
Pros: size of the phone, waterproof, dust proof, shock proof - but not official, easy to use, long lasting battery up to 1000h on stand buy, camera, mp3 player, opera mini
Cons: size of the phone, no wifi
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Samsung C3350
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

does what makers claim

Posted14 January 2013
Customer Avatar
bill
from East Sussex, UK
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good phone, calls are clear, battery life excellent, dust and muck proof. just one thing, please can the next version have a better lock. this keeps unlocking in pocket and doing all sorts of things i didnt ask it to!
Cons: sort the lock next time
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Samsung C3350
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good phone!

Posted14 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Browno
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone is good if you are not going for something that is flashy. It is really just for using to text and to ring people, other than that then get something different.
One thing I would say though is that don't be fooled by the size in the picture it's actually big! Its like a brick, so please be aware of that. This phone is very easy to use, simple icons mark easily what things are in what folders so you won't have trouble using it.
Overall a fantastic simple phone!
Pros: very simple easy to use, sturdy can be dropped in water (but look this up)
Cons: quite big and bulky
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Samsung C3350
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great basic phone and simple to use.

Posted18 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Shell
from Surrey, UK
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this phone for my daughter as her first one. Really pleased with all the features as I wanted a something simple for her. It is very simple to use and the battery lasts for ages. The only thing I was a little disappointed with was it's size, as it was quite a lot larger than I expected. Saying that, it is hard wearing and can survive being dropped in the water!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Samsung C3350
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

indestructable

Posted19 June 2013
Customer Avatar
baz74
from Lockerbie, Dumfries and Galloway DG11, UK
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have had this phone for two years and it looks it every day of it, a hard life. battery only run's out because you forget you do have to charge it, Very basic phone bought it as the one before got water damaged not a chance with this a true workman's phone as it is a tough as anything and dose the job. Just thinking about getting another one as I have draged it across the floor once to often and the screen is now badly scrached
Pros: i havent broke it
Cons: it's a brick
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Samsung C3350
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Muffled tone

Posted15 February 2012
Customer Avatar
HL22
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I don't recoomend this phone, especially if you receive a lot of voicemail. The messages are very muffled as if you need to turn up the treble quite a bit. Otherwise would have been good for the job. Old version better though for sound tone.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Samsung C3350
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tough, basic phone - ideal for outdoors

Posted05 July 2012
Customer Avatar
Agrihack
from Lancaster, Lancashire, UK
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We needed a phone that would withstand outdoor use under almost all conditions. 90 per cent of use would be calls and the odd text and simple to use once set up. Considering getting a second one. Quite simply it does what is claimed and does it well. No better recommendation!
Pros: tough outdoor phone
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Samsung C3350
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Easy to use

Posted08 February 2013
Customer Avatar
DaveW
from Scotland, UK
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thought this phone would be good to take when out walking.
Unfortunately the first time it was raining it got damp in my pocket and had condensation inside the screen . I left it for a few days to dry out only to find it had stopped Woking.
Pros: easy to use
Cons: don't trust it near water
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Samsung C3350
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This is an amazing phone

Posted01 February 2012
Customer Avatar
Pickles
from Ny
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I put this hone in water for a second at the depth of 1 metre 1cm and I has crushed the keyboard crushed the fir time I used it such a bad phone the battery lasts less than a day and I can't go on the web or use the camera
Yes, I recommend this product.
-31points
1of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Samsung C3350
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is grate

Posted22 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Tbone 22
from Coppull
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only thing i dont like is the tortch cumming on when the torch is in yiur pocket & the keypad is lockt.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Samsung C3350
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worst phone ever

Posted13 December 2012
Customer Avatar
angry
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
unlocks in pocket constantly,light switches on resulting in high battery usage dials emergency no. !!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Samsung C3350
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nothing compared to the old red and black model..!!

Posted30 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Patriot1
from lake district UK
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I got this phone thinking it would be even better than the old
red and black one (B2100 solid extreme), well to be totally honest it ain't.
The old phone had a fantastic torch and much better locking mechanism for the battery, also tio switch the torch on you had to unlock the phone whereas now you just press the button on the side? This may sound better until you find the torch on "everytime" you take it out of your pocket wasting battery life.
On the plus side the battery life is amazing and can easily last a week on one charge.
The torch however is like a tea light and not worth having hardly, seeing as this replaced the B2100 it should be as bright if not brighter.
I know this all may sound like i'm being picky but to be honest
if your getting this phone then it's probably because you want an outdoors kind of phone for working on building sites and such like where features like that are a godsend.
It is a tough phone however and internet is easy to use (albeit slow), the only exception is one of the 2 top buttonsis for internet and more often than not yuou find yourself connecting to Opera Mini by accident??
The last one big thing that it could benefit from is GPS and a compass (like the old rubber Nokia's used to have), simply as it's supposed to be outdoors kind of phone then make it like one..
Pros: fairly tough, long lasting battery, waterproof
Cons: torch is absolutely rubbish!, torch switches on in your pocket, internet regurlarly switched on by accident
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.