Vodafone UK Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Vodafone Smart Mini Black PAYG

Vodafone Smart Mini Black PAYG

Overall rating:
2.915 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
12
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
17
30 out of 5852%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for Vodafone Smart Mini Black PAYG
Review 1 for Vodafone Smart Mini Black PAYG

This Phone would be great for some one who is deaf

0points
0out of 0people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:15 August 2014
Customer Avatar
by ericw2851
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Camera 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Screen Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The only time this phone is of any use is when you are making the call because you are unable to hear calls coming in as the volume level is very very poor.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vodafone Smart Mini Black PAYG

This product is poor.

-2points
0out of 2people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:24 May 2014
Customer Avatar
by GotBadLiverWithThisOne
from Wiltshire, UK
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Can't do anything with it. Supposed to have a status bar but does not. The instruction book gives poor instructions as to how to both set up the device and use it.
Bad features:don't buy it!
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0out of 2people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vodafone Smart Mini Black PAYG
This review is fromVodafone Smart Mini Pink PAYG.

This product has lots of problems.

0points
0out of 0people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:20 June 2014
Customer Avatar
by mickey
from King's Lynn, Norfolk PE30, UK
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this phone as a Christmas gift and ever since I have had this phone it has been playing up. I suggest you discontinue this phone ASAP and bring out a more reliable phone that works properly.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vodafone Smart Mini Black PAYG
This review is fromVodafone Smart Mini White PAYG.

Really golid phone, excellent value for money

+1point
1out of 1people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:13 May 2014
Customer Avatar
by Jockey1701
from Oxfordshire, UK
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great little phone. It is quite basic, but when you think about the cost it is excellent value for money. It is lacking a flash on the camera which would have been a significant improvement but overall it is a basic smartphone that does everything it needs to do for its price extremely well. Surfing the internet on this handset is considerably faster than on some other, similarly priced handsets. It plays all the games I want to play although these are quite basic so may be it wouldn't be so great for other more complex games, but at the price I wouldn't expect it to
I recommend this product
+1point
1out of 1people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vodafone Smart Mini Black PAYG

DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE

+4points
5out of 6people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:19 March 2014
Customer Avatar
by Turquoisewaters
from Swanage, Dorset, UK
I just buy this phone a few days ago it work just a short while and now I cant use it it keeps refreshing itself and it wont allow me to use the icons as it freeze up refreshes itself again so cant use the phone. Brand new this phone and a complete waste of money. Its cheap but not worth paying for the software design internally has to be faulty for this to react this way. I am not the only person complaining about this phone on hear so their has to be something radically wrong with this. I now wish I read the reviews before buying this phone as after now reading all this and myself experiencing the problems I would never of touch this phone at all. So take it from me it's not worth taking the risk and waiting your £45.000.
Bad features:software no good phone freeze cant use icons
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5out of 6people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vodafone Smart Mini Black PAYG

Totally at a lost finding my way around this thing. Had it for two days before I had puzzled how to make a telephone call. Camera very blurry

+2points
3out of 4people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:16 March 2014
Customer Avatar
by Wrinkly
from UK
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Totally at a loss to understand this phone. Certainly not for an oldie like me. Camera very blurry. It took me two days to puzzled out how the telephone worked. Initial help from shop designed for nerds - does not give time for normal people to understand. Have had it for a month and unable to use Hi fi. google or email. Trial subscription of £10 gone and still do not know what it does. Would not recommend.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3out of 4people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vodafone Smart Mini Black PAYG
This review is fromVodafone Smart Mini White PAYG.

faulty the FIRST time now working fine :)

0points
0out of 0people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:15 April 2014
Customer Avatar
by cerk
from Leicester, UK
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when i first brought this it was easy to set up and easy to use then it started going faulty so i sent it back to vodafone now its working fine no bugs have came up im happy with this phone
Good features:easy to use
Bad features:faulty the first time
I recommend this product
0points
0out of 0people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vodafone Smart Mini Black PAYG

Feeble

+2points
2out of 2people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed on:25 February 2014
Customer Avatar
by cdunstone
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bad points
- appallingly feeble speaker
- no mechanical vibrate
- slow, stutters but does catch up eventually
- poor viewing angles of screen
-
Good points
+ Android
It's cheap and looks and sounds like it. Camera now green monochrome after being dropped twice.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
riggy
wakefield
Vodafone Smart Mini Black PAYG
Posted 23 May 2014
worst phone ive had, you need needle size fingers to use it, taking it back, and getting my money back DO NOT get it
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Vodafone Smart Mini Black PAYG
This review is fromVodafone Smart Mini White PAYG.

brilliant

0points
0out of 0people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:29 January 2014
Customer Avatar
by pawnygirl2
from England, UK
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this phone is amazing .
if you want a phone which does everything and for a budget get it I promise you it will please you
I recommend this product
0points
0out of 0people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vodafone Smart Mini Black PAYG

Not a bargain

+1point
1out of 1people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:10 December 2013
Customer Avatar
by Unhappy
from UK
I bought this phone as a treat for myself, It does not recognise the 4gb sd card I bought for it and it uses my credit faster than anything. I have thrown it in the cupboard in disgust and gone back to my old mobile. I would not recommend.
Good features:looks good
Bad features:expensive to run
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vodafone Smart Mini Black PAYG
This review is fromVodafone Smart Mini Pink PAYG.

Ridiculously Unresponsive

+2points
2out of 2people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed on:13 January 2014
Customer Avatar
by JollyTrolley
from London, UK
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is so far the worst phone I've ever had. After moving to the UK, I needed a cheap smartphone as I was pretty much broke but needed something to keep me contactable and help with work (maps, notes, etc) so got this one temporarily.
The battery life is poor, I ended up having to plug it in every evening. It also tends to freeze A LOT.
Texting with this phone is pretty much the slowest texting experience you will ever have, because you try to touch a key and it'll write down 2 keys to the left. Also, if you try deleting what you just wrote, you'll find your phone adding a lot of m's and k's to what you wanted to delete. I had never had any trouble with touchscreen texting until I got this phone.
Some apps run smoothly while others (the majority) take an eternity to load. You also have to keep closing apps otherwise the phone will just conk out.
The only upside to this phone is that it has been thrown countless times to the floor in fits of rage and it hasn't got a single scratch, so it's quite sturdy (or I'm just not that strong).
Don't waste your money on this.
Good features:sturdy
Bad features:everything else
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vodafone Smart Mini Black PAYG

Do not Buy!

+1point
2out of 3people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:11 November 2013
Customer Avatar
by Smart hater
from Ayrshire
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This phone does not operate properly. My phone has been sent back for repair three times in the four months I have had it! Worst phone I have ever purchased!
Good features:none
Bad features:does not work
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2out of 3people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vodafone Smart Mini Black PAYG
This review is fromVodafone Smart Mini Pink PAYG.

Great value smartphone

+1point
1out of 1people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:26 December 2013
Customer Avatar
by salsapixie
from Salford, UK
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is brilliant value. Obviously if you want the performance and features of an iphone then buy an iphone. I have a tablet so I just wanted a bsaic smartphone for internet, facebook, email etc. and they are all easy to access on this. Also, google maps is pre-loaded and you can access apps on google play. If anything, there is more than I need on here.The phone can also be used as a wifi hotspot so I can access wifi on my kindle using it. The camera is OK, not brilliant and the sound is a bit tinny. But for £50, it provides more than £50 of smartphone in my eyes.
Good features:email, facebook, wifi hotpsot
Bad features:tinny sound.
I recommend this product
+1point
1out of 1people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vodafone Smart Mini Black PAYG
This review is fromVodafone Smart Mini Pink PAYG.

Very good phone

+1point
1out of 1people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:22 December 2013
Customer Avatar
by Tatty Teddy
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is a really good phone and it does everything that
I want it to.
I recommend this product
+1point
1out of 1people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vodafone Smart Mini Black PAYG

dissapointing

+2points
2out of 2people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:01 November 2013
Customer Avatar
by cornwallphone
from Cornwall, UK
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
in the first two weeks this phone was a very good phone good apps and easy to use menu and texting... but after 3 or 4 weeks it started turning its self off not charging and now it won't turn on at all i would not recommend this horrible piece of horrible technology to anyone and i will not buy another phone made by alcatel (this phone is actually an acatel one touch t-pop) and i won't buy one that is branded as vodafone... this is a big disappointment and i will not have money for a new phone until February. DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE YOU WILL REGRET IT!!!
Good features:easy to use
Bad features:turns itself off all the time, doesn't always charge, can't buy a protective case
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vodafone Smart Mini Black PAYG

Don't buy this phone.

+2points
2out of 2people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:18 October 2013
Customer Avatar
by Lizzie
from West Berkshire, UK
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this phone 8 weeks ago, the internet worked for the first couple of times and then failed to work.
I took it back to the shop they tried for about 10 mins to get on line, eventually they got it back on line but next time I tried to use it, it didn't work.
So I took it back to a different Vodaphone shop he tried and tried eventually he told me to take the battery out and replace it every time I need to go on line!!!
I eventually took it back to the store I bought it from only to be told they could not replace it as it was 8 weeks old.
So I immediately went to Car Phone Warehouse and bought a different phone from them on talk mobile.
Good features:none
Bad features:lots
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vodafone Smart Mini Black PAYG

this product has great features

-5points
1out of 7people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:25 September 2013
Customer Avatar
by shannon
from high wycombe
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this phone is really good however im finding it impossible to find a case for it ive tried vodafone shops ive tried phone stalls and amazon and ebay and nowhere has a case for it and its very frustrating!!!
Good features:great design
Bad features:cant find a case for it
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
1out of 7people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vodafone Smart Mini Black PAYG

This is a good phone for the money.

+3points
3out of 3people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:16 September 2013
Customer Avatar
by Josh12100
from Milton Keynes, UK
In my opinion its basically an unbranded Samsung Galaxy.
which ive had before. Never had a vodafone phone before and i am NOT dissapointed by my purchase. It does what i wanted it to do. Phone, text, take some pictures, and use facebook. Overall performance isnt bad at all. Not speedy but quick enough. I bought this because i go through too many phones in a year this has got to be my 3rd! I break them and normally spend 100-150 a time. So this time i thought id cut back lol So yes i would recommend this phone.
I recommend this product
+3points
3out of 3people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vodafone Smart Mini Black PAYG

not a bad phone for the price

0points
0out of 0people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:29 August 2013
Customer Avatar
by pavlov
from greater manchester
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this phone so I could use twitter or watch youtube
apart from a few teething problems it is a good phone
Good features:easy to use
Bad features:ring tone too low
I recommend this product
0points
0out of 0people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vodafone Smart Mini Black PAYG

Great value budget smart phone

0points
0out of 0people found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:13 August 2013
Customer Avatar
by harters74
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are continually using your mobile for just about everything and your life is stored on it, then this phone is probably not for you, but I primarily wanted a cheap smart phone so I could access apps, as I'm not a big mobile phone user and didn't want to fork out a lot of money.
Having used it for a couple of weeks now, I'm very pleased with it. The pre-loaded interface can be adjusted to suit your needs, removing the widgets/apps that you don't use often and personalise with those you do.
If using the phone for taking photos / playing your mp3 collection I suspect you would need to insert an SD card for extra storage space. The camera quality is not brilliant, but you get what you pay for - I prefer a proper camera anyway!
I use this phone with the home WiFi connection and have had no problems.
The smart phone touch screen keyboard takes a bit of getting used to after using a standard mobile keypad.
The main downside is battery life. I use the phone for playing games, facebook and twitter, as well as WiFi browsing and find the battery life pretty bad if using continually, just a few hours before needing a recharge.
Overall a cracking phone at a bargain price.
Good features:great price for an entry level smart phone
Bad features:battery life
I recommend this product
0points
0out of 0people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.