Overall rating 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9,437 reviews)
5 stars
6,783
4 stars
1,576
3 stars
515
2 stars
273
1 star
290
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
8,029 out of 8,90090%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9,437 reviews)
5 stars
6,783
4 stars
1,576
3 stars
515
2 stars
273
1 star
290
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
8,029 out of 8,90090%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9,437 reviews)
5 stars
6,783
4 stars
1,576
3 stars
515
2 stars
273
1 star
290
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
8,029 out of 8,90090%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Filter by rating
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsAdd your own review
What is relevancy sort?
Relevancy sort puts the best reviews at the top. We look at things like helpfulness votes, latest reviews, pictures and other traits that readers look for in their reviews.
Sort order:
Great phone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 5, 2020
Customer Avatar
by 
Bought this week great phone , eadyntp.being over stiff from iphone
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportJanuary 6, 2020
We're glad you love your new S9, Lin! There's so many exciting things to discover! ^EM at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Happy with my new phone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 5, 2020
Customer Avatar
by 
Took a while to get used to. Maybe a little more detail on how to answer an incoming call would be helpful. Had to visit a forum for help. All ok now. Easy to access all features. Looks great and perfect compact size.
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportJanuary 8, 2020
The great thing about the S9 is how easy it is to use, and we're glad to see you picked this up quickly, Melania! It has a beautiful design and you'll never want to put it down. ^EM at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 5, 2020
Customer Avatar
by 
I planning on getting a gaming phone and I thought it would be the best but I got a samsung
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportJanuary 5, 2020
Thank you for choosing us, Connor! Enjoy. ^HA at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Can’t get use to this annoying android base system
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 4, 2020
Customer Avatar
by 
I bought this handset purely to give another go and chance to the android base system. I was reading reviews about how much better the androids are comparing with iOS ... My advice Please Don’t Waste Your Money and sanity! Despite the amazingly specifications the android phone is miles and years behind any iPhones.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportJanuary 7, 2020
It's a shame that you think that. We think Android used on our phones and our One UI and One UI 2 interface is intelligent, fun, customisable and very easy to use! Why not check out this link which gives you a nice overview of what you can do with the software: http://bit.ly/SamsungUK-OneUI There's so much more for you to discover on your S9! ^EM at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Good accept the glass back
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 4, 2020
Customer Avatar
by 
I bought it two weeks ago but not to happy with glass back
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportJanuary 7, 2020
The Galaxy S9 is made with sturdy Gorilla Glass 5 both front and back with a high quality finish. We'd like to know what you don't like about it so we can help you further, Steve! ^EM at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
A diamond from Samsung.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 4, 2020
Customer Avatar
by 
Still learning what the S9 has to offer in my daily business life, but so far I am loving its ease of use and adaptability. Looking forward to learning more on how the S9 can help improve my contact with customers and the business community.
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportJanuary 7, 2020
You've made a great choice with the S9! It's fast with a long lasting battery to keep you on the go, and a screen curved from edge to edge for a better view. ^EM at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Very good phone
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 2, 2020
Customer Avatar
by 
Xmas present, delighted with it. Although it is not the newest model in the range it has all the features I require. Downside it is still very expensive, given that it is not the latest model and there are newer models coming ou soon.
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportJanuary 3, 2020
We're glad that you're very happy with your present, Kim, we're glad that it'll be providing you with everything that you could need from one of our smartphones. ^DB at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great phone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 2, 2020
Customer Avatar
by 
I received this phone for Christmas and I cannot be more happy with his phone! Great camera, smooth display, everything you'd want in a new phone
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportJanuary 3, 2020
We're very pleased to see that your new S9 is providing you with everything you would need from one of our Galaxy Phones. We hope that you explore it as much as possible to find even more things to love about it. ^DB at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
None
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 2, 2020
Customer Avatar
by 
Rubbish product stay well clear unless you are 5 years old or young9
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportJanuary 3, 2020
We're sorry to see that you've not found the S9 to be to your liking. There are an enormous amount of ways that you can personalise it, so we do hope you explore the options to find a set-up that better suits you. Thank you for the review. ^DB at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great phone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 2, 2020
Customer Avatar
by 
Got this phone with a brilliant and cant be happier
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportJanuary 3, 2020
Thank you for letting us know that you're enjoying your new S9. We hope you explore it as much as it will let you explore the world around you. ^DB at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Good
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 2, 2020
Customer Avatar
by 
Good phone I will keep it as I like it very much indeedy doos
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportJanuary 5, 2020
The S9 is sleek, smooth, and has a stand out camera so you can capture the best moments of your day. We're glad you like it, Fred! ^EM at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great camera!
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 2, 2020
Customer Avatar
by 
So I brought this phone 2 weeks ago, and it's not bad. I like the camera and the fingerprint situation and other features. The only thing i would want in this phone is for the Bixby button to be placed lower wo I don't get it mixed up with the volume button, and it would be great if you added screen recording, and if loading was a bit quicker like the iPhones. Thank you.
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportJanuary 5, 2020
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your S9, Sara! It has a standout camera and curved Infinity Display. Did you know you can change the Bixby key to be opened only when double pressed? Go to Settings > Advanced Features > Bixby Key > Double Press to open Bixby. If you need anymore support, don't hesitate to get in touch! All our contact details are here: http://bit.ly/Samsung-ContactUs ^EM at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Absolutely brilliant
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 2, 2020
Customer Avatar
by 
Fantastic phone no issues super fast brilliant battery life
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportJanuary 2, 2020
Your S9 can let you see the world in a whole new way, or explore it like never before thanks to Bixby vision, so we're glad that you're loving it all so much, Lucas. ^DB at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Overall complete phone and internet system
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 1, 2020
Customer Avatar
by 
The phone does more than your average phone and is so flexible and intellegent
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportJanuary 4, 2020
It's great to know you feel that way. Your S9 has a mind-blowing amount of intelligent, creative, and fun features, so enjoy all that it can do. ^DB at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Love it
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 1, 2020
Customer Avatar
by 
I upgraded from the s7 to this s9 and I'm loving it
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportJanuary 4, 2020
You'll be able to now see and do things in ways you would have never thought possible, Karen. Enjoy all the new experiences that your S9 can offer you. ^DB at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
  • 2020-01-18 T17:21:25.059-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9437, tr_9437
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku200423, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.