Overall rating 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9,632 reviews)
5 stars
6,917
4 stars
1,618
3 stars
520
2 stars
278
1 star
299
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
8,191 out of 9,08090%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9,632 reviews)
5 stars
6,917
4 stars
1,618
3 stars
520
2 stars
278
1 star
299
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
8,191 out of 9,08090%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9,632 reviews)
5 stars
6,917
4 stars
1,618
3 stars
520
2 stars
278
1 star
299
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
8,191 out of 9,08090%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Filter by rating
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsAdd your own review
What is relevancy sort?
Relevancy sort puts the best reviews at the top. We look at things like helpfulness votes, latest reviews, pictures and other traits that readers look for in their reviews.
Sort order:
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy S9 64GB Lilac Purple.
Perfect phone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 6, 2020
Customer Avatar
by 
Long awaited upgrade needed and this ticked all the boxes of my requirements. Smart sleek functional phone and great camera.
I recommend this product
Response from samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportJuly 8, 2020
Hey there! Thanks so much for your five-star review. We are over the moon to read how much you love your new S9! Its Dual Aperture Camera Lens, Ergonomic Design, Performance and Functionality all come together to provide you with this glorious smartphone. Enjoy! ^CR at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy S9 64GB Lilac Purple.
Poor
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 5, 2020
Customer Avatar
by 
Never worked properly since I have bought it nice phone but mine is not working properly.
Response from samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportJuly 6, 2020
Hi there, David. We are very sorry to read that you have been experiencing issues with your S9 and we would like to do everything we can to ensure that this does not continue. To enable us to provide support and fix any issues, we will need more information and would like you to contact us directly to discuss this in more detail. Our dedicated Support Team have all the knowledge to get your S9working at optimum performance levels. Simply visit the 'Support' section of our website for a full list of contact details. ^CR at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy S9 64GB Lilac Purple.
All round good product
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 3, 2020
Customer Avatar
by 
Slim and sleek, with good security,and elegant design
I recommend this product
Response from samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportJuly 10, 2020
Thanks for the feedback, Chappie! Your S9 really is beautiful, right? The sleek design and the fab Iris recognition is our favourite, it really does make the phone so fantastic! Enjoy. ^HA at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy S9 64GB Lilac Purple.
Great features
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 2, 2020
Customer Avatar
by 
Absoluty love samsung every model gets better and better. Sorry but i would'nt touch an iphone so difficult to get around. Cant wait for my upgrade so i can get the s20
I recommend this product
Response from samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportJuly 6, 2020
Thank you for your incredible feedback. We are over the moon to read about your loyalty and love for all things Samsung. The Galaxy S9 combines its ergonomic design with its spectacular Camera, Display and Software to create a phone that is suitable for absolutely everyone! Enjoy! ^CR at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy S9 64GB Lilac Purple.
Fantastic
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 1, 2020
Customer Avatar
by 
It's better than anything I've ever had simply better.
I recommend this product
Response from samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportJuly 4, 2020
We're happy to see that your new S9 has shot straight to the top of your list of phones. It's a once in a "blue moon" kind of phone. ^DB at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy S9 64GB Lilac Purple.
GREAT PRODUCT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 30, 2020
Customer Avatar
by 
I ACTUALLY BOUGHT THIS AS MY MAIN HOBBY IS VIDEOGRAPHY AND PHOTOGRAPHY AND THE PHONES CAMERAS ARE STUNNING.
I recommend this product
Response from samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportJune 30, 2020
This is a fantastic phone for an avid photographer like you, Jim! Enjoy the stunning camera with Dual Aperture lens, letting light in in the dark. ^EM at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy S9 64GB Lilac Purple.
One to own
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 30, 2020
Customer Avatar
by 
it does everything they say it does.
Unique phones Samsung is
Response from samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportJuly 3, 2020
Thank you for the feedback! We're glad you see the uniqueness that your S9 boasts and it's great to see you enjoy your new phone. ^HA at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy S9 64GB Lilac Purple.
Good
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 28, 2020
Customer Avatar
by 
Quick and colourful, does a lot and does it faster than my previous phone. Would like to see an emphasis on headphone audio quality even more, and hate the idea of a no-jack-socket phone, which I'd never buy. As Hi Res gains in popularity, a headphone output is essential!
I recommend this product
Response from samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportJune 29, 2020
We're glad you're loving the stunning design of your S9! It still has the headphone jack and we appreciate your feedback on this. ^EM at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy S9 64GB Lilac Purple.
AMAZING!!! Best phone i ever had
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 28, 2020
Customer Avatar
by 
I love that video games run very well and the storage it has 64GB which is really awesome!!!
I recommend this product
Response from samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportJuly 3, 2020
The S9 is packed with enough excellent features to go to the top of anyone's list, but it's great to see that it's topped yours. It'll keep you one step ahead of your gaming competition, and will make sure you never have to choose what to keep and what to delete to free up space. ^DB at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy S9 64GB Lilac Purple.
Disappointing
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 23, 2020
Customer Avatar
by 
I was so excited when my daughter said I could have her old phone a Samsung Galaxy S9.
She had had to replace it as it was unreliable and it had run out of warranty, she had purchased it sim free from you, what a waste of her money.
However I was excited to get it and was so disappointed to realise it is nothing like my LG G6 which I love and will probably go back to.
The forward facing camera for selfies is so out of focus it cannot be used.
Sorry I don't like it
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportJune 28, 2020
Thanks for bringing this to our attention. We're sad to see that you haven't had the five-star experience we desired, and our engineers are always at hand to fix any issues. You can always contact us by heading onto our Samsung UK website, where our specialists will be able to look into this for you. ^HA at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy S9 64GB Lilac Purple.
Brilliant phone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 17, 2020
Customer Avatar
by 
I think I love this phone more than I love my kids (don't tell them though)
I recommend this product
Response from samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportJune 20, 2020
It'll be our secret. But we can see why you love your new S9 so much, thanks to its super fast processor, and revolutionary camera. ^DB at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy S9 64GB Lilac Purple.
sound not functioning properly
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 11, 2020
Customer Avatar
by 
the sound is poor and the hands off speaker is not functioning
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportJune 18, 2020
We're disappointed to see your S9 has encountered some issues. Please make sure your software is all up to date by going to Settings > Software Update > Download and Install.
You can also reach out to our Customer Support Teams who will be more than happy to help you out with any issues. Find all our contact details here:
http://bit.ly/Samsung-ContactUs ^EM at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy S9 64GB Lilac Purple.
Great phone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 2, 2020
Customer Avatar
by 
It's got everything that I need for every day use and lots more.
I recommend this product
Response from samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportJuly 7, 2020
Thanks for the feedback, Jon! Your S9 has many awesome capabilities, and we're excited to see what you love the most! Enjoy. ^HA at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy S9 64GB Lilac Purple.
Brilliant Phone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 30, 2020
Customer Avatar
by 
Excellent Camera. Excellent Features.
Great to navigate around. I am still
Learning.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy S9 64GB Lilac Purple.
Love it
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 29, 2020
Customer Avatar
by 
Upgraded from an older model via a short use of an iPhone and I am not disappointed. All the good things about a Samsung phone but much better.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
  • 2020-08-07 T08:14:04.117-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9632, tr_9632
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku200423, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.