Overall rating 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9,378 reviews)
5 stars
6,739
4 stars
1,564
3 stars
514
2 stars
273
1 star
288
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
7,977 out of 8,84690%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9,378 reviews)
5 stars
6,739
4 stars
1,564
3 stars
514
2 stars
273
1 star
288
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
7,977 out of 8,84690%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9,378 reviews)
5 stars
6,739
4 stars
1,564
3 stars
514
2 stars
273
1 star
288
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
7,977 out of 8,84690%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Filter by rating
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsAdd your own review
What is relevancy sort?
Relevancy sort puts the best reviews at the top. We look at things like helpfulness votes, latest reviews, pictures and other traits that readers look for in their reviews.
Sort order:
Brilliant phone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 4, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
Love my new phone Brilliant everything top phone x
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportNovember 7, 2019
It's great to see that the amazing S9 is the phone for you, Becky. It's smooth, fast, and powerful and has top quality cameras too. ^EM at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Fairly good
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 3, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
Phone is nice but after switching from iphone i decided to keep my old phone and this one i dont know will wait until i decide what to do with this
It just didnt meet my needs
More complicated,constant notifications,camera is nice but only with flash otherwise photos are not comparable even to iphone and i take a lot of photos of my baby
Videos seems slowed down i dont know why, and I cant send them to anyone on messenger or whats up bcoz they are compressed and send blurry and there is no option to change it
Screen not for me as if i put my finger on home button and other finger somewhere on side will lightly touch then either it opens suddenly some apps and screen freezes
I bought it mainly for camera as everywhere says is best but is bot unfortunately and still can see blurred pics if i do close up
So i prefer to use my old iphone 8 plus with slightly broken screen over this phone
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportNovember 6, 2019
Hey Sandra. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are disappointed to read that you are feeling unsatisfied with the quality of the Camera on your new S9. This is very surprising to hear due to the incredible Dual Aperture Lens that adapts to light like the human eye. Why not get in touch with a Customer Support Team and we will do what we can to improve your experience of using this phone. Call 0333 000 0333 to speak to the team. ^CR at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
1. About this S9
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 3, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
Great phone. It's perfect, the only issue I noticed is that, hotspot doesn't work at all. I don't know the cause of it.
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportNovember 5, 2019
We're glad that you're enjoying your S9 and its fabulous features, Fobeng! The hotspot is a feature provided by your network, so we would advise you to contact them regarding this. Thanks for the five-star feedback! ^HA at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Excellent features
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 2, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
I bought this phone a month ago due to all the good reviews. I am so glad I did, it really has been my best phone yet. I love the quality of the photos, sound and maps.
I'm not too skilled when it comes to anything technical...being fairly old , but I found it used friendly.
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportNovember 5, 2019
It's wonderful to see that you love your S9! The camera is out of this world and everything you watch or listen to will stand out thanks to AKG sound. ^EM at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great battery lufe
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 2, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
Brought a year ago still looks brand new with help of s screen protector
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportNovember 5, 2019
It's wonderful to see that you're still loving your S9! It has a powerful battery to last you all day, and a stunning Infinity Display with edge to edge screen. ^EM at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Camera
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 2, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
Great very happy didn't like the s10 notch so went with s9
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportNovember 5, 2019
It's great to see that you have found the phone that is right for you. The S9 has an incredible camera, and slim curved design. ^EM at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Nice
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 2, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
Amazing phone nice design good features love it ...
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportNovember 5, 2019
Thank you for sharing your positive vibes towards your S9. It's fabulous to know that you are enjoying it and everything has to offer. One of our favourite features is the ergonomic design. Thanks to the Camera flush with the back and the Fingerprint Scanner just below it, it's perfect to hold and easy to use! ^CR at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Best phone ever
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 2, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
I had this phone bought me and I am so happy with it
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportNovember 3, 2019
That's awesome to hear! We're pleased to see that you're loving your fabulous S9. We want it to be the 'best phone ever' and we'll happily take that statement! ^HA at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Verry good phone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 2, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
I am so happy with this phone works great battery is good to
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportNovember 5, 2019
Hey Macc! WE are pleased you like your new S9 and f course, its incredible battery. Plus, with Wireless Charging, it's even easier to fill the phone up and get out of the house! ^CR at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great phone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 2, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
I got this as a present for my 21st and it's an amazing phone I love it great camera and features.
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportNovember 3, 2019
Lucky you, Jennah! Your S9 is a fabulous birthday gift and we're glad that you're loving it. You have so many things to explore like the reimagined camera and the powerful processor, it's so exciting. ^HA at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
It's not the greatest of phones slightly average
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 31, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
I've had it for over a year now and not happy with the contract
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportNovember 2, 2019
While we would be unable to comment on any contract you have with your network provider, we're sorry to see that you feel the S9 has not lived up to expectations. It is able to provide you with a lot of amazing experiences, so we do hope that it is still able to delight you on occasion. ^DB at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great screen, great sound, not so great camera.
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 31, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
Brought this phone a month ago. Really amazing for media consumption and overall it's been very speedy. Battery life is average, lasts a day and maybe a little under with heavy usage. Cameras are disappointing. Very warm and 'yellow' images that are quite soft. Its maybe more apparent to me because I come from a pixel 2xl and I really miss the software processing and benefits of G-cam. I really hope I continue to get software updates! No sign of any yet.
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportNovember 1, 2019
Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us, Ali! Although we're super happy that you're enjoying the powerful processing speeds and battery life, we're disappointed to hear that you're not liking the reimagined camera. We'd love to take a look into this for you and ensure that you get the very best pictures! Please give us a call on 0330 726 7864. ^HA at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great features
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 30, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
I am so happy using Samsung Galaxy s9 plus and I would recommend it to everyone
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportNovember 1, 2019
Thanks for the recommendation. It's always great to see when someone is enjoying one of our phones so much that they want others to share in their experiences. ^DB at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Good
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 30, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
This is replacement phone. I got the previous over a year and I couldn't complain.
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportNovember 1, 2019
Thanks for the five-stars! Your S9 is a brilliant replacement phone and has lots of fabulous features including the reimagined camera! Enjoy. ^HA at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Easy navigation
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 30, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
Apps functionality is fabulous and the features are excellent
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportNovember 1, 2019
Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us, Sylv! We're glad that you're getting used to the easy navigation and customisation of your S9. Enjoy. ^HA at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
  • 2019-12-14 T21:05:46.074-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9378, tr_9378
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku200423, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.