Overall rating 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9,459 reviews)
5 stars
6,798
4 stars
1,580
3 stars
515
2 stars
274
1 star
292
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
8,046 out of 8,91990%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9,459 reviews)
5 stars
6,798
4 stars
1,580
3 stars
515
2 stars
274
1 star
292
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
8,046 out of 8,91990%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9,459 reviews)
5 stars
6,798
4 stars
1,580
3 stars
515
2 stars
274
1 star
292
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
8,046 out of 8,91990%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Filter by rating
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsAdd your own review
What is relevancy sort?
Relevancy sort puts the best reviews at the top. We look at things like helpfulness votes, latest reviews, pictures and other traits that readers look for in their reviews.
Sort order:
S9
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 16, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
I have been using my phone for a good two weeks, the only problem I have with this phone is the emojis and other little things however it's a very good phone.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great phone, except finger print scanner.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 14, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
Performs really well! Love the customisability. Great clear and large screen. The fingerprint scanner isn't good however.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Slick
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 14, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
Very functional phone with good add-ons, nice interface
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportDecember 15, 2019
We're glad to see that you love your new S9, Mike. It's so easy to use with the intuitive One UI interface and the screen is smooth and curved. ^EM at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Easiest phone to use
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 14, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
I got this phone a few week ago and haven't looked back so easy to use loads of entertainment
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportDecember 15, 2019
Thanks for the feedback, Carl! Your S9 really is fantastic and has so many amazing features, so we don't blame you for not looking back! ^HA at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great Features
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 14, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
I bought it ago & i am satisfied too much till now
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportDecember 17, 2019
Your satisfaction is what we aim for, Magary! We're pleased to see that your S9 is doing well, and with its awesome features, you'll just never get bored! ^HA at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Excellent phone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 10, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
Upgrade from A5. Looking forward to learning all the new quirks and features
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportDecember 11, 2019
You're going to have a lot of fun exploring your S9, Ray! From the re imagined camera to the fabulous, edge-to-edge screen, its amazing! Thanks for the five-stars. ^HA at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Nice looking phone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 10, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
Very happy with my new phone excerlant features spot on for me
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportDecember 13, 2019
Thank you for the feedback, Appy! Enjoy. ^HA at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great features!
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 9, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
Really good, yeh i think its really good. Yeh really good
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportDecember 11, 2019
We think so too! The S9 has a beautiful design and revolutionary camera to capture all your best moments. Thanks for the five stars. ^EM at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
It has a mind of its own
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 8, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
December 1st it decided it was Janusry 1st and the photos taken that day were not on camera roll... yet if I go into Facebook and add photos they appear and I can insert .. but still not on camera roll
January 2nd 11am it corrected date
Face recognition.. it only recognised me for about a week ???? .
Trying to adjust coming from an iPhone
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportDecember 11, 2019
We're sorry to see that there may be an issue with your new S9, Jeanie. Have you checked that the software is up to date? We'd advise you to reach out to us for more support so we can sort this out and get you loving your new Samsung phone! You can find all our contact details here: http://bit.ly/Samsung-ContactUs ^EM at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Five star phone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 8, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
Very happy with the S9 plus easy to use very quick loads of memory
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportDecember 8, 2019
It's great to read that you are finding your new S9 so easy to use! With an intuitive interface and Android Software, navigating through the wonderful features couldn't be easier! ^CR at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great phone with so many features
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 7, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
One of if not the best phone so far, I'm enjoying using some of the new features it's smart and user friendly, it's just great.
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportDecember 10, 2019
Your Galaxy S9 has so many cool features and a revolutionary camera that adapts like the human eye to let in light in the dark and sharpen up all your shots! We're so glad that you love it! ^EM at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Excellent
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 7, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
I have had this 2 month's and I think it's great so far
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportDecember 8, 2019
Thanks for the five-star feedback! Enjoy. ^HA at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great features and easy to use
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 7, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
Great features and really easy to use, very helpful support
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportDecember 8, 2019
That's right, Mike! Your S9 has some amazing and very innovative features that are awaiting. Thanks for the five-stars! ^HA at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Fantasic phone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 7, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
I had it last week much better than the Samsung 7 plus love this one so easy to use
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportDecember 10, 2019
Thank you for the five-stars, Kaz! Your S9 really is easy to use, and with the innovative features it has, you'll never want to put it down. Enjoy. ^HA at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Incredible phone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 6, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
I bought this a few weeks ago and I've been absolutely blown away by how great a phone this. The user interface is extremely friendly, the fingerprint scanner is very responsive and the camera is incredible
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportDecember 9, 2019
Your S9 allows you to change the way you experience everything, and this is especially true of the re-imagined camera that allows you to capture everything with amazing clairty wherever and whenever. ^DB at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
  • 2020-01-23 T20:38:48.591-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9459, tr_9459
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku200423, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.