Overall rating 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Camera 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
46 out of 4896%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Camera 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
46 out of 4896%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Camera 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
46 out of 4896%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Filter by rating
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsAdd your own review
What is relevancy sort?
Relevancy sort puts the best reviews at the top. We look at things like helpfulness votes, latest reviews, pictures and other traits that readers look for in their reviews.
Sort order:
Amazing phone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:February 19, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. I'm so happy with my new Huawei Mate 20 Pro! Camera is wonderful! 6.39-inch Full HD+Tri-lens 40MP + 20MP + 8MP camera is great to make photos! Photos quality is Amazing! Also I love battery charging time! In 1hour it charging full! Also very good thing is wireless charging. Big 128GB internal storage is great for photos :) now I can make my kids photos everyday. Great phone for good price.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Incredible camera!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No1
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:February 21, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been really impressed by the Huawei Mate 20 Pro. It's so easy to use and the camera is amazing - the settings are great and the shots look professional. I love the screen and the fact it curves round, the only annoying thing is that it seems to cut the sides of instagram stories off for some reason so they're harder to read if someone's written on them. At first I was disappointed it didn't have a standard headphone jack but the adapter is perfect so I can still use my normal headphones as well. I was a bit disappointed that there's no micro SD card slot, because that's where I saved a lot of my pictures on my old phone and I would have wanted to just insert it in my new phone. It's perfect for what I want and I now love using the camera and catching amazing shots. Been recommending to everyone will definitely be sticking with it!
I recommend this product
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ultimate companion for any journey
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:February 13, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. After using the phone for a period of time, I can say that the phone is amazing. The things that stood out for me was: 1. The screen 2. The camera 3. Speed 4. Battery life The screen – the screen on the phone is beautiful, crisp and clear. The size of the screen is wonderful when viewing multimedia Camera – what can I say, the photos it produces is second to none, especially night mode helps so much in low light situations. I don’t think there has been any situation where it has failed to impress. Speed – with the Kirin 980 under the hood, it has not failed to keep up with all the multitasking that I have thrown at it. Battery life – The battery on the phone has been amazing to say the least. It has lasted 2 days even with high usual (Social media, videos, gaming, streaming etc). Then even if you are low on battery, plug it into the supplied charger for 30 minutes, and you will be ok for the rest of the day. There has been a few things that I do not like on phone which are: 1. The in screen fingerprint reader – not 100% accurate, many times, took multiple tries to log in. 2. External speakers - The speaker at the bottom of the phone does not produce good quality sound, especially if you plug in an usb cable, which will block some of the sound. Overall, the phone has been more of an evolution, rather than a revelation based on previous year’s models from Huawei. However, if you are coming from any other brand, you will be amazed at what you are getting in the phone.
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:February 14, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review What an amazing device! This is my first Huawei phone and I cannot believe I hadn't given them the chance before. My husband has been telling me try their phones for a while and now I understand why. It looks and feels great. So premium and light in the hand. The screen is sharp and the whole device is supremely responsive. The stand out part, for me, is clearly the camera. I love taking pictures of the family when we're out and about and the clarity is stunning, especially with both the zoom and wide angle lens. Furthermore the video effects are so far ahead of other manufacturers. The face ID is so quick and works 99% of the time. ON top of this, the in screen fingerprint scanner is quick and a welcome addition to such a large screened device. I love the Mate 20 Pro and I can see why the phone is getting such good reviews all round.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superb Phone
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:February 20, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review.

The Huawei Mate20 Pro has been a treat to test and use. The Kirin 980 processor makes it really fast and really smooth running. It hasn't slowed down for anything and no videos or games had stalled. I'm super happy with the phone and I think it is really good. It looks really sleek and the curved screen looks great.

Battery wise, I can take it off the charge in the morning one day and I normally only need to put it back to charge in the evening of the following day. The phone has Wi-Fi, mobile data and GPS constantly activated. I also do quite a few calls a day, play a few rounds of my favourite game, browse the web, use social media and so on, and I still get 2 days of battery life. The only time I don't is if I take a lot of photos. Then I drain the battery faster but even on days out, when I go crazy with photos, I still have at least one full day battery. It is only a shame it doesn't come with the wireless charger.

The camera is great, and I have been spoiled with the resulting photos. The AI algorithms are awesome and detect all sorts of scenarios and quite accurately and fast at that. It is better than previous versions and has many more scenario detection possibilities. It includes, "historical buildings" and "clouds" among many other new settings. The wide angle is great and the fact that the phone suggests it some of the times, it makes it even better to use.

The in-display fingerprint sensor is not great. It is a nightmare to configure one finger, it is not able to read it well enough and so needs to keep rescanning for it to have a complete profile. Without a screen protector, it doesn't work great, with a screen protector it drives me a mad at times. I've tried two protectors and even reconfigured the fingerprint with the protector on but still, it is not consistent. It is a good idea but it needs improving.
Size wise it is a bit large for "one hand handling" sometimes. My hand is not small but I can't always type while holding the phone with just one hand. The headphones provided are not comfortable although the sound is alright.
All in all, it is a great phone and I'm really pleased to be testing it, it is far better than any other phone I've used from any brand. The AI comes in handy at different levels and makes using it a treat. I can't stress enough how good the camera is and how good and realistic the photos are.
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great alternative to any other flagship phone
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:February 18, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review.
I chose the Huawei Mate 20 Pro following a great experience with the Mate 10 Pro and impressed by the new improved triple camera. After almost a month of daily use, I can affirm that this smartphone is full of great features and offers up an excellent alternative to any other flagship phone on the market right now, however, there is still extensive room of improvement for the software.
DESIGN: While the design itself isn't new, it stands out from the crowd with its nice variety of coloured back cases. The stretched-out screen makes a 6.39-inch display feel smaller than it should, with the OLED technology for impeccable contrast, deep blacks and vibrant colours. Personally, I am not a fan of the curved edges as they feel too sloped and create a weird light reflection. The notch consumes around half the top edge of the display, removing meaningful notification alerts from the status bar, but it offers a marginally longer screen while hiding underneath the facade the main sensors.
BIOMETRIC UNLOCK SYSTEM: Unlike other flagship smartphones that force you to unlock your phone only using the face recognition, the Mate 20 Pro has two biometric authentication options: an in-display fingerprint sensor and 3D face unlock. I like the implementation of an in-display sensor but it can be frustratingly inconsistent at times and I have to digit the PIN. The small focus area and the recognition errors suggest we are still in the early days for this tech. The 3D face unlock works very good in the light, but I have also experienced some fails: sometimes it asks to slide with your finger even if you have configured to directly unlock the phone after successful face recognition.
CAMERA & BATTERY The camera is what will make many users choose this smartphone. In partnership with Leica, I can enjoy a class-leading photography performance with this phone. Its camera is comprised of three sensors of which the ultra-wide lens is one of my favourite things about the Mate 20 Pro, wonderful for landscape and street photography. The system processes the pictures to boost the shooting result, but it will force you to keep the phone steady for a few seconds before putting it back in the pocket. The battery experience is also a great selling point: at 4,200mAh, the Mate 20 Pro beats most of its rivals in sheer capacity.
Update: the latest software update has increased the gesture smoothness.
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exceeded expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:February 20, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review.
I have owned almost every Android flagship phone out there and the Mate 20 Pro completely blows them out of the water for me. The device feels super premium in the hand with the gorgeous curved glass screen, the screen is super sharp and vibrant, and the chip allows for you to fly through tasks and apps with ease!! The battery life has been insanely good, easily can get 2 days on one charge, and it can charge from 1 to 100% in under an hour with the included fast charging cable. The Leica lenses allow for gorgeous photos, and I am especially a fan of the wide-angle photos. My Instagram photos are getting so many more compliments now that I have this phone!! Also, the software updates have been coming regularly (2 since I bought the phone), and the last one created a super-Macro focus option on the camera, for taking photos extremely close up. Also, this phone is light and easy to carry. Some things that are notable and what stands out:
Something about the screen is very very sharp. I keep mine at the full 3120x1440 WQHD+ resolution, and for some reason, it seems sharper and brighter than other flagship phones I had as my daily driver this year.
The phone is noticeably fast. I know it's got the latest and greatest 8-core Kirin 980 processor, but until you use it for daily activities, you don't realize the difference from other devices. Example: I can scroll through a Facebook or Instagram feed very fast, while every video is playing back in each post with no stuttering or glitching. Any button I tap, or app I start instantly loads up, and is addictive to see everything respond so quickly.
The 4200 mah battery is incredible. I'll go to sleep with the phone fully charged. I'll use my phone all day as usual, and by the time I go to sleep, it's still at 56% or so battery left. This is with watching Youtube videos, listening to music, emails, Facebook, Instagram, testing my apps and the usual. Also, it has this 'reverse' wireless charging feature, and my friends trip out when I take my other phone and place it on top of the Mate 20 Pro and it starts charging!
The in-screen finger print scanner is something else. It has this cool bright blue/white flash for a second when it reads my finger and it logs me in instantly. I've also got the face recognition turned on so I have both, and its novelty is still amusing 6 days in.
Overall, I am super impressed with what Huawei has done here!
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Camera
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:March 12, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review.
This phone has so many amazing features including a good finger sensor and facial recognition, water resistant, large screen and quick charge.
But for me the stand out are the battery life and camera. With my old phone, a full charge didn't even last a full day but the Huawei Mate 20 Pro can easily last 2 full days, even with pretty heavy use.
The charging time is super fast too, so if I'm out of battery and short on time, I can still get a good charge level.
I love taking pictures on my phone, whether it's my niece or selfies of what I'm up to. I also love a bit of food photography. With my previous phone, it had an OK camera but it really let me down in low light. But the Huawei Mate 20 Pro is amazing. The photo quality is so good and so much detail is captured, even in low light. This camera is all you need if you're going away on holiday or if there's an event coming up.
There's a lot of different modes so you can get quite technical with the camera or just keep it simple and snap way.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mixed good feelings (awesome)
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No1
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:March 4, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. I have fallen for Huawei since last May when I got my first phone from them.
My first impression was that it felt like something out of a Bond movie. The face recognition feature is tricky sometimes, it recognizes me more without my makeup. I guess less is more. Thank you for letting me know I am gorgeous. (It does that too) LOL.
The pictures are crisp, the colors are so true. The camera is foolproof pretty much. The quality is so life-like. The battery life is about a day, I do have 90 apps on mine though. So that is massive. I am constantly on my phone and do a lot of my work from it.
The security features and options are a lot more than others, but the challenge of not being able to locate the pattern drawing option easily was quite frustrating. That is probably my only, not too bothered about it draw back. That's why I had mixed good feelings about it. The switch between apps is literally a split second compared to other phones I have used. So for that I find it incredibly efficient. I hands down recommend this phone.
I recommend this product
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good aspects to this phone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:March 9, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. I use a dual sim phone and was really looking forward to testing, using, reviewing this phone, as most of the information that I had seen on this phone reviewed the dual sim version, so I thought why would I receive the cutback version. Sadly I did. Onto the phone, its a well built solid phone with an excellent screen and excellent cameras. I think it could have done with having a slightly bigger battery. The screen size is very large for the relatively small size of the phone excellent screen to phone size ratio. The cameras are excellent and great fun to play with, but maybe they are the cause of the battery drain along with screen size. The phone was very responsive when playing games on it, graphics were excellently displayed. Talking of screens the finger print sensor being behind the screen Is a great touch, I hope this will carry on and be the norm. Hate phones with the sensors on the back. My biggest problem with the phone is that I got the single sim version and that meant I had to carry two phones around for this review. A great shame as having to carry a work phone around is so much easier with a dual sim phone.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Huawei P20 Mate Pro - Technology in your hand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:February 26, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review.
I am very impressed with my new Huawei p20 mate pro. The battery is phenomenal lasting me up to 3 days which is fantastic. The recharge time of just 30 minutes for 70% charge is great. As a blogger I rely on a good camera quality, with an ultra-wide triple camera and 24MP front camera it really is the best on the market. My photos have been fantastic and my husband is considering moving over to Huawei based just on the camera quality alone. We have tested it out on the beach, on woodland walks and on portrait photos. All of the automatic settings are fantastic, the phone has AI which recognises where you are and also which settings to change to for the best possible image.
I love the 3D facial recognition this makes me feel that security is really valued within the device. Also the fingerprint recognition is on the actual screen which is a great feature. I love the styling of this phone it is sleek, smooth and a great size at 6.39inches.
I absolutely love my new phone for so many reasons and am very impressed the photographs I am able to capture with ease. I would highly recommend Huawei as the best on the market for phone technology in 2019.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Huawei do it again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:February 18, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review.
The Huawei Mate 20 Pro is the best smartphone I have ever held. It will suit everyone from first time smart phone users to phone geeks!
Pros:
Camera is even better than a SLR – no need to take separate camera on holiday.
Battery life 2 days _+ even with everything at present levels.
Quick charging
Security levels - finger unlock/face recognition
Water resistant
3 D live emoticons
Lightweight
Large screen
Cons:
None for me
The camera for me is the highlight of this phone: they have improved on the P20 Pro with the addition of a wide angled lens, sharp crisp photos, AI technology and colour capture that seems almost unreal. For the amateur you can shoot and snap but for the more technical minded you can really enhance your photographic skills using the manual settings.
I am not a technical person so I can’t explained the technology behind this phone. I only wish to say that it is complex whilst being easy to use, it has a section that shows you tips on how to get the best out of the phone (great for novices like me), calls are crisp and clear. Memory life if great due to 128 GB. (It will take a long time to fill that!). It’s a great size without being too heavy.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Phone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:February 18, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. I have now been using this phone for a couple of weeks and I am totally in love with it. It is super fast when opening apps and web pages. It charges really quickly especially when you consider the size of the battery. I have taken some really good quality, clear photos using the camera which I have attached to this review. There are a number of different options within the camera to help you to get the perfect shot. The phone itself is beautiful. It is really sleek and a good size too. I do fins it a bit too slippery to use without a case so I have purchased a clear silicone case which gives it something to hold onto without covering up the phones beauty. This phone also supports wireless charging, which my previous P20 Pro didn't. The is a definite positive as far as I am concerned. It can also charge another phone although I have yet to try this option. The face recognition works well for me as does the fingerprint option. I like being able to use my fingerprint to log on to some of my apps instead of the several steps that I used to have to input. In brief, this phone is an amazing piece of kit and I would highly recommend it to anyone that is considering it. You really cannot go wrong with it.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wowee Huawei
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:February 26, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. I had high expectations as my son loves his P20 Pro so was very eager to get started with the Mate 20 Pro. I have been very impressed with the phone and camera so far. The phone is fast and easy to use. As a former ios user the Mate 20 Pro makes it easy to change to android software. The Camera is great for a casual user and i am keen to continue using and improve my understanding of the features. My family and friends have been impressed with the quality of pictures I have been able to capture. The battery life is great and I can usually use for 2 days with regular use. The fast charging is ridiculously quick and the wireless charging effective. The ability to wirelessly charge other devices is unique and a bit of a novelty but might prove useful in a bind. In onscreen fingerprint lock can sometimes be unresponsive and the facial recognition is almost too responsive... the screen sometimes turns on and unlocks when i don't want it to. This can eat into battery life and also is a potential security issue but these are small issues that I have customised to suit me. Great screen quality and size, the curves edges really draw you in. Its a much bigger screen than a lot of phones but doesn't feel like a bigger device which is amazing.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better and better...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:February 26, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. I moved to this phone from P20 Pro so I had high expectations. The first impression is how snugly it fits in the hand despite the bigger size screen. The screen is finally 2k but note that it if you want 2 days battery you need to leave the resolution settings to "smart". On full resolution the battery life is only a day. With normal settings the phone will perform superbly and with heavy use will see you through the day easily. Great battery. The notch is bigger than the p20 pro but tolerable. The big break through on this phone is the 7nm processor. It definitely won't slow you down but after a few weeks you start noticing and appreciate what its potential is. Things like live image processing during video recording which other phones take time to process a still image after taking it. Impressive! The camera is nothing short of perfect and complete. I can't think of a situation that the camera is not ready or cannot handle. The image stabilisation is great, the 10x zoom will blow your mind (see clock tower pictures with and without zoom), the night mode is as impressive as the p20 pro. New feature is the wide angle camera - so much fun! Inbuilt fingerprint reader needs more work but the face recognition works great. Forgot to mention that the 2k OLED screen is a real joy to watch. Try some HDR videos on YouTube.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2019-07-17 T09:43:32.724-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku200447, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.