Overall rating 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
28
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Camera 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
63 out of 6498%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
28
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Camera 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
63 out of 6498%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
28
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Camera 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
63 out of 6498%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Filter by rating
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsAdd your own review
What is relevancy sort?
Relevancy sort puts the best reviews at the top. We look at things like helpfulness votes, latest reviews, pictures and other traits that readers look for in their reviews.
Sort order:
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
amazing quality
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 19, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review
Unboxing the Huawei P20 Lite is great the packaging is really nice the box is very minimalistic and the txt and logo has a nice copper gold tone to it is really nice to look at you get a sense of quality from the packaging alone. In the box you have you phone that sits on a tray that hold the phone nicely then you have a compartment that you pullup to the get the key to the sim card tray and you then have the plug, USB and the earpods. The packaging all in all is nice a sleek
The Huawei P20 Lite is a nice sturdy phone it is well built and does not feel cheap in the slightest you know you have a quality device. The phone has a nice look and design I love the finger print scanner at the back of the phone it is really handy and I think most companies fail because they don’t think of smart short cuts like this the phone is fairly large so the finger ID at the back is easier to use than if it was to be placed at the bottom of the screen the dual camera on the phone is a huge plus because the quality of your images are amazing. I had the phone for about five weeks I have had minimal glitching and lag with the device so I haven’t had any real issues with the phone.
The phone has a lot of hidden tricks that you can do that you discover by play with the phone and learning how to screen shot and screen record. I am loving the camera on the phone it’s nice to see all the settings and the camera will adjust itself depending on what you are photographing, having a 16-megapixel dual camera was not something I thought I would need in a phone but now I know for a fact I do it great to take images and not even have to retouch or adjust anything because this phone always takes perfect shot the colours are true to life an vivid. The images take can compete with my DSLR camera, the 3D setting on the camera is another great feature as a design student it helps to take a 3D image to get a real feel of an object rather than a regular image where you have to take multiple shots.
Watching videos and face calls and watching movies on the P20 Lite is such fun because you can actually see what you are watching I have only had phones with small screens so this has really been a nice upgrade for my viewing experience also when playing games, you are able to have a wide space to actually play games which is cool. I like to change my phone theme a lot and you have a store with a bunch of theme’s that caterer to everyone so you will always find something for you
I have really enjoyed using the phone It is easy to use and is an all-round great phone you can tell Huawei is a quality company who put the interest of the user first everything on this phone is to make like easier for you. The device has great battery life which I love when commuting to university and back (9am-4pm) I rarely have to recharge the phone I use it all day either texting, calls, emails, game and videos even for my travel and the battery doesn’t die I charge my phone usually once a day. I love music so phones have to have great speakers and this phone does the sound is clear and clean I really do love the phone it has been so handy with setting dates, timers, alarms and reminders. Another cool feature that I have is the google assist I use it if I cant touch my phone it can make calls and search the web for you even set your alarm and timers.
Pro
Camera
128GB storage
Speaker
Google
Screen size
64GB storage
I recommend this product
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
Value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 18, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Huawei P20 Lite I am very surprised by the Huawei P20 Lite! As a first-time user I wasn’t sure what to expect but the Huawei delivers with a bang for the price!
The build quality is outstanding has a real premium finish and looks very classy, the features also came as a big surprise. Fingerprint ID, Face unlock, HiCare, Low light camera and Health app are a few things that caught my attention and came as a big surprise. HiCare – A one-stop support app, which helps with issues, advise and queries. It came as a pleasant surprise to know that if I did face any problems that I could turn to the customer service team at any point and they would do their best to help me out, in todays world when its all about the next best thing it good to know that Huawei doesn’t forget about previous customers.
Fingerprint Id and Face unlock –This something that in my experience are normally a part of higher end devices so it see it all within the P20 Lite is fantastic and offers great ease of use especially when having to get into your device quickly.
Low light camera – Very surprised at the quality of the images in low light I have taken a few pictures and compared with friends taking the same picture on their devices I have come out on top on some many occasions. For the price of the phone I think it is value for money and really does come as a surprise if you haven’t used a Huawei yet.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
Excellent phone
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No1
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 18, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. I have never used a Huawei product before so am therefore unfamiliar with the brand. On first use I noticed how the phone itself is quite lightweight and a good size 'it fits comfortably in my pocket'. The phone is fast and responsive, apps open and close with ease and there doesn't seem to be any lagging. The phone has 64gb memory which is more than enough for me as I have only used about a third of this so far. The edge to edge screen is very bright with clear picture quality and great resolution, I like the eye comfort feature as when used it filters out the blue light to relieve visual fatigue also in this mode the screen has a yellowish tint. The battery life is amazing I've found that I don't need to charge the phone daily like with other phones I've had in the past unless I use the phone excessively. The charging time is also very rapid. The camera on this 'mid-range' phone is a fantastic feature, it takes great pictures. The camera also has many features which I am still learning to use. I like the fingerprint sensor although it did take a few days to get use to it with it being on the back. It also has face recognition which I have not used yet. The phone also has the usual password security. The only negative I found with the phone was when out for a day I had used the phone to plan and follow a journey (approx 90 mins) using maps which was good on the battery life then I used the phone during the day taking photos, calls etc. I then used maps on the phone again for the journey home and about halfway home the phone seemed to overheat and shut itself down so I left it off until it cooled. In it's defence it was a very hot day. Overall I am very pleased with the phone and would highly recommend it.
I recommend this product
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
Pretty impressed
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No1
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 17, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. So first impressions out the box was that this phone looks like any other smart phone now a days, sleek black design, glass back- (which I personally take issue with because it's easier to ruin the aesthetic of your phone), feels light in the hand, I would say mostly fits comfortably when holding not really any complaints per say about the look. Quite user friendly nice start up wizard upon booting up, offers what other similar phones in the market offer. Comes with HiCare which is great for any issues you need to troubleshoot with the phone including being able to get the screen replaced for free (for 1 time only) if there is an accident. Lots of storage, appears compatible with all the standard apps although i have felt that sometimes apps can be a bit slow on the phone not sure if that's just my one. Option of eye comfort which is great if you use your phone in all sorts of lighting and situations just reduces that eye strain i imagine great for business people if they run their business from their phone. Security aain it's offers what other phones offer so up to date and in line with the current market. Main con for me is the phone does not charge quick enough it would be great if there was a fast charge option what i will say is once it is charged the battery lasts which is something i haven't found in a phone for a while so that's a great thing knowing that you won't have to waorry about your phone dying on you as much. The speakers are average not the loudest and not good at handling bass but it does a decent job- for those who like to listen to music when travelling. You can connect a pen drive using a cable with USB C which is great to have access to files if you need to rather than using up all your storage on the phone. Takes really good pictures and if you're not good at photography then i think the camera is that good that people might think you knew a thing or two about taking great quality photos. Recently went to a concert and did not realise how many videos I took but i took a load and the phone handled it well picked up the sound brilliantly everytime i watch a video i feel like im there again! Overall i would say this phone is good and would appeal to many people it would be able to manage the demands of 21st centuary life and i would recommend it if it came down to it.
I recommend this product
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
Great phone with excellent camera
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No1
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 17, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review.
The phone is quick, very responsive and has an excellent large screen which is combined with a fast charging time and great battery life. In my opinion the P20 lite would be a great option for most phone users. My previous phone was the Huawei P8 and I think that, despite this being the ‘lite’ version it is a considerable upgrade.
Opening the phone for use is really quick as the fingerprint sensor is very quick to respond. Having this placed on the rear initially felt awkward but very quickly becomes second nature.
New (to me) features which I particularly like are the eye comfort mode and the Huawei ‘phone clone’ app which allowed a quick and easy transfer of all the data, messages, apps, bookmarks etc. from my old Huawei phone.
The camera is one of the best things about this phone for both close ups and long distance shots. On photos taken during a recent trip to the Lakes individual houses can be seen from miles away. The pro camera has many settings which I am slowly testing out.
After using the phone for around 6 weeks I struggle to find any negatives except that the LED notification light is very small and hard to see in bright lights and the small notch at the top of the screen where the camera is located sometimes gets in the way and is a bit distracting. But these are very small niggles really.
Overall the phone is an excellent choice and I will not be returning it for a refund at the end of this trial.
I recommend this product
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
Stylish and sleek
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No1
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 16, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a reeves program in return for an unbiased review. The phone is slim and sleek very stylish. It takes fantastic pictures. Ideal for anyone who loves a selfie! One of the drawbacks is that the unlock fingerprint button is on the back of the phone. The phone case means I can't use it. However it has face recognition instead or a passcode feature. The apps are simple and easy to use. Ideal for anyone who's not technically minded. I wouldn't have chosen a huwei phone until I tested this product as I'm normally brand loyal. However after using this phone for a short time I'd recommend it to anyone who's looking for a new phone with great features for the camera alone
Read less
I recommend this product
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
This one's a keeper!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No1
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 15, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review.
The Huawei P20 lite has been a breath of fresh air and is my trusty sidekick on all my adventures. The fingerprint sensor is so clever and placing it on the back of the phone makes it really natural and easy to use. Friends are amazed to see I've logged in and opened an app while they're still fumbling with their phones, and there's still a PIN as back up which it asks for every 3 days, so there's no risk of forgetting it from lack of use.
The phone is generally really responsive, apps load immediately, it doesn't struggle with image heavy websites, the screen is bright and crisp and the camera takes impressively good photos considering this is the lowest spec version in the P20 range. There are a large variety of in built photo styles, filters and fun effects to liven up your snaps. The battery is exceeding my expectations based on previous phones, and I love the fast charge feature, which has saved me on those occasions when I am about to go out and I realise my battery is too low to last the day.
The phone is lightweight but sturdy, well made and sleek. It feels premium despite a lower price point. It has withstood a few falls and is a comfortable size without compromising on features. My only issue so far have been placement of the power and volume buttons which I'd prefer were slightly higher, as I'm always lowering the volume instead of turning the screen off. I'm sure I'll get used to it however, as there's no way I'm parting with this phone once the trial is over. This one's a keeper!
I recommend this product
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
Great upgrade from a P9
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No1
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 14, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. Despite being the junior of the P20 family, the ‘lite’ version packs quite a few surprises for the price tag. Upon opening the box, you notice the beautiful 5.84” display, and that’s before you even turn it on. Crafted from glass and metal (the other P20s get a glass back) it feels like a premium device in your hand. Also packaged with the phone is a fast charger, great to see this included and not only available as an option, as well as a USB C cable and a set of headphones, yes, it still has a headphone jack! Unusually for a Huawei, there was no pre-applied screen protector, but these are already widely available The setup was easy, and as I was moving from another Huawei device, the transfer of all my information was seamless. I like that Huawei have not tried to cram the (responsive) fingerprint scanner at the bottom of the screen, instead placing it at the rear where you finger would naturally fall. Once up and running, the ‘notch’, which seems to becoming common place on new devices is the first thing I noticed. If you don’t like this, helpfully Huawei have a function which effectively hides it. I quickly got used to it, but it’s nice the option is there as not all apps have yet been optimised for this new design. As well as the screen, another standout feature is the dual lens camera. The setup allows the camera to compose live bokeh shots, so you see the live result, therefore not having to wait until the photo is taken. The camera is also pretty quick to respond, and whilst it’s lowlight performance it not at the same level as the P20 or P20 Pro, it’s acceptable for a camera of this price point The only drawbacks which I would report on this device is the lack of waterproofing. Whilst I don’t plan to go for a swim with it, the peace of mind knowing that it can survive a short dunk is nice. Finally, the EMUI 8 interface which Huawei add on top of Android Oreo, whilst improved from earlier iterations, still has too many frustrating options which stock Oreo does not have, nor need. The default interface has all the apps across multiple home screens, however this can be disabled in the settings allowing for the normal app-drawer found in other Android phones In summary, at this price point, the P20 lite offers great performance and a beautiful screen, and I’m looking forward to use this as my main device
I recommend this product
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
Beautiful Sleek phone that offers more than my PC
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No1
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 13, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product HUAWEI P20 lite as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review and I feel so lucky to be one of the chosen ones because as soon as you take it out of the box and hold it in your hands you just know that it’s something special.
There are so many apps built in that you would normally need to buy such as antivirus software, nuisance calls blocker, image and video editing which used in conjunction with the Bokeh lenses has unlimited possibilities, I feel I have only just touched the surface of the capabilities of my Huawei P20 lite (note I’m calling it mine now as there’s no way I’m returning it after the review programme has ended).
There’s so much fun to be had exploring the camera it has all of the basic functions that are expected but then there’s the exciting elements just swipe right to see the many modes you can activate for instance the light painting mode that automatically captures light trails with moving objects like cars or flowing streams or the spectacular stars in the night sky and it makes following a hand held light source to write words or patterns easy to achieve, as the shutter speed is slower for the effectiveness of these modes a tripod would be necessary unless you have a very steady hand. A wonderful addition in pro mode is to swipe left and enable horizontal level and a spirit level will appear in the viewfinder to ensure your camera is straight.
There’s also object tracking which will follow for instance a football ,focusing automatically as it tracks resulting in no blurred images or you could choose burst shoot which will take a succession of photos following the football so you can then choose the one you like best. Then there’s the pro mode with which you can take the best portrait photos if for instance you are using perfect selfie mode you can customise the level of beautification filters specifically for your best possible photo and if you choose portrait mode everyone in a group photo will be automatically beautified and you have full control over what level of filter is applied ,there’s even a food mode that makes your food photos look delicious I tried taking a photo of a bowl of crispy chips first without the filter and then with the food mode ,and the difference is noticeable the food looks like you could just put your hand in and taste one.
This phones camera offers so many features that produce a professional image automatically enabling a fantastic finished result, if the light is starting to fade your phone will go into night mode to get the best possible image. You can make time lapse videos and condense down hours into minutes so you can video flowers opening or cakes rising and one of my favourites is the wide aperture mode within which you can pick a part of the image that you want to focus on like your cat and blur the surroundings with one touch without the time consuming and fiddly process of dabbing all around your pet. Also in wide aperture mode you can take panoramic photos with onscreen instructions helping you achieve a variety of landscapes shots within the metering menu you can for instance chooses centre where a subject is highlighted against the landscape. There’s so much fun to be had as well by enabling the AR (augmented reality) mode you can add 3D effects and emojis on your photos or videos this I have never seen before and could hardly believe what I was seeing there’s many more camera capabilities of the Huawei P20 which I’m sure I’ll discover with time. There’s also the Quick video app that creates a film made up of photos and videos based on dates or types of content I’ve used this app to create a film to show how funny the AR mode can be but it can be beautiful as well for special occasions like weddings or christenings with a choice of background music and scenery.
I almost forgot to mention the accessibility options available with smart assistance you can enable text to speak or talkback options that has a video walkthrough when setting up or you can enable one handed input and my favourite is the option to take a photo with your voice or in a portrait photo just by touching anywhere on the screen.
The phone itself is just as spectacular as it’s camera it has a good battery life with a super fast charger a full charge within an hour and it calculates the amount of charge necessary and safely by only using the supplied charger and cable when you set up the phone for the first time you can add your contacts and content of your current phone easily in a variety of ways through WiFi, Bluetooth , or by phoneclone an app that sounds great but it didn’t import all my contacts so I used Bluetooth however I will investigate the app later as for now I’m still looking at what else helps me setup, one really cool feature is the photo scanner that with automatically adds the info on a business card into your contacts without any typing on your part. The WiFi settings and mail are super easy to set up as well by following the onscreen instructions with plenty of storage space for importing all your data from your current phone a massive 64 GB in fact and with built in software to optimise and clean up to keep your phone running smoothly.
The security offered is second to none which as so much information is stored on your phone not least credit card details is in my view necessary, you can open your phone with face recognition ( and only the owner of the phone), a fingerprint scanner and the usual passcode which will still be needed occasionally. The built in virus software is another security feature designed to protect your information from outside threats you can also lock apps to further keep everything safe.
There’s stronger encryption and enhanced data protection build into the phone itself which offers further protection so you don’t need to worry even if your phone is stolen or lost.
I’m convinced that I’ve left out more that I’ve mentioned in this review as like I said I’ve only just touched the surface of what the Huawei P20 lite offers one app I haven’t even explored yet is the Health option which can pair with other devices to record a personal training plan for to achieve your workout goals. I love this phone and can’t wait to get to know it better I’m sure it will keep on surprising and delighting me.
#TheInsidersUK, #P20liteInsiders, #HuaweiP20
I recommend this product
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
A great find!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No1
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 13, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. Firstly I'd like to say before using this phone I had never used a Huawei product. Even through my optimism I was not really sure about whether this phone would meet my expectations. And I have to say after using this beautiful, sleek phone I'm a new convert! This phone came packaged well and in a box with a charger, ear phones and a warranty card. I have been using the phone for about 2 weeks now and love how sleek it looks. It is unbelievably lightweight and I am truly amazed at it's camera quality, especially the selfie mode which uses light fusion technology. The colours of the photos are vibrant and crisp with many filters to choose from. I love the unique gesture control and capture smile modes all to give the user a better photo taking experience which work really well. The only slight issue I have found is that the video stability is not perfect. It's just a tiny bit shaky. Also the phone is that little bit slippery to hold which was easily rectified with a nice glittery case that I treated myself with. Navigating the phone is a breeze and just a matter of swiping from side to side. One thing really good about the pro lite is the many different types of security options it provides. For example you have a pin, password, fingerprint and face recognition. All of which work really well and I have had no issues with. The sound quality is excellent and watching videos on this is great with really good quality playback. In a nutshell this phone is an amazing multimedia device with unique settings. I am very happy to have had a chance to review this phone and for it to exceed my expectations. I recommend it wholeheartedly.
I recommend this product
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
P20 lite Big Picture - Small Phone!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No1
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 12, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. I decided to have an early upgrade from my P10 thanks to this marvellous campaign offering the P20 Lite at half price.
The software seems a little slower than my P10, but that may be due to this being the Lite version compared to my P10. It's only slightly larger than my P10, but has a much larger screen area, which makes it a huge improvement on the P10, as I’ve been used to larger screens previously.
The photo quality is really impressive, despite the pixel count being lower than my P10 and it captures great detail in macro. The larger bright screen makes taking and viewing photos a pleasure – I’m a keen photographer, so it came in handy when my DSLR batteries both failed on a weekend visit to the National Trust!
The battery life is lasting over 24 hours easily - I don't have the location feature on all the time though, as the GPS always drains the battery, regardless of phone brand or type. I do have several apps running in the background, which include social media, email, weather apps etc., but these are not seeming to drain the battery. I love my P20 Lite and will be keeping it after the trial!!
I recommend this product
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
Good but I've seen better in the range
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No1
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 12, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. I had my old phone for 5 years when I was offered to review the p20 lite. The fast charge is excellent but the battery drains as quickly as my old one. The camera is fantastic and gives a great effect. The phone comes with a built in manual that I find very hard to use and I've struggled to find the answers to questions. Several apps don't work with this phone or they do and you have to Google a work around. The phone uses the android opp rating system and has a large display that I like. The keypad is very responsive. But at the moment I'm unsure if I will keep this phone or not after the review period
I recommend this product
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
Premium looking phone with a smart price
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No1
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 12, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this phone as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review.
The phone itself is a very attractive sleek premium looking phone , it feels very nice in your hands and it's neither too big or to small in my opinion it's the perfect size. The phone is very fast and there are no lags. The Huawei P20 is definitely much more better than my old Samsung S 5 which I've had for 4 years. I had alot of fun thoroughly checking out every aspect the phone had to offer.
Pros:
​Charges quickly - it takes about an hour and a half to charge the phone when it's completely dead battery.
The battery is long lasting , by the end of the day I will have 60% after heavy usage using the camera , apps like Snapchat, WhatsApp , YouTube and the occasional game
The display is very crisp and modern pictures and videos appear HD - The selfie camera is absolutely amazing , it takes lovely hd pictures and the beauty mode for once doesn't over airbrush the pictures , a selfie taken on beauty mode looks very natural and real.
The phone speakers are loud and clear
Cons:
​The display under sunlight is terrible , you can't see your screen even when you turn the brightness onto full
The rear camera it's not as good as it I thought it would be , it takes great pictures however I find that when you zoom into this pictures they lack a lot of details , also if you take a picture while zooming in it comes out as grainy which is a bit of a disappointment considering my old phone which is way older than this new one did a better job at zoomed in pictures. (See below some pictures i have taken with the Huawei P20 Lite)
The camera flash isn't as bright as I expected it to be hence pictures you take in lowlight are also grainy and not as HD as expected.
​That's my review for the Huawei P20 Lite , In my opinion the phone is amazing and im very greatful to The Insiders for giving me the opportunity to test this phone; however if your buying the phone for the camera then don't buy this model but opt for the Huawei P20 Pro as the camera to that is much more advanced and better.
I recommend this product
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
Sleek, modern and desirable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 12, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. I have been using the Huawei P20 Lite for several weeks now and have been absolutely amazed by the camera features of this phone. The 16 megapixel front and rear cameras have proven to be everything expected and promised by Huawei. Just to see the clarity and depth of colour in photos shows the camera on the P20 Lite is a cut above its competitors. The 5.8” LED screen displays images in beautiful, bright clarity. The screen offers the perfect visual display to view the amazing photos you are able to take in 16mp. Whilst the state-of-the-art camera is the main selling feature of this Huawei mid-priced phone, you can’t overlook the other features that makes this phone a rival for its mid-range competitors. The battery on this phone should also receive a mention. The super quick charge time and the extended battery life means you can depend on this phone not needing a charge during a busy day. I have found I have only needed to fully charge every other day with normal daily smartphone use. The P20 Lite offers excellent security features. The facial recognition ID is very responsive and identifies me nearly every time, even in very poor light. The finger scanner also offers an extra security feature that offers an alternative to the facial recognition ID. The overall look and feel of the phone is sleek, as it has a slender form and feels well built sporting an elegant black glass rear. The phone comes with standard headphones which are great for streaming music or movies with clarity of sound. One thing I know for sure is that the Huawei 20 Lite had some big shoes to fill. I had never expected to find a mobile handset that would entice me enough to switch brands, but this phone is definitely a game changer. Overal the Huawei P20 Lite is extremely impressive and will help make Huawei the true Android smartphone front runner. Sent from my HUAWEI P20 lite
I recommend this product
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
Amazing product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 12, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. Well where do I start I am simply amazed at this beautiful phone I've had it a couple of weeks now there is only 2 minor issues, 1 it's very slippery so please get a phone case as I nearly dropped it twice, but luckily caught it 2nd the back of it is like a magnet attract dust like no tomorrow, aside from them 2 very small issue the phone is perfect. the camera is just outstanding I've taken some beautiful pictures and this is the best camera I've ever used the bokh effect is very very good. I absolutely love how my battery can be on 10 Percent but after an hour it's fully charged and it lasts for hours which is perfect for me as I use my phone a lot. the speed is very fast I really am genuinely Impressed by this phone i would definitely recommend, I already have to my best friend and now she has one. you get very good value for money definitely worth the price, I love the display. Honestly I am going to keep recommending to everyone this is honestly the best phone I've ever had.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2019-07-17 T10:46:54.933-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku200483, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.