Overall rating 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
28
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Camera 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
63 out of 6498%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
28
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Camera 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
63 out of 6498%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
28
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Camera 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
63 out of 6498%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Filter by rating
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsAdd your own review
What is relevancy sort?
Relevancy sort puts the best reviews at the top. We look at things like helpfulness votes, latest reviews, pictures and other traits that readers look for in their reviews.
Sort order:
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
Good value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 11, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received Huawei P20 Lite as part of campaign for an unbiased review.
I have been using P20 Lite just over a month and I am very pleased with its performance.
It charges to a full battery in a couple of hours and I only charge it every second day although I watch Netflix, speak on the phone and browse on the Internet a lot. Comparing to my previous phone by a famous brand, it holds considerably longer.
It works fast and loads apps and internet sites without delays. It is lightweight, slim and has a good size screen. It works well with my smart watch.
I am particularly pleased with the performance of the camera and variety of Pro settings, filters, watermarks and other options. It makes good video including slow-motion and makes fun pictures with AR mode.
I believe it is a very good phone and good value for money.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
Great phone for a great price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 10, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review.
Straight out the box, it is a classy looking phone. Sleek black design (like most these days) but the thing that got me first was the light weight... similar size to correct top market phones ... but the price point puts it ahead of its competitors.
Turning it on ... the screen is crisp, clear and full of colour and depth. Not what I expected Reasonable quality sound from the speaker.
Bit tinny compared to my current device, but to be expected... not gone into too much depth ... but good so far. Quick log onto a top video streaming site ... and it is SUPER quick to load the page via the browser.
Video streams effortlessly using the 4gb RAM and kirin chipset. One feature i wanted to check was a video mirror feature. My current Korean phone links seamlessly with its same brand tv... so will the Huawei P20? Yes … like it should.
You hear of other brands not being cross comparable... but this is! The camera... brilliant to be fair! I know it is marketed as a good camera phone ... It can run 16mb in 4:3 ... but I've opted for 10mb in 16:8 mode. Just trying out side by side with my current phone... but happy so far. Simple to use.. Quick and intuitive with quality all around! Just waiting to give the battery a full test. Initial thought : great phone.
Actually giving the latest leading korean phone a run for its money! The Android 8 OS is simple and easy to navigate, The ringtones and notifications are load, even when In a bag / pocket. The 64gb memory is good enough to store a lot of pics and videos.
With an expandable SD card Fingerprint sensor works well ... even though it takes a little getting used to on the back of the phone So, if you dont listen to music via your phone, no problem. If you like taking pictures, great phone … and for the price … amazing. Why not 5*?
The main speaker ... needed it to be a little better but over all a VERY VERY good phone ESPECIALLY for the price point
Would I recommend it … yes
Would I buy … yes
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
Great phone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 10, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review
Pros:
Great screen size
Great value
Great camera
Cons:
Cheap materials used for some parts
Opinion:
I found this new phone by Huawei to be a great addition to their p lineup. While it doesn’t compare to the likes of the p20 or p20 Pro, it definitely creates a category of its own.
I found this phone to be a pleasure to test and enjoy.
Design:
The fingerprint scanner is at the back which personally I find convenient and most will. Many recent flagship phones have followed this trend. It is light itself which might be suggested by the name! (Lite)
Battery:
Inside this phone you will find a large 3000mAh battery. This is very standard with most phones. What’s important is the fact the the phone is very efficient and therefore burns through a full charge after countless hours of use. I easily got 2 days out of a full charge. It is also very quick to get the charge up to 100% only taking 3 hours at most.
Camera:
With 2 cameras the picture quality is meant to be better although it is hard to notice a difference as the actual cameras are quite low spec being 13MP and 2MP. This quality drops considerably with low-light. On the other side, the selfie camera is a mere 8MP.
Verdict:
At 300£, this phone provides countless features without the need to decrease the quality of the phone. There are obviously couple of features which would be welcome on this phone such as quick charging and better cameras but at the low price point, excuses have to be made.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
Quality phone for a great price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 8, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. The Huawei P20 Lite is a quality phone but without the crazy price tag, that comes with purchasing some other branded phones with similar features. The P20 Lite has a good size responsive screen, it is quick with tasks and can easily handle several operations at one time. It is easy to set up, taking only a few minutes. The P20 Lite has facial recognition and fingerprint unlock, which are easy to set up, work well and make quick, easy entry to your new phone. The cameras are amazing, if you are into selfies, you will adore it! Both cameras give clear shots, feature good presets, with one button you have a photo to save a precious memory. Simple transfer is available to share and store your memories. There is an SD slot to expand memory as required, but the phone also operates well without for normal use. The P20 lite is quick to charge and holds its charge well with normal use. The P20 lite has great features, looks great, has excellent camera's, large screen, fits in the hand well, light and slim, but without the price tag of some of the other branded phones! Well done Huawei! An excellent phone at a great price!
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
Amazing camera
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 8, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. Straight from the box, the Huawei P20 lite is user friendly. It is light and comfortable to hold. I really like how the fullview screen makes use of the space on the phone and it looks so much better. The voice call quality is excellent, even on loudspeaker. Android oreo really helps to make it a good phone with so many little extras to make tasks quick and easy. The camera is truly amazing, with the pro photo and bokeh effect. I like how it seems to recognise the subject in photos. I have managed to get some great photos with a high amount of detail. I am also impressed with photos when taken in low light conditions. They have come out better than expected. The videos have come out well but when I have tried in low light, they do not come out as good quality. I am impressed with the battery too. Even after taking a lot of photos and editing them, the battery lasts a long time. After playing around with the photo editor, I am very pleased with it. There's a lot of options and have been very useful in perfecting photos. The fingerprint scanner is extremely useful. It took a few days to get used to but it makes it quicker to do what I want with my phone.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
A nice surprise
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 7, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review.
I have now had it for a couple of weeks and overall I am pleasantly surprised by it.
Pros.
The 5.8 inch screen was larger than I was used to but very quickly got used to it and now it seems normal. It does make browsing, playing games, using maps etc much easier than even a 5 inch one.
The resolution makes pictures and graphics really clear
Battery life is good and so far needs a charge every couple of days instead of every day.
The camera is good although some of the options after trying once, I will never use so maybe trying a bit too hard there.
Fingerprint screen unlock is really easy – as long as you aren’t carrying stuff in that hand
Any apps used have just flown along without any noticeable lagging.
Cons
Not too many but, the supplied headphones are a horrible hard plastic, cheap looking and sounding.
The phone back is very polished so you cant rest it on any kind of slopey surface ie your legs, stomach etc without it sliding away, a more matt finish with resistance would make it easier to use.
The sim card and memory card fit into one slot with a very fine ledge, making it very fiddly to change. Don’t try it on the move – seriously!
I don’t like the notch at the top of the screen. You can get rid of it by lopping off the entire top though.
Overall would I recommend it? Yes. Its not an all signing all dancing phone but that has its advantages as well. A 7.5/10. A few simple changes would easily make it a 8.5 or a 9.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
A very good mid range phone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 7, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. I have been using the P20 Lite for a few weeks now as my primary phone and I am very satisfied with the device. Initial Impression: They say that the first impression is the most important. I had a very pleasant first impression of this device on unboxing. The device had a very premium look and feel having a glass back and a very big screen. The notch, I personally love, is a good addition. With android P said to have support for using the notch even more effectively, I am more excited with this design choice. Battery: I am mentioning battery life earlier on as that is the most important feature for me. My previous device was only giving me 4-5 hours and this last me the whole day and then some. The best part of the Huawei phones is the battery management features. You can use them to make the battery last even longer. Camera: The camera is a bit of a hit and miss for me. If you really want to have a good experience in that department, go for the P20 or P20 pro in my opinion. I have taken some very nice pictures but some are dark too. Screen: The screen looks very large due to the very small bezels. The blacks on the screen are truly black. That is one of the most noticeable feature for me. I love the color representation on this device. EMUI OS: The phone comes with the latest Android Oreo version with Huawei's own EMUI interface. I personally love this interface and it gives me so many features that the stock android does not. It has backup integration, battery and display controls, night time back-light mode and so many more. Accessories: One of the problems I normally have with chinese phones is finding the accesories with ease. But this phone has that covered. You can easily those online. Ease of Use: This device is very easy to setup and use. I am adding this part to the review due to a lot of elderly users complaining about the complex nature of android phones. Huawei has managed to use EMUI interface to make the phone very easy to handle and use. Overall Impression: Overall the phone looks very premium. It has a very nice shape and the quality of the materials is premium. The camera is a big disappointing. But on all other fronts it does not disappoint. I am looking forward to using this phone as my main device for few years and then make it my backup device. If you are on a budget and want to spend on a good phone, I would go with this without a doubt
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
Decent specs for the price, but better phones out there for the same?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 7, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Note: I received the P20 Lite as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review.
Huawei’s P20 trio of phones follows on from 2017’s rather average P10 – in my opinion, the P10 design was stale compared to the S8, which was a marvel in comparison. Huawei has opted for three sizes of handset for this year’s lineup (similar to last year), with each ascending model having some extra features compared to the model below. First up, is the P20 Lite, the most affordable of the P20 range, with an RRP of £300.
At first glance, each of the handsets in the P20 range look almost identical to one other, with a notched screen dominating the front of each device.
One key difference between its bigger siblings, is the placement of the fingerprint sensor on the back of the Lite, compared to the P20 and Pro which has a more traditional placement on the front under the screen. Having lived with the S8 and S9 over the last year or so, I’ve gotten used to the rear mounted sensors, but I still think I prefer the front sensor to allow easy unlocking while the phone is lying on a desk. Placement aside, the sensor works well: it’s quick and accurate and I’ve rarely had a print reading fail.
The rest of the phone is designed well enough. Huawei describe it as “metal and glass” but it definitely doesn’t feel as premium as other phones with a similar description. The “glass” back feels distinctly plastic-y (in fact, I think it is plastic,,,), with a hollow, cheap sound when tapped, especially when compared to the S9. On the bottom of the phone we have a USB C port and a 3.5mm jack (huzzah!). One noticeable omission is the lack of water resistance – there’s not even a mention of splash protection, never mind looking for the industry standard IP rating.
The P20 Lite is equipped with a 4.8” LCD display, with that aforementioned notch prominently displayed in the centre at the top. The resolution tops out at 1080 x 2280, in a slightly odd 19:9 ratio. This causes some apps to not fully fill the screen (much like what you will find on the S9 with its even stranger 18.5:9 ratio).
Huawei has included an option in the settings to “hide” the notch by keeping the background of the notched areas black at all times. This means it only shows status icons and notification icons in the areas above the main screen area. I’m starting to see this option creep into more and more notched Android phones – the OnePlus 6 also has this option.
I’ve found that having the notification icons filling the left notch section only, the space is quickly used up, not allowing you to see more than two or three notification icons at any one time. This is especially annoying if your operator has a longer name (looking at you, Vodafone), as this is also displayed in this section, along with the signal indicator. Huawei does give the option to switch off the operator name mind you, but it’s squirreled away in the settings and not enabled by default.
The P10 Lite is equipped with a dual camera setup on the back of the phone. It’s nice to see even the lowest tiered P20 model getting a piece of the dual camera action, however not a true dual camera as the second 2MP lens is only used to capture depth information, and to allow the main 16MP camera clever bokeh effects. This isn’t exactly a new feature (the earliest phone I remember having a similar setup was the HTC One M9 way back in 2014), but it does allow for some nice effects.
Image wise, the P20 takes some nice shots considering the price of the phone. Of course, the images are nowhere near the quality of the P20 Pro, but colours and details on some of the photos I’ve taken have been nice. I’m not a huge fan of Huawei’s camera interface, with some settings that I’d imagine to be easy to get to buried away in multiple menus and behind other screens.
The front facing camera on the P20 Lite is a large, 16MP sensor, with 1.1μm size pixels. I’m not a huge user of this camera (to the point that I wouldn’t notice it if it was missing) but the quality seems decent enough, I’ve certainly seen worse at this price!
The P20 Lite is powered by Huawei’s own HiSilicon Kirin 659 processor. This is the same processor that can be found in last year’s P10 Lite. Whilst this could be seen as lazy on Huawei’s part, the octa-core processor performs pretty well, with modern games such as The Room and PUBG working fairly well. Combining this with 4GB of RAM and this provides a fairly snappy real world experience whilst navigating the phone and downloading apps.The phone allows for expansion of the 32GB internal memory by using an SD card up to 256GB, so plenty of storage if you’d like to fill it up with movies!
On top of that processing power, the P20 Lite runs Android Oreo out of the box, with Huawei’s own EMUI launcher being the interface of choice. In my opinion, I’m not a great fan of EMUI for a number of reasons. Firstly, the software is initially set up with no app drawer, and all the icons from apps sitting on multiple home screens, similar to how an iPhone arranges its apps.
Secondly, Huawei is guilty of duplicating a lot of stock Android apps with a very similar own-brand app variant and shipping the phone with both installed. This requires the user to go through and delete one of the versions (with me, always the manufacturer version), or else have the phone filled up with useless apps all over the place.
Indeed, these points are quite minor as a bit of fiddling with the user can eliminate them. However I generally find the rest of the software a bit messy and generally not as crisp and clean as most of the other manufacturers’ offerings. Admittedly, I’m a bit of a sucker for pure Android (or as close to it as you can get, looking at you OnePlus!), and EMUI is probably one of the furthest from that from an aesthetic and design point of view. This will definitely be a matter of opinion though, and I have a few friends that use Huaweis and really like it.
All in all, this is a decent offering of phone for the price. The screen is large and bright and squeezed into a fairly compact body. It’s impossible to compare the camera on the Lite to the setup on the Pro, but in isolation, the phone takes decent photos, and generally is quite a nice phone considering its place in the market. EMUI may not be to my taste, but it is to plenty others, and is easy to replace with something else if you really hate it. However, looking at the competition, you may get more (or the same) bang for your buck with one of the other more up and coming Chinese manufacturers like Xiaomi or Oppo, there’s certainly some decent alternatives if you look around.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
Pleasantly surprised
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 7, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. I've had this phone for 3 weeks and I'm still discovering new features on it. I love the possibilities of face unlock, print sensor and/or pattern. I like the edge to edge display with a nice touch at the top of the screen dedicated for the usual time sim provider and battery. The colours are alright, I won't say that they blown me away. Regarding performance, I'm satisfied. It quickly moves through the different apps that I have without noticeable lag. The battery is decent but it won't last a whole day if you are planning to really make use of it however you get that with any modern smartphone. The camera is a nice feature, a nice surprise giving you a variety of options and control over what you want to shoot. To finish off my review it is a lovely phone that I would buy as it ticks all of the boxes to compete with any of the major competitive brands.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
great mid level all rounder
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 6, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. i really like this phone. The screen is is brilliant and maximises screen space while making body width thinner making handling of the phone easier for people like me with small hands. My favourite feature has got to be the face unlock which is convenient for lazy people like me and works 95% of the time and adds an extra layer of security. Battery life great considering 3000mah and has been lasting me the day even with blue tooth and WIFI constantly on, which has a really good connection also and far outlasts offer phone Ive had with much bigger batteries. Perhaps down to the low powered Hi Silicon Kirin 659 CPU which also gives and smooth and fast performance of the phone even with reasonable good OS emui. Although i prefer custom Roms or vanilla android it did make easy work of transferring my data,settings and apps. Fast charge is great gets me back up to 100% in around an hour and loud speaker is loud ,clear and crisp. And Ive found the camera great at producing good looking realistic photos and the finder print button capture and nice addition. My only minor grievance would be Sim card tray flimsy and hard to extract, not got second Sim to work yet. All in all Ive really enjoyed this phone and would definitely recommend to friend ls and family and even purchase myself.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
Best camera phone ever!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 6, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. I currently have a P10 Lite and love it so was excited to be part of the review programme. First impressions are, it looks a lot more than it retails at! Nice and light to hold and the screen is amazing. Having played around with the camera, it is one of the best I have ever used. The perfect selfie is great, gets rid of my wrinkles ! Also the smile capture works great.The Bokeh lense produces amazing photos. I am not too impressed with the battery, the P10 lite has an amazing battery that would last all day with heavy use, but the P20 lite battery does not last with heavy use of streaming, messaging and calls. Also the charger plug is different to normal Android ones which for me is annoying as I like to have a few chargers around at work and home that are the same. The charger is a fast charger and with normal use the phone would last over a day. The fingerprint scanner is great to open the phone quickly, but I am not a fan of the face recognition- it works but the fingerprint is better. For me the P20 Lite is great for what I would use it for but if you were going to use it heavily all day it may not suit as the battery will not last. But for the price you pay for this you get a phone very close to the premium branded phones in appearance and style at a fraction of the cost!
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
A great all rounder with good tech
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 5, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. I have been using the Huawei P20Lite for a week or so now and it's a great phone. I expected it to be bigger though from size description than my previous phone but it's all about screen maximising. Although lose a little block in middle of top which ruins the aesthetic for me. It's light and feels good quality to the touch. The alt android works well. Seems pretty fluid and responsive though has thrown me back to main screen couple times..could be just my man hands though. Keyboards slick responsive and saves emails well which is handy. Bluetooth worked well and quickly easy to find files once transferred. Auto screen brightness works really well and you can use the phone well in the sun. Camera... well it's a great camera but it didn't blow me away. Certainly captures good detailing but not as Sharp as expected from dual cameras in all honesty. Expected to be wowed but fell short of that. Front facing camera is good. Tried out few selfies with it and got a holiday Glow and lines minimising effect from the bokeh and beauty functions If you're an Instagram queen or a Snapchat king..you'll love it for that with low light enhancements and many a feature to play with. Battery life...will get a good day out of it with heavy use...gives 20% &10% warnings with option to switch to power saving modes to extend usage time. Really fast charging time...none of this sitting about for hours..it's fast and you notice it. I do sadly find the speaker's lacking quite tinny and just not loud enough... really missed the mark for playing music and calls on loudspeaker. In summary great mid range phone, plenty of good features to play with and battery to get you through a busy day into the next
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
A great phone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 5, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review.
The Huawei P20 Lite has 64GB of storage and 4GB RAM, has a USB-C for charging and is running Android 8.0. The large storage means you can put all the music, apps and photos/videos on that you want without needing to worry about running out of space.
As with a lot of the latest phones the P20 Lite has a notch in the top of the screen. This allows the phone to have minimal bezels but does remove a small amount of space from the display.
The camera is really impressive and it's really easy to capture great looking photos. The 16MP dual camera with dedicated Bokeh lens and wide aperture allow you to take great photos with ease.
Overall the Huawei P20 Lite is a brilliant phone and definitely one i would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
love my new phone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 5, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. I fallen in love with it at first sight. It is really elegant and light. Not too small not too big just perfect :) Love the camera ,takes amazing pictures ,16MP + 2MP dual lens camera. They work together to give the shots professional looking effects, with artfully blurred backgrounds. , Battery life is really long,and charging to full doesn't take too long ,so that makes my life much easier . I recommend it to all my friends and family. I am so happy I decided to give it a go,and definitely keeping my phone . thank you for opportunity trying this lovely phone. it is a definitely big fat YES from me :-)
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
A Little Quirky But Great Phone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 4, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review.
I have tried out this phone for awhile now and it is a great phone. Not perfect, but great.
The Pros:
1. Set Up: I liked the Huawei Phone Clone app –a time saver and easy to use on my old phone too.
2. General Use: The phone is very responsive and feels smooth to use. Like all androids you can customise it significantly. I love the fingerprint unlock – you can have a strong pin or password for security reasons without having to type it in all the time.
3. Camera: It is a very good quality camera system with the ability to take very high-resolution pictures. I particularly like the Pro Photo, Wide Aperture and Burst Photography modes. I also like the Object Tracking and Ultra Snapshot features which saves missed moments because somebody moved suddenly or you couldn’t unlock your phone in time.
The Cons:
1. Set Up: The quick start guide was largely pointless and the full manual (also pretty thin on set up instructions) has to be downloaded from huawei.com.
2. General Use: The notification volume is locked into the same control as the ringtone volume. This means that you can’t have the ringtone loud without having the phone bellow at you every time you get a notification. People can hear my notification sound when I am speaking to them and have asked what the noise was – cue funny conversation.
3. Camera: Be careful with wide aperture mode - occasionally it randomly decides to focus on a subject in a photo without me tapping to indicate that is what I want. I have gotten a few photos where random strangers are crystal clear and my own friends are blurry. This can be amended later in the gallery, but I didn't realize this at first and deleted some pictures I wish I'd known I could fix.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2019-08-20 T23:32:49.151-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku200483, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.