Overall rating 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
28
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Camera 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
63 out of 6498%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
28
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Camera 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
63 out of 6498%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
28
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Camera 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
63 out of 6498%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Filter by rating
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsAdd your own review
What is relevancy sort?
Relevancy sort puts the best reviews at the top. We look at things like helpfulness votes, latest reviews, pictures and other traits that readers look for in their reviews.
Sort order:
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
Click Snaps
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 3, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review.
What I like about HUAWEI P20 Lite,
1) It is thin and perfect for the pocket size @ 148.6 x 71.2 x 7.4 mm.
2) The phone works smoothly with Android 8.0 (Oreo).
3) It has inbuilt Memory cleaner function.
4) The dual rear camera is 16MP. The photos are really good with fine colour details.
5) The configuration and taking pictures is really simple and easy.
6) Big storage capacity around 50gb available to use.
7) MicroSD Card can be used up to 256 GB (uses SIM 2 slot).
What I don’t like about HUAWEI P20 Lite.
1) If you are heavy user like me the battery will not last the sunset.
2) There is dual sim slot. However either need to use MicroSD card for extra memory or second sim. Both can’t be used together.
3) The dual camera lances are sticking out a few millimetres. However if you use protection cover then it won’t be an issue.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
Fab phone, easy to use and great battery life
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 3, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review.
This is a fantastic little phone, I say little... it's larger (screen size) than my old one. But it is thinner, as it doesn't have a removable battery. The battery life is amazing though, with constant use it's lasting easily for 2 days. You can set it on 2 "saver" modes, to either gain a little more time or it could do for more than 6 days, which is incredble! This function looses some settings but when you're in a dive, it's a fantastic option.
The camera is wonderful to work with, takes clear shots with good colour - and the flash options are really good. When you zoom in on the pictures the quality isn't as brilliant as assumed, but overall the photos are wonderful and bright and clear.
The memory is fantastic, on my old phone I'd have to uninstall several apps to install new ones, but the memory on this is really good even excluding the SD card I added, so this is all top class.
Very quick to flick through various apps/functions, smooth and easy. POSSIBLY some issues with apps in terms of them not working with this version of Android, they weren't fully working for me and if I contacted Huawei they said it's not specifically their issue and to try uninstalling and reinstalling, and if I contacted the apps I either got no reply (bah) or one said what to do to try and bypass the issue until they update things.
Overall, it is a fantastic phone but it had some major issues that hold it back for me which is really unfortunate as I adore this thing now and would happily recommend it. Again, I DID have flaws... but I hope over time they would be worked out, so not so much of a worry.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
A DECENT SMARTPHONE
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 3, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review, and the Huawei P20 Lite is certainly a decent smartphone. The Huawei P20 Lite has a sharp and quality camera, to the extent that the photos look professional. The memory is large enough for anyone. My friends were impressed with the shape and size of the phone and it being lightweight. It was easy to set up, and is easy for everyday use.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
Great value, quality phone with excellent camera
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 3, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. Despite being the budget model in the P20 range, the P20 Lite looks and feels expensive. It sits nicely in the hand, light weight yet solidly built. The glossy finish looks great but does attract some finger marks. Initial setup requires a special pin tool to open the drawer that holds the micro SIM card and optional SD card - the tool is included under a flap in the packaging, but isn't mentioned in the quick start guide, although there are instructions on the back of the phone. Once up and running, the phone is easy to set up, with the included Phone Clone app making it easy to transfer apps and data from another phone. This took under 15 minutes, and was 95% successful, with only a little manual intervention needed. The screen is impressive, with better than HD resolution. It has a distinctive notch at the top that looks very modern, with useful system status information and notifications being displayed on either side of the rear facing camera. There's plenty of storage, with 64GB of on board memory, plus the ability to add up to 128GB extra via a micro SD card, so plenty of room for apps, photos, video and music. The music playback via the supplied earbuds is clear and powerful, with a surprisingly deep bass response. The earbud lead is fitted with a pause switch, useful if you get a phone call while listening to music. The inbuilt speaker is fine for listening to phone calls but is clearly optimised for voice and doesn't do so well with music playback. Phone calls are easy to make and clear. However, where this phone really shines is with its photographic abilities, with both front and rear 16MP + 2MP dual cameras. This allows sharp selfies, with a dedicated selfie mode and added 'beautification' option. It also allows one of the phone's party tricks, the ability to log on using face recognition. The main camera features many features - aperture control allows a very fine control of field depth, so it's easy to have a subject in sharp focus with a blurred background, the 'bokeh' effect, also selectable with a dedicated button in portrait mode. Slow motion, time lapse, and downloadable extra features, including a special filter to make photographed food look more appealing, are also included. I've only just begun to explore the photographic abilities of this device, and am looking forward to using it regularly, I'll certainly be taking a lot more photos!
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
Amazing OLED screen
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 2, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review.
The P20 is probably the best Android phone I have ever used to date and rivals top end phones costing well in excess of £1000+. The camera is one of the phones best features as it is an AI assisted dual lens camera, you simply point and click and that's it.
I would recommend this phone to all my friends and anybody wanting to own a top end phone, at bottom end prices.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
A sleek smart phone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 1, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review and will give my opinion as below:
After using it for a over a week now I have had a good chance to get a feel for it. My first impressions were the screen size is good, its thin and lightweight which is perfect for fitting into my bag.
I have never owned a Huawei phone before but I like its on the Android system which is what I’m use to so I found it very user friendly and easy to use.
The screen is very clear and vibrant so lovely to look at pictures on.
It has a good memory and there is an option of even more memory as it has a SD card slot.
I had a good play with the camera which has loads of options so I can be a professional photographer whilst using it! I particularly liked the Watermark option and graffiti. It also has a moving picture option which I enjoyed trying out. If like me you like to take lots of pictures of your children in an instant moment but camera is never near then to have a good quality camera on your phone is such a bonus as I always have my phone near so will never miss out on important moments agin.
Things I have found better then my previous phone are:
1. Facial recognition (which I have never used before) I found better than Fingerprint recognition. This is because I have a flip phone case so the camera identifies me before I even open the case so once case is opened the phone is awake, so very quick and convenient. On a previous phone I had with fingerprint recognition I found if my fingers were damp then it would not work so I ended up having to put pin in anyway.
2. You scroll across through the app screen rather then down which I find easier.
The cons I have found are:
1. Its a build in battery which more and more phones are these days but its a shame as not as easy to replace.
2. It has a different USB lead to my previous phone so have had to buy more spares as not the standard lead I’m use too.
Overall its a user friendly, sleek, smart smartphone which does everything I need it too and more so highly recommended.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
A mixed bag but overall a good phone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 1, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review - so here it is. I've been using the Huawei P20 Lite for a few weeks now, replacing my previous phone from a different manufacturer. The P20 Lite is a fair chunk larger, but makes far better use of its size, packing a good screen in right up to the edges. It's super-slim and light, though actually I've found it a bit too light as it makes it easy to drop! The screen quality is excellent, though the brightness is a bit average. The colours are good - not as good as an OLED or AMOLED but still decent enough. Resolution is fantastic, with everything looking crisp and smooth. However this can take its toll on battery life - most of the phone's charge goes just on powering the screen; almost nothing is used for anthing else (WiFi, Bluetooth etc) in comparison. Responsiveness is excellent, with the phone always feeling quick and smooth through all the apps I've tried. Oreo works well, as does Huawei's skin, EMUI. Battery life is good; in normal mode with normal usage, it comfortably gets through the day with around 30-40% remaining. In energy saving mode it got me from 7am to 10pm with 73% left, despite me using it off and on throughout the day for web and a few calls! The fingerprint sensor works superbly and is in by the far the best position (on the back near the top) so you can unlock it with your finger as you slide it out of your pocket. So, on to the camera..... this is supposedly the biggest selling point, but it does lack significantly behind the P20 and P20 Pro - fair enough as it's a lot cheaper, but it makes one unforgiveable mistake - you can't turn off/down the post-processing of colours. This makes everything look super-saturated and wrecks the colour balance. A picture of bluebells turned them pinky purple! Plant green colours turn into dayglo greens. Huawei have confirmed that "That's just how it has been designed", so you can't turn it off. At least on the P20 and P20 Pro you can disable the dreaded "Vivid" mode, but you can't on the Lite. Picture clarity was pretty good though there is no optical image stabilisation so in anything less than bright light, it struggles to get sharp pictures. Overall then rather a disappointment on the camera front. It has a micro SD card which is great. Generally I really like using the phone but won't keep it due to the camera software wrecking the picture colours. In other respects it's excellent.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
Near-premium for a budget
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 1, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. With the Huawei P20 Lite, you get something very close to the premium phone experience for a fraction of the typical price. The first thing you notice is the build – the aluminium and glass body feels robust, and the only thing missing is waterproofing. Set-up is simple; moving over from another Android device, all your data and apps can be downloaded automatically. There’s no wireless charging, but a full charge using the supplied charger only takes about three hours. After set-up, the experience is very smooth; after a couple of weeks of use there’s no sign of slow-down or crashes. Biometric security is a fingerprint sensor on the back, well-positioned and indented, so that your finger falls naturally onto it, and it works very reliably and quickly. The display is 1080p, and very bright and clear. While higher pixel density screens are common, the only real reason you might want one would be to use it as part of a VR headset. There is a notch for the speaker and camera, but it’s unobtrusive; mostly it just takes up space that status icons normally would, though it could be distracting while watching a movie. The camera is not the version seen on the P20 Pro, but it takes excellent pictures - colour looks natural, focussing is good, and a clever feature allows the user to specify independent points in the image which define the focus and exposure. Finally, battery life is actually very good, and one or two day’s use shouldn’t be a problem. Overall then, it’s an impressive phone for the price, and most of the sacrifices you make for going for the lower end of the P20 range are actually pretty unnoticeable.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
Perfect for day to day photography
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 1, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Disclosure: I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review.
Huawei P20 Lite has a 16MP as its main camera with f/2.2 lens on the back, accompanied by a 2MP sensor to deliver natural bokeh effects, and a single LED flash. There is no hybrid zoom (unlike Huawei P20 and P20 Pro) and no optical stabilization.
When you are in your camera mood, by swiping right, you will bring up the shooting modes like Time, Lapse, Watermark, Panorama, AR lens etc. By swiping left, you will bring up the settings where you can select timer, audio control, resolution etc. It is very easy to use and navigate. It did take me awhile to find the hidden menu and the touch screen is not very sensitive (the screen protector that I have bought didn’t manage to cover the whole screen, especially the edges-which might have affected the sensitivity).
Huawei P20 Lite’s big selling point is their selfie mode which uses light fusion technology to capture much brighter and clearer selfies in any condition. If you like your selfies and want something that is very affordable, this is right up your alley. I have taken quite a lot of selfies and each time I am pleased with it. I often use the Gesture Control and Capture Smile. The Audio Control didn’t work as well for me.
When recording video, the video quality is good but the sound seems a little on the quiet side. I like the watermark feature which allows you to write the details on your photo. You can also GPS tag your photos but I have not used as I don’t like the idea of tagging photos. The overall quality of the photos that I have taken throughout the review period are very good and perfect for day to day photography. The images are not quite as sharp or detailed as the top-end phones, especially if indoors or in low light conditions, but as a “Lite” smartphone, it offers great value for money.
This is a great phone for users on a small budget but don’t want to compromise on features, and ideal for selfie queens!
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
Excellent lite phone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 1, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. So this is marketed as the "lite" version of the beautiful P20 & P20 Pro, but this phone is not what you'd expect from a lite version. It's a perfect entry level phone, quick, nimble and takes great photos! It feels premium, not cheap or plastic-y, it actually feels like a high end phone. The packaging is great, the back of the phone is a finger print magnet though so a case is highly recommended!
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
Superb Camera!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 1, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. The HUAWEI P20 Lite is stylish, sleek and fast. Setting us was extremely simple and has an extensive range of themes / displays and sounds. The camera is easy to use, producing super sharp photographs. The video editing Quik app is brilliant and something I will use often. It’s got the highest spec camera I’ve had before and I’d say it’s perfect. So many settings can be charged to really make the phone personalised to you. Overall, very impressed. 100% recommend.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
Good for the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 1, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this Huawei P20 lite as part a review program in return for an unbiased review. The Huawei P20 lite is the cheapest option out of the P20 range, it's big brothers being the P20 and P20 Pro. But it still packs a punch in it's midrange world! The P20 lite is perfectly capable of everyday tasks, like Web browsing, social media and some “lite” gaming.
I was also impressed by the build quality with its glass body and metal trim, gives it that premium look and feel. Battery life was good, not great but with around 3.5 / 4 hours of screen on time, which is fairly standard now. Huawei supplies you with a turbocharger which managed to take me from 5% to 100% in 1 hour and 31 minutes. That is great news as you'll need to top it up if you're a heavy user.
Now let's talk about the camera, which at this price point and being the only one in the p20 range not to receive Leica optics/branding, the camera is good! Pictures come out sharp and with great detail. The only let down is on the video side of things. No OIS (optical image stabilisation) or EIS (electronic image stabilisation), so your video will only be as steady as your hand, although maybe that's too much to ask from a £300 smartphone. The front facing camera is a very capable 16mp shooter, it includes those all important bokeh shots. It's a software bokeh but it seems to work quite nicely, I have been pleasantly surprised with both cameras on this device.
The P20 lite has a rear mounted fingerprint scanner, making it different from its bigger brother but also giving more screen to body ratio. Although once I had set up the face unlock feature, I hardly used the fingerprint scanner. The face unlock was fast and efficient, only struggled in the dark. If you turn up the screen brightness to full, that seems to help.
The notch! Love it or hate it's here and to be honest I think it's grown on me over the past two weeks of testing. I actually like having that extra space for notifications and if you really don't like it, you can change it. By going into the settings and making either side of the notch black if you so desired. Now one small problem is that this is not an AMOLED screen, just IPS LCD. So the screen isn't 100% black and yes you can still see the notch. Didn't bother me as I just left the notch on.
The Huawei P20 lite is amazing with a big display in a small device, the phone is easy to hold and light too. I was very impressed with the camera and overall build and design but ( there has to be a but..) the user interface! The EMUI skin that Huawei use just seems childish to me and no matter what theme I used I could not change the settings menu. The CPU, the Kirin 659 is over a year old now and has been used in many cheaper devices from Huawei and its subsidiaries. Multitasking was a problem, it just couldn't keep up with what I was asking it to do.
Well what can I say, the Huawei P20 lite is great, a phone with that must have 2018 specification, the notch! And at a very affordable price tag, if it just had a bit more power and a better user interface I could maybe get along with it. Would I recommend this phone? Yes! To someone looking for a good deal on a notch device or maybe save up and buy yourself a P20.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
Does its job!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 1, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. I'm one of those people, who do not switch phones every time there's a new flagship model. I want to use the same phone for as long as possible. My P8 Lite served me well for three years, but was getting slow and the battery life left a lot to hope for. So, I decided to get a new one, another Huawei.
I learnt to love the notification light on my old phone, as it was very handy for someone like me, who receives a lot of messages and emails. I was thrilled to notice that the new one has one as well, however it's much smaller and you barely notice it. Another minus point is that you can only sync your email every 15 minutes, whereas on the old one it was 5 minutes. I work as a freelancer and sometimes it's crucial to notice one's emails immediately in this field, so I'm pretty gutted about that. Other than these slight disappointments, I've been quite happy with my new servant.
To me the screen is sufficient, I'm not a tech buff so I don't even know much about that sort of thing, but it works well for a normal person. Battery life is great, I've not run out once, although I use my phone near constantly. I play games, message, talk on the phone, cast Netflix, etc, and I've been completely fine. The facial recognition usually works fine and it's quick. If it's really bright outside, it will have some problems with that feature. Finger print recognition also works sufficiently. The camera is nice as well, it takes crisp photos. The zoom is almost unusable, however. It makes the photo so sharp that you just can't make anything out of it. But in normal use it has been nice, and works relatively well in low light as well.
All in all, it doesn't have all the fancy stuff of a flagship, but it's a very good phone for every day use. It's fast, easy to use, has a few nice features and the battery lasts for a whole day in normal use. What else can you hope for in a basic, cost effective smart phone?
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
Love this phone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 1, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. I have been using the Huawei P20 Life for almost 2 weeks now and love it. The screen is clear with a fingerprint unlock, which works perfectly. It’s easy to set up and to personalise. Icons are easily moved from screen to screen, so you can have them just where you like them. Calls are clear with the ability to answer or make calls simply by raising the phone to your ear. The camera is amazing. It takes great quality photos and has a wealth of settings to get that perfect shot. I would happily recommend this phone.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromHuawei P20 lite Black.
Premium Looks, Low Price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 1, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Disclaimer: I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review.
I have spent the last 2 weeks with the baby of the P20 family, the P20 lite. The P20 lite takes the design and quality of the high-end siblings but with a much lower price. Unfortunately, the headline-grabbing camera of the P20 Pro isn’t present here, but it is a good camera nevertheless.
The P20 lite is sticking to the familiar Huawei look, which follows the current smartphone trends of edge-to-edge screens and notches. Despite being the cheapest of the P20 line-up, I think the lite is actually the best looking. The rear mounted fingerprint scanner leaves a clean front which is almost entirely screen.
The P20 lite feels great in the hand thanks to the nicely rounded edges and svelte 7.4mm thickness. The inclusion of the 3.5mm jack (thank you Huawei!) proves that you can have the endangered port and thin body. The lite also includes SD card support for added storage, USB C connectivity and an excellent fingerprint scanner.
The phone ships with the latest version of Android Oreo and a selection of pre-installed apps (unfortunately not all of these can be removed). The Huawei skin (EMUI) isn’t too intrusive and can be customised to your preferences.
Performance is solid for everyday use and battery life is good, easily reaching the end of the day. Serious gamers may reach the limits of the processor, but I had no problems. The camera is good, if disappointing compared to the P20. The dual camera setup with dedicated bokeh lens allows you to capture nice images, but it doesn’t have the AI assist which I found so good on the P20.
The P20 lite is proof that you can have a great looking, well made phone for a budget price.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2019-08-20 T23:33:17.091-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku200483, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.