Vodafone UK Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for iPhone 4S 16 GB Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vodafone UK.

iPhone 4S 16 GB Black

Buy iPhone 4S on the network you can depend on. Our network has the coverage, speed and capacity to let you do what you want, when you want.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
8
66 out of 8479%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for iPhone 4S 16 GB Black
Review 1 for iPhone 4S 16 GB Black
This review is fromiPhone 4S 16 GB White.

amazing phone

+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
by jojo34
from California, USA
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first i wasnt sure about it but then i went for it and its amazing!!!
I recommend this product
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for iPhone 4S 16 GB Black
This review is fromiPhone 4S 16 GB White.

Love it!

+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
by Meeeeeeeeee1976
from Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone! I got it a couple of days ago after having several Ipods, it does everything I want; Text, Call, Facebook and everything. Also, I love siri... Had lots of fun with it too:)! The speaker is quite loud which I love, and I love the keyboard! But to be sure I didn't smash it, I brought an otter box case... basically I love it !!
I recommend this product
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for iPhone 4S 16 GB Black
This review is fromiPhone 4S 16 GB White.

FAB IPHONE

+12points
17of 22voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
by JOSIE
from SCOTLAND
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WELL AFTER READING THE REVIEWS I AM SAD BECAUSE THESE IPHONES ARE AMAZING AND I AM PROUD OF APPLE I EVEN BOUGHT MY 74 YEAR OLD MOTHER ONE WHO FINDS IT EASIER TO USE THAN HER OLD PHONE NOW ALL MY FAMILY EVEN THE KIDS HAVE ALL GOT IPHONES WE WILL NEVER GO BACK TO ANYTHING ELSE THIS PHONE IS THE BEST YET ROLL ON IPHONE 5
FAB
Pros: loads
Cons: none
I recommend this product
+12points
17of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for iPhone 4S 16 GB Black
This review is fromiPhone 4S 16 GB White.

Fantastic phone

+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
by MusicMaestro
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE this phone. Fast and very simple to use. Apple's App Store has hands down the best selection of apps available on the market. The product seamlessly integrates with your computer - PC or Mac (though Mac integration is simpler) and iCloud functionality really does help. Siri is very useful when 3G is present. I have only had success with it and this includes dictating a message whilst walking along the busiest street in my city. This is yet another success from Apple. Some difference from an iPhone 4 but if you come from a 3GS or lower or pretty much any other phone, this becomes the standard you come to expect.
Pros: siri, integration, icloud, fast, easy to use, app selection
I recommend this product
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for iPhone 4S 16 GB Black
This review is fromiPhone 4S 16 GB White.

Brilliant!

+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
by Mogsey
from Surrey
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After 2 years of suffering my last phone's poor features, I was finally able to upgrade my phone. I chose the iphone 4s mainly because friends and family that had one were totally impressed with theirs and I haven't been disappointed. It is so easy and logical to use that I have not had to look at the manual I downloaded at all, it is amazingly quick to respond to sreen inputs, and I have have no trouble getting good reception, as mentioned in other reviews. I have tried other phones and nothing comes close to the iphone in ease of use. Battery life? no worse than any other smartphone. I get two day out of it no problem. Do you really need location services, Bluetooth and WiFi turned on all the time? I don't. This is a great phone. Get one now, it's worth every penny
Pros: ease of use, clear screen, responsive in use
Cons: none
I recommend this product
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for iPhone 4S 16 GB Black
This review is fromiPhone 4S 16 GB White.

Nice Looking Phone

-8points
6of 20voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
by Badger1
from London, UK
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have had some trouble with running apps and it is slow downloading some locations on google maps and the screen goes off and on occassionally after heavy use. For the price and lock into apple products I think I could do better with new less expensive models on the market.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-8points
6of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for iPhone 4S 16 GB Black
This review is fromiPhone 4S 16 GB White.

Better than anything else but needs updates !

+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:March 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
by Mylo
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone is quite possibly the best on the market, but it does have some serious flaws ! First of all you are unable to transfer your friends phone numbers from Facebook. Secondly you can not set your own ringtone with the CD's that you own and put on your iPhone. Other than this everything else is PERFECT i would recommend this over any other phone !
Pros: apps are brilliant very sexy and all round amazi
Cons: apple need to be less strict with their phones.
I recommend this product
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for iPhone 4S 16 GB Black
This review is fromiPhone 4S 16 GB White.

Awesome! but could be improved!

+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
by Chris3992
from Bingham, Nottinghamshire NG13, UK
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well after waiting for 2 weeks for my iphone 4s to arrive due to limited stock i was amazed that i had an iphone that was mine in my hands! haha, i love this iphone, its a great little phone that i've had since november 11. all the awesome little features you get like the 8 mp camera and the unlimited texts i get. if you are interested in Siri it doesn't work fully in the UK yet which was a bit disappointing when i couldn't find my nearest mcdonalds ;) but overall this phone is simply incredible! so simple yet incredibly smart! i guess thats why they call them smart phones! :) great phone!!
I recommend this product
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for iPhone 4S 16 GB Black
This review is fromiPhone 4S 16 GB White.

good

-16points
0of 16voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
by nani
This product has great features
----------------------
-16points
0of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for iPhone 4S 16 GB Black
This review is fromiPhone 4S 16 GB White.

FIRST IPHONE!

+7points
14of 21voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
by LUCYLOOO
from London
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was waiting for ages for this phone on tesco mobile, as it did 12 month contracts but decided to switch to vodafone because i was sick of waiting, and boy am i glad that i left! I LOVE THIS PHONE. siri is my new best friend (yes i am young as you can see from this review :)) and everything's greaat - plus vodafone's internet is perfect
Would definitely buy
Pros: good features, siri, camera, music quality, and the whole phone
Cons: none to see
I recommend this product
+7points
14of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for iPhone 4S 16 GB Black
This review is fromiPhone 4S 16 GB White.

My first iphone and my last!!

-2points
19of 40voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
by chunkybeats
from New Zealand
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok just decided to try out the iphone and since being on Android, Java etc thought it would be fantastic. Dont get me wrong its easy to use but really thats it, no customisation and no widgets. What i really dont like is that dependent program for music plus i had heaps of music to put onto the phone and it wont be let bluetooth them again restricted. After that i got really fed up with it and sent it back and got a Xperia Neo V and that is heaps better than the iphone and half the price so i got some of my money back too!!
If you want to do everything with your phone get Android, if you just want to look cool (Probaby not as everyone will have one and looks identical to the 4) get a Razr as that looks nice too!!
I will never touch an Apple product again.......
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
19of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for iPhone 4S 16 GB Black
This review is fromiPhone 4S 16 GB White.

Perfect is the 'WORD'

+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
by ERG123
from UK
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are so many smartphone companies claiming their products being as good as iPhone but in my experience it's just jibber jaber. Before owning 4s i had the tasty berry, and it was terrible; it has the worst user interface a human being can experience.
Awesome A5 processor gives the users outstandingly lighting fast response is more than enough for a person like myself whom appreciates technologically engineered phone at the top of it's class. With it's superbly design look and improved specs such as 1080p recording and not to mention 'SIRI'. There is no much to say u simply have to experience this incredibly engineered phone.
I recommend this product
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for iPhone 4S 16 GB Black
This review is fromiPhone 4S 16 GB White.

what a phone should be

+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
by alex18
from Ormskirk, Lancashire, UK
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
collected mine yesterday in store and i am over the moon with it! i have had a few android phones and none compare the the usability and style in which the iphone does it in. I was sceptical about the minor changes and the high price. you really do get what you pay for in this case!
Pros: gorgeous looking, super fast, siri, slick interface
Cons: none yet
I recommend this product
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for iPhone 4S 16 GB Black
This review is fromiPhone 4S 16 GB White.

R-U-B-B-I-S-H

-16points
7of 30voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
by Gummi
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a rubbish phone!
I got this yesterday and it failed on me!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
-16points
7of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for iPhone 4S 16 GB Black
This review is fromiPhone 4S 16 GB White.

Not what I was hoping for.....

+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
by oxley75
from Washington, Tyne And Wear, UK
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After getting caught up in the apple hype machine I decided to upgrade my Iphone 4 for the 4s, I honestly wish I hadn't bothered, the difference over all is not worth paying the extra buck for in my opinion, yes the camera is better and you have Siri (When you have a nice quiet room and it works!!) From what I have seen performance wise it doesn't differ at all from the iphone 4 unlike the claims made about the new processor, and with the new samsung google nexus out early next month it is already behind tech wise! With the samsung google nexus having near field technology and face recognition software to unlock/lock your phone, if you have an iphone 4 do yourself a favour and give this one a miss, disappointing. Seriously thinking of taking mine back tomorrow as still within my 7 day cooling off period!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for iPhone 4S 16 GB Black
This review is fromiPhone 4S 16 GB White.

the best phone, should own 1

-5points
7of 19voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
by ming
from westminster, london, uk
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am the phone lover,
I do own alot of phone like samsung, HTC, Sony ericssion Play, LG, Nokia, iphone 3gs and iphone 4......and much more but iphone 4s is the best of the best... ofcoz iphone must use in careful ways otherwise you may end up claiming the new 1 (once been drop accidently).
My advise, dont drop ur iphone 4s...... ;)
I recommend this product
-5points
7of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for iPhone 4S 16 GB Black
This review is fromiPhone 4S 16 GB White.

good phonebetter then the iphone 4

-9points
11of 31voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
by gazafromcardiff
from cardiff
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wiked wiked wiked wiked, just got my phone today, thank you vodafone, you ne ver let me down
I recommend this product
-9points
11of 31voted this as helpful.