Vodafone UK Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for BlackBerry Z10 Black paym

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vodafone UK.

BlackBerry Z10 Black paym

It's clever. It knows how you like to type. Every gesture and every detail is designed with you in mind. And it takes perfect pictures.
Overall rating:
4.219 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
8
51 out of 64(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BlackBerry Z10 Black paym
Review 1 for BlackBerry Z10 Black paym
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Excellent phone awful operating system

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
mark
from London, UK
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absolutely the worst operating system ever , handicapping this handset ! BB need to bin OS 10 !
Pros: fast processor
Cons: useless os 10 system !
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BlackBerry Z10 Black paym
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best yet and it's not a Samsung or Apple

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
To ne
from Sevenoaks, Kent, UK
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely brilliant, can't fault it, simple to use synchronises perfectly with work and home pc's, excellent camera. Tried Nokia Lum' which was hopeless and doesn't compare in any way.
Tony, Sevenoaks
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BlackBerry Z10 Black paym
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

rubbish

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
i phone
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
freeze a lot, phone breaking up so can't use on business. returned and getting new one.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BlackBerry Z10 Black paym
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best Smartphone

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Harry36
from London, UK
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I got it I was not impressed because I didn't know how to work it. I persevered for a few days and WOW did I get an eye opener, I can now type using the virtual flick function 4 times faster than on my previous smart phone, the speed of the browser is amazing, the sync with contacts and the ease of setting up both work and personal emails was childs play. After using the Z10 I could never go back to the clunky slow competition
Pros: superfast, great for typing, the communications hub is brilliant
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BlackBerry Z10 Black paym
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best touch screen ever

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
matty76
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone rocks ditched my Iphone 5 for the Z10 and after a few days getting used to the new interface I'm not looking back! great job BB!
Pros: super fast and multi tasks to new levels
Cons: lacking a few app but they will come!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BlackBerry Z10 Black paym
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

brilliant phone

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
rjt2604
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
having used both android and apple phones im in love with the z10 . the app store on BBW is growing constantly but more importantly the virtual keyboard is amazing and the OS is a step forward compared to iOS and windows mobile
Pros: brililant os
Cons: battery life due to large screen
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BlackBerry Z10 Black paym
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Blackberry loyal customer

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
a2style
from London, UK
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have been have had a blackberry (BB) for the past 4yrs and the touch screen have great apps.
The keyboard is easy to use and guess the words.
Like my previous BB I can charge it with some samsung and HTC charger or USB.
It does not freeze like the others BB, it's very fast for browser.
Best decision for a BB upgrade
The battery is okey
Pros: apps, speed, camera
Cons: battery last 7hours just
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BlackBerry Z10 Black paym
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good phone, however poor for email.

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
piercedboyuk1
from London, UK
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The new Z10 is a great phone if you want to have lots of apps and a handset that reacts quite fast. However the email issues really lets the phone down.
For many Z10 users we have found the email service very poor as sometimes the email works ok other times it is impossible to send email over the mobile signal. The whole point about a BlackBerry is having a good phone for email, but sadly this phone is more for people who want to text, have internet and use apps as the email is really poor compared to other BlackBerry handsets.
Pros: fast reacting phone, good size screen
Cons: poor and unreliable email service, poor battery life
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BlackBerry Z10 Black paym
This review is fromBlackBerry Z10 White paym.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So happy that I stayed with Blackberry

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Storm55
from Hertfordshire, UK
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After having a Blackberry Pearl for several years I deliberated for a longtime before deciding to switch my alliance to Nokia. The 925 broke within the first 2 days of me owning it so I was left with the worrying decision of returning to Blackberry. I'd listened to all the hype and how poorly their phones were selling but I bravely went for the Z10 and have never looked back. The Z10 is undersold. Blackberry have done a great job at bringing this phone into the modern world of smartphones. In design the phone has a great solid feel to it and I love the fact that I can still expand the memory (as with the Pearl). It did take a little getting used to but nothing that would put you off buying one. The smooth operation of the gestures makes the whole experience of using the phone very pleasurable. The hub is very easy to use and saves lots of time. There are two slightly negative issues: the battery life isn't great and needs charging most days; very small choice in ring tones. I used to love choosing my new ringtones but the few that there are all sound the same. Overall I love my Blackberry Z10 and am delighted that I decided to stay with them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BlackBerry Z10 Black paym
This review is fromBlackBerry Z10 White paym.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect. Fast, Slick and all in

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
NewOrder
from UK
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had and iphone 5 as my works phone and I needed to get something similar as my own phone. This phone just gets better and better. Every day new apps come. Ok so it not got all the apps that the iphone has but it has something better. Its operation is very slick and so much more responsive and faster. I really love it. If developers get on board Apple could actually struggle here purely on the hardware quality alone. Its got a Android underbelly software but with Blackberry polish. Well done BB.
Pros: quality and features., camera is brilliant
Cons: people will believe the hype that an iphone r king
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BlackBerry Z10 Black paym
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reinvented BlackBerry

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
NitroN1ck
from Essex, UK
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There seemed to be a lot of bad press about BlackBerry's amongst my friend group as they once had Curve 8520's or Curve 3G's. Their handset kept freezing and they kept moaning about them.
Me, on the other hand, never had any problems with my old BlackBerry and this is one of the major reasons why I chose the Z10.
This phone is fantastic. With BlackBerry's brand new OS 10, the Z10 is just as it's marketed: "Built with you in mind". I think it does have the Ease of Use, the range of features, the design and performance to rival iPhone.
BlackBerry is now a brand for everyone, not just business people and I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BlackBerry Z10 Black paym
This review is fromBlackBerry Z10 White paym.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Device

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dennis
from South East
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had a Z10 for a month now. It is just about to get a load of even newer features in its (FREE) software update to OS10.2. The Z10 is nothing like the rubbish little BlackBerry Pearl your parents gave your ten year old sister. It is awesome, and every software update has been better and better with more functionality. Most updates are launched in the UK before the USA, so you get to see everything while it is still super-new, and before the USA, which is cool. It has FLASH PLAYER, it has 4G, a music store, movies, video editing, Storymaker app is excellent, loads of cases and accessories. Wi-Fi Direct is excellent better than AirDrop app because it works inbetween the Z10 and other manufacturer's as well. BB Messenger App is incredible on Z10 it does video calls and Voice calls (both FREE on WiFi) "so it does Free International Calls" and BB Messenger will soon work to other manufacturers phones as well. Brilliant. Big bright screen, device not too big for small hands it fits in your jacket/trouser pocket. The plug is standard USB (micro) anything fits, not like some other manufacturer's where you have to use their "special" (expensive) lead and accessories.
Pros: 4g, excellent connectivity, dlna, wifi direct, flash player, screen brilliant, size/weight, different, video calls, voip calls
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BlackBerry Z10 Black paym
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a phone!

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jordo
from Manchester, UK
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is by far the best phone I've ever used. The screen is superb and the swiping function is easy to use and navigate around. Peeking into the hub is a touch of genius. BlackBerry World is much better than the previous BBs. Love everything about this phone.
Pros: everything
Cons: can't make photos small (yet)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BlackBerry Z10 Black paym
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Blackberry have gone backwards.

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tiger
from UK
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The touchscreen is poor and unresponsive.
The new software is terrible compared to Blackberry desktop.
The loss of the sync for e-mail services without use of the cloud is a tremendous backwards step for Blackberry.
It needs sorting!
Sent mine back and reverted to the Bold.
Pros: none
Cons: screen, software, e-mail
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Quinapalus
The Sand Pit
Backwards how...?
Posted April 15, 2013
The touchscreen is just as responsive as my iPad.
Blackberry Link/Blackberry Desktop... Meh! The Z10 will sync with your PC over Wi-fi, you don't even need to look at the desktop software once it's installed.
Sync for e-mail services without use of the cloud? What on Earth are you on about?? My Z10 syncs my Gmail and Hotmail accounts in exactly the same way as my previous Blackberry devices. I do not use Blackberry cloud, I haven't found that I need to, the Z10 works fine without it.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for BlackBerry Z10 Black paym
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent but needs more apps

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nickrs
from Montgomery, Wales
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
The Z10 is my first BlackBerry and I must say that at first I was a little underwhelmed! Coming from an Android device what I first noticed was that significantly fewer apps were available on BlackBerry World (BBW) and the options for customising your phone also seemed less, but now a month into BlackBerry ownership I don't care! The number of apps in BBW is growing fast and best of all the Z10 does what it does very well indeed, even in rural Wales. The phone is fast, rugged and as a messaging platform the best I've come across. It hangs on to our patchy cellular coverage like a limpet (4G pah, we don't even get 2.5G) and when working on 3G through our sure signal box call quality is excellent. WiFi performance is first class and the touch screen keyboard a revelation (I have always hated predictive texting but the BB Z10 version is first class and has speeded up my messaging greatly). As time goes on and my familiarity grows I appreciate my Z10 more and more, it even talks to the blue tooth in our cars with no difficulty. A very good phone with reasonably priced accessories. If I had to make a criticism it would be the limited number of apps available, but that is improving rapidly and how many weather apps do you really need anyway! Highly recommended, especially with a flip case.
Pros: best messaging phone available, slick interface
Cons: more apps please
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sofly77
London
WhatsApp
Posted August 17, 2013
Looking at getting this phone. Big blackberry fan but love WhatsApp! Is it available yet?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for BlackBerry Z10 Black paym
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

highly recommended

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
krzysztof864
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have owned iphone 3s and 4s, Nokia Lumia and Xperia android phone, (still have Xperia). Tried old BlackBerry few times as my partner has been using it for years but did not like it.
She was upset but I just couldn't stand a tiny screen and physical buttons. Touch screen all the way for me.
I've bought Z10 and fallen in love.
Brilliant phone, does everything I want it to do and more.
It is not as polished as an iphone and missing some apps I used on my Xperia but is lightning fast, gesture interface is so natural that I keep swiping my ipad screen at home.
Keeping a few apps open and running all the time and switching between them like on a PC is ingenious and saves me lots of time every day.
Pros: fast browser with flash support, multitasking, hdmi cable connect to 50" plasma
Cons: average battery but its user swapable, satnav app
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BlackBerry Z10 Black paym
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVING BlackBerry again

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
renouf
from London, UK
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The first handset for years I can say I truely LOVE. It's hard to explain until you've used the phone a few days, but the new operating system is just brilliant - everything is so intuitive and the 'flow' they talk about really works. It makes everything you do frequently SO much quicker. The unified message hub is genius. The design / weight of the device feels good and makes it super easy to use with one or two hands. The 'flick up' predictive text took a few days to get used to and then quickly became the best I've ever used. The app selection is way better than I expected and the quality of the native apps is superb. I'm not such a big user of the camera, media player etc, but in fact these are all excellent as well. Battery life also good (not amazing but good for a day and a half of average use in my experience). I use more than one device regularly and I can tell you the Z10 really makes the other major operating systems feel really dated, slow and awkward after using it.
Pros: brillian os that transforms usability, great design feel and one handed balance, unified messaging, keyboard / predictive text
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BlackBerry Z10 Black paym
This review is fromBlackBerry Z10 White paym.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a phone that is a mobile computer.

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Splat
from London, UK
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not since the Palm Treo have I had a decent, fast, reliable phone with decent computer capabilities.
My Z10 is fast, easy to read, easy to use and it DOESN'T CRASH!
OK, there isn't a huge load of apps, but there are more than enough for me to do all my daily internet and document stuff on my Z10.
Battery life is fair (about the same as all other smartphones).
BlackBerry Messenger is excellent.
The camera is much better than the older BB's and it takes photos instantly, which is a bonus when the subject is kids, and the burst mode means that at least one of the 8 photos will be OK. There is a face facing camera too for video messaging in BB Messenger and other apps.
Internet access is brilliant and very fast. You can select the choice of desktop web pages and turning on Flash when you want to so web pages with flash don't drain all the memory.
Tons of memory for tons of apps.
The virtual keyboard is a joy, and you can have loads of languages running.
Oh and it works very well as a phone too.
Pros: fast, reliable
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BlackBerry Z10 Black paym
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Keyboard is a winner

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
MKC1969
from UK
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was really scared to buy another touch screen keyboard...I read reviews that it was amazing. And it really is.
As for the UI, once you get used to it, you cannot think of using as 'poking 'device again. It's natural and addicting.
Pros: keyboard, ui is so fresh
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BlackBerry Z10 Black paym
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good phone without the Apps

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Saurabh
from London, UK
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Its a great phone from BB where everything works as they say on the box. There are a few drawbacks however, but nothing that cannot be fixed with a software update. First, there are no popular apps on BB Z10. There is no Skype, WhatsApp, Viber, Gmail, Google Maps, Amazon and the list goes on and on. Whats the use of having 70,000 apps when you dont have the most popular ones (with big development teams - so cost may not be the issue here). This is a failure of BB to tie-up with some of the more popular App developers. I feel let down by this and looking to return the phone to get the Iphone5.
Pros: fast, light weight, easy to use
Cons: lack of apps, camera
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Richard2710
Cwmaman
Apps
Posted September 24, 2013
The following are now available
Skype, WhatsApp Gmail, Google Maps, Amazon and the list goes on I just hope that they will soon sort the NatWest app out as that is the only one I really want
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>