Overall rating 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Camera 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Screen Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
33 out of 5165%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Camera 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Screen Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
33 out of 5165%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Camera 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Screen Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
33 out of 5165%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Filter by rating
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsAdd your own review
What is relevancy sort?
Relevancy sort puts the best reviews at the top. We look at things like helpfulness votes, latest reviews, pictures and other traits that readers look for in their reviews.
Sort order:
SMASHED
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:March 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
from Clare
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone in December and its now March. Now usually I'm quite good with phones and I never break them, but this phone has broken on me twice since I got it about 3 months ago! The screen goes out to all the edges and smashes every time you drop it, and even though I love it so much, its not worth the hassle or the money of fixing it every time it breaks! I love it but I'm seriously gutted that it keeps breaking. Just be careful if you already have it, take care of it! The only two times I dropped it broke! And if you're thinking about buying it, don't. It really isn't worth it! Nokia created a great phone and I loved it, but I'm really not bothered fixing the screen every time it falls.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
loads of features AND a low cost ! WOW
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from Manchester, UK
lovin the ease of use , great camera and pretty quick on the internet too.
good work nokia.
I recommend this product
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rubbish - Worst Nokia phone I have ever owned
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Camera 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Screen Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After just over 12 months experience, I am extremely disappointed. When it works it's fine BUT the build quality is awful. It repeatedly falls apart at the slightest knock. The back cover is flimsy and easily damaged - rendering the 'phone un-useable until a replacement part is fitted. Now I find it fails to boot up after being turned off - so I have no 'phone and it's a trip to a Vodafone shop to see if this load of rubbish can be repaired!! I am reluctant to award this phone even a one star rating. DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not good. My last Nokia.
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from Co.Limerick
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Having owned the phone for just shy of 8 weeks, its decided to fail. The on/off/lock/unlock button doesn't work anymore so I cant check for missed calls or messages and I cant switch it off or on or make a call when it has locked itself. Also, the screen lock cannot be disabled, only timed to a maximum of 5 minutes. The only way around this seems to be to plug it into the charger. Luckily this also switches it on. However, I cant use the phone when I'm out and about, so its useless to me. Having spoken to other people about the problem, it seems a lot of other people are having it too. All in all, between this and the fact Nokia sold out to Microsoft, I wont be getting another Nokia and wouldn't recommend this phone to anyone.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
A good phone.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from Ireland
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've read the reviews here and I can't wait to get this phone. And to change your ringtone, you could look it up on youtube or ask the buyer you bought the phone from for help. I wish there were more colours to this phone, but I'm okay with black. The reason I gave reliability 4 stars is because you might need to take a picture at late night time, and whereas there is no flash, it wont be any good use, but I'll be looking around for a flash app. Battery life is 4/5. The reason I wont be so affected by it is because I charge my phone overnight and my phone will be off when I'm in school. If the keypads are a bit annoying to deal with, you could try downloading a different app that will assist you better. I give this phone 4.5/5.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from Kerry
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picked this phone as I wanted to stay loyal to Nokia and I'm glad I did.
Overall it's a very safe bet for anyone looking for a smartphone.
The only flaw that is worth mentioning is that the range of applications available from the Nokia store is limited and doesn't compare to the android or apple range. (But technically thats not a problem with the phone itself)
I like the windows Interface, very easy to use and self-explanatory.
Good purchase overall and would defiantly recommend.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
love it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from norfolk
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is the best ive brought other touch screens ive had no problems with it very good HD as well
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't subject yourself to this heap.
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
from Munster
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First month I had it, thought it was the best thing going. Cheapish, pretty, made phone calls and texted. That's just about all it can do now. By the second month I had it, it was constantly turning off in my pocket, and form of non-delicate contact (dropping it onto the sofa for example) and it would turn off/reset itself. No flash on the camera, no front camera. Eats data like there is no tomorrow. Web browser often refuses to function, even on wifi. At one stage, the phone reset everything (while locked) in my pocket, put the phone charging, and the phone wouldn't work for two days. Sent it to be repaired twice so far, both times came back after "Fixing malfunctioning piece", but the problems returned after a week. That's the phone, not the quality of the repair.
The phone is great for the first week or two. Don't subject yourself to the stress it causes.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Not a good design, especially the sound button! keeps going silent at slighest touch
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had this phone a few months, in the first few days I complained that the side buttons would not work, then the top button for the sound, ring and vibrate keeps going back to zero at the slightest touch. If you hold the phone and accidentlly touch the button you loose sound and if you put it in your pocket it goes on silent. The button is too sensitive and a bad design!
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
would recommend this phone to anyone
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just got this phone a week ago and i absolutely love it, the battery stays up for 2 days the last smartphone i had i was charging it everyday, easy access to internet email messaging etc. One problem I have with it I can't figure out to set a my ringtone or message tone instead of using the Nokia tones. Camera is very good takes very clear pictures no flash though. Overall very good phone :)
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Don't buy it
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
from Ardee
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I first got this phone I thought it was great. All went well for 2 months. After 2 months the lock button broke. Many friends got this phone for Christmas like me and theirs all broke too. Dont buy it. This one fault ruins it completely. I was told because the screen has 1 crack I would have to pay €80 for the repair. Much better off spending more money on a Samsung which has Android.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Disappointing purchase
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
from Meath
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought a Nokia windows phone a few months ago I needed a phone I could rely on but when I bought the phone. I discovered after the first month the phone it wasn't all it was made out to be ! features on the phone started to give me trouble the buttons on the side for the camera and the lock button would stop working also the screen would freeze and turn off I also had great trouble with finding snapchat as all my friends had it on their phones which I didn't know before buying the phone. The one and only good thing I found was the camera it was very good on the phone. My last complaint about the windows 8 phone is a simple problem is hard to resolve people do not know much about them. I eventually got snapchat I was disappointed with the 6snap itself overall it was very disappointing windows phones are very hard to work if you are someone like me looking for a simple phone keep well away from this phone !
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Expectd more from Sony - OK as entry level smartphone
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No8
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
from brighton UK
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good clear screen, though poor battery life, will need to re-charge during a busy day!
Also, cannot turn off auto screen rotate - very annoying!
Not bad for the price.
Pros: clear display
Cons: auto rotate screen cannot turn off
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No8
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great phone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from Malahide
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great phone for the price! I can't believe how smooth it runs and how easy it easy to setup. I don't think I could have picked a better phone for the price. I'm delighted with it :-)
As for making ring tones, search the app store for Ringtone Maker, it makes making ringtones a piece of cake. Then you can set a contacts ringtone in there profile, nice and easy! :-D
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
More than I expected
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from Louth
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just fail to understand why people are not buying this phone which is excellent value for money. The Windows OS is perfect, the phone is super sensitive, cute and is easy to use. It is way cheap for the quality it offers. I have been using it for a few days now and I always feel that I got the best value for money. Take my word, buy it and you won't be disappointed.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
  • 2019-10-22 T17:22:24.973-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku78018, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.