Overall rating 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Camera 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Screen Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
33 out of 5165%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Camera 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Screen Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
33 out of 5165%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Camera 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Screen Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
33 out of 5165%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Filter by rating
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsAdd your own review
What is relevancy sort?
Relevancy sort puts the best reviews at the top. We look at things like helpfulness votes, latest reviews, pictures and other traits that readers look for in their reviews.
Sort order:
Strange flickering
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from Kildare
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The start screen flickers and is very annoying, discovered it is due to automatic brightness control-- a feature that is very distracting to the eye.
All other features are okay
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Good phone at a good price
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:February 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
from Galway
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This handset is a good buy. I had a Vodafone smart 2 before so maybe I am coming from a low position here, but this nokia has a lot of great features. I am very happy with it.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Class!!!
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from sligo
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i love this phone, i love the colours size and weight and reliablity i think battery life could be better but that is the only thing i could fault!!!! overall its UNREAL!!!
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from Cork
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent phone & very easy to use..
The only things that I don't like about this phone are that the keypad icons are a bit small when texting so prone to spelling mistakes but once you get used to it, it is fine. My other issues are that you can't change to 12 hour clock as the phone is automatically set to 24 hour which I hate. Also the lack of an option to set the phone to turn itself on or off which would be useful for the alarm (had this option on previous Nokia's & Blackberry) now in order to use the alarm the phone needs to be left on which drains the battery so unless you leave it on & charging..the alarm won't function. The camera which is fab has no flash, so night time pictures are pointless.
However this should not put you off, it is a brilliant phone, super fast, brilliant for internet & email. The battery will last all day but will need to be charged at the end of the day, I installed a free nokia battery saver app that has definitely helped to boost the battery life. The vast number of free apps in the store are also fantastic & the quality of the photos taken with the camera are beautiful but again no flash.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Suspect Quality
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No2
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from Basildon, Essex, UK
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Phone lasted less than 2 days before the power button stuck in so phone unusable. Also the back failed to fit securely and kept popping off. Not good.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
useless
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
from Ireland
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only buy this phone if you know what the faultes are and if it is good or bad
I would not recommend this phone to anyone
DO NOT BY THIS PHONE
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Very handy phone!
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
from Dublin, Ireland.
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Love this phone - love the apps, etc. Very easy to use and I'd hate to be without it! Only downside is the battery life - it's very poor!!!
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Excellent Phone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from cavan
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great smartphone with not the expensive price tag, very handy to use good size and looks fantastic.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Good
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from ballylander
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its a good phone!but I need to set up my family and my parents don't have a email,,
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Perfect
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from Limerick
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Going by the price etc. this phone is perfect. Glad I chose this phone.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
worst phone ever
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from mzmzmz
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
problems with mp3 ringtone, poor camera and many different things
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Very good features on this phone.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
from Dublin 1
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very reliable and very easy to use phone. Love it...
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
nokia make a great phone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from cork
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This has to be the best phone of it's kind on the market!
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Nokia Lumia 520
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
from Annyalla
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Nokia's battery runs out to quickly.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
best budget smartphone on the market
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from Cabra
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
took a chance on this phone and as most people are put off by windows phones,I wasn't- the operating system is much easier to use and you can tailor the tiles to your own liking. there are some great features about windows, like your facebook updates showing up in the tile on your home page and some nice animated tiles for your apps. the battery is decent as most people charge their phones every day anyway , camera doesn't have a flash but the 5mp camera does a great job in low light- no front facing camera which is basically all that differentiates it from the higher spec Lumia models in the range. decent speaker too, and like the Nokias of old, you can change the cover to whatever colour you like. battery casing can get a little warm if you're playing games for long spells so try to limit your playing if possible. charge time is quick enough too,usually around 45 mins. it's much lighter than the iphone or most other android phones aand the screen is super sharp and the touch screen works with gloves and fingernails but can be a bit laggy the odd time on facebook for some reason.
you won't find all your favourite android apps either but there are Windows versions of the most popular ones. some great free Xbox games too in the app store. for 130 quid with so many features and ease of use, you'll be hard pushed to find a phone with better value for money that does half as much as the 520.
almost 500 euro cheaper than the iphone 5 on prepay and has the same rating. says it all really. Nokia were left lagging behind over the last few years but if they keep producing and improving on the phones like this one it won't be long before they corner the market again
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
  • 2019-06-17 T11:33:27.466-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku78018, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.