Overall rating 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
28 out of 4168%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
28 out of 4168%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
28 out of 4168%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Filter by rating
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsAdd your own review
What is relevancy sort?
Relevancy sort puts the best reviews at the top. We look at things like helpfulness votes, latest reviews, pictures and other traits that readers look for in their reviews.
Sort order:
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from Kerry
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picked this phone as I wanted to stay loyal to Nokia and I'm glad I did.
Overall it's a very safe bet for anyone looking for a smartphone.
The only flaw that is worth mentioning is that the range of applications available from the Nokia store is limited and doesn't compare to the android or apple range. (But technically thats not a problem with the phone itself)
I like the windows Interface, very easy to use and self-explanatory.
Good purchase overall and would defiantly recommend.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Don't subject yourself to this heap.
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
from Munster
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First month I had it, thought it was the best thing going. Cheapish, pretty, made phone calls and texted. That's just about all it can do now. By the second month I had it, it was constantly turning off in my pocket, and form of non-delicate contact (dropping it onto the sofa for example) and it would turn off/reset itself. No flash on the camera, no front camera. Eats data like there is no tomorrow. Web browser often refuses to function, even on wifi. At one stage, the phone reset everything (while locked) in my pocket, put the phone charging, and the phone wouldn't work for two days. Sent it to be repaired twice so far, both times came back after "Fixing malfunctioning piece", but the problems returned after a week. That's the phone, not the quality of the repair.
The phone is great for the first week or two. Don't subject yourself to the stress it causes.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
would recommend this phone to anyone
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just got this phone a week ago and i absolutely love it, the battery stays up for 2 days the last smartphone i had i was charging it everyday, easy access to internet email messaging etc. One problem I have with it I can't figure out to set a my ringtone or message tone instead of using the Nokia tones. Camera is very good takes very clear pictures no flash though. Overall very good phone :)
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Don't buy it
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
from Ardee
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I first got this phone I thought it was great. All went well for 2 months. After 2 months the lock button broke. Many friends got this phone for Christmas like me and theirs all broke too. Dont buy it. This one fault ruins it completely. I was told because the screen has 1 crack I would have to pay €80 for the repair. Much better off spending more money on a Samsung which has Android.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Disappointing purchase
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
from Meath
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought a Nokia windows phone a few months ago I needed a phone I could rely on but when I bought the phone. I discovered after the first month the phone it wasn't all it was made out to be ! features on the phone started to give me trouble the buttons on the side for the camera and the lock button would stop working also the screen would freeze and turn off I also had great trouble with finding snapchat as all my friends had it on their phones which I didn't know before buying the phone. The one and only good thing I found was the camera it was very good on the phone. My last complaint about the windows 8 phone is a simple problem is hard to resolve people do not know much about them. I eventually got snapchat I was disappointed with the 6snap itself overall it was very disappointing windows phones are very hard to work if you are someone like me looking for a simple phone keep well away from this phone !
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Great phone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from Malahide
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great phone for the price! I can't believe how smooth it runs and how easy it easy to setup. I don't think I could have picked a better phone for the price. I'm delighted with it :-)
As for making ring tones, search the app store for Ringtone Maker, it makes making ringtones a piece of cake. Then you can set a contacts ringtone in there profile, nice and easy! :-D
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
More than I expected
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from Louth
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just fail to understand why people are not buying this phone which is excellent value for money. The Windows OS is perfect, the phone is super sensitive, cute and is easy to use. It is way cheap for the quality it offers. I have been using it for a few days now and I always feel that I got the best value for money. Take my word, buy it and you won't be disappointed.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Great Phone!!
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
from Cork
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first "smartphone" and I love it. Not into the tekkie side of phones but I love the way you can personalise the tiles, speaker is good and the apps are very good. I charge the phone at night and it lasts the day.
Down side is the lack of a flash on the camera but pictures are good quality when taken in daylight.
For the price this phone is very good value
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Great little Mobile
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
from Dublin
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this phone since July 2013. I was a bit weary, especially since Nokia hadn't been great on the mobile market in recent years. I couldn't be more happy with this phone. Apart from the lack of a flash on the camera, this phone is top class. Great battery life and 45 minuted on charge time. Would highly recommend this phone.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
It's a must have!
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from Dublin
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this phone for my birthday, It was a little bit hard to use/get around at the start and this is coming from a teenager who is well and truly use to technology but sure like any phone it takes getting use to. Since I've had it I've had no troubles with it and I think it's a fantastic phone but everything has its flaws. Using Apps, accounts, wifi are such battery drainers, can't take that away from such a good phone it is tho, it's fast and when you download stuff it just takes seconds! :) ..But If you're thinking of downloading an app and your under 18 like myself (17), It tells you, you need your parents to log into their windows account to let you download apps which I find very stupid (what if your parents didn't have a windows account?) I think this needs to be changed to a setting on the phone to switch on/off downloading apps but if having trouble just change your date of birth on you're account.
Good Job though Nokia, You're on the right track :)
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Its good and bad
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from Dublin
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The phone is not that reliable as the battery life is not that long it last a day and a half to two. The apps arent up to date viber for example you cant get stickers it would say Bob sent a good night sticker.You can get it in yellow :-o. Overall i think its a great phone and i think you should get it. YELLOW :-O
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Love this phone!!! :)
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from Dublin
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this phone a month ago and I would recommend it to anyone. There's nothing i could fault about this phone only the battery life only lasts a day on my phone but i charge it every night so it doesn't bother me. There are so many apps for the phone so you will never get bored of this phone.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
very good phone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from cork
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
when i got this phone i thought it was going to be hard to use but in fact it was was of the best phones i ever brought and i had a load of different phs but not like this one easy to download and has loads of data a very gud ph :D could use better battery life tho but still a gud phone :)
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Excellent
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from enniscorthy
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phone is a very nice size and weight compared to other smartphones. The only issue I have is on how to change the ring tone. The good things about this phone is in my opinion it is just as good as any mid-ranged windows phone.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Unreliable
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from kerry
For the first few months this phone was great. But then its started to break often. I was in and out of the shop getting it fixed and still it seems to break. I'm very disapointed with this phone and i don't suggest you to get it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
  • 2019-07-19 T11:33:34.308-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku78023, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.