Overall rating 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Camera 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
25 out of 2793%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Camera 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
25 out of 2793%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Camera 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
25 out of 2793%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Filter by rating
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsAdd your own review
What is relevancy sort?
Relevancy sort puts the best reviews at the top. We look at things like helpfulness votes, latest reviews, pictures and other traits that readers look for in their reviews.
Sort order:
THE BEST NOKIA EVER!!!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from London
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely stunning phone!
Excellent build quality, fast performance, great camera, great battery, light and slim design, wireless charging, NFC support - the best NOKIA ever !!!
I recommend this product
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
fast, beautiful, fluid and modern
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from London, England
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phone feels PREMIUM in your hands, the interface sticks to your finger with no lag whatsoever.
An amazing camera. You get GPS Maps. Offline map downloads. Identify music, call using just your voice. Translate foreign text via a live camera view in real time. NFC, Skype calling. Xbox. This phone can control the Xbox 360 and the Xbox one.
Mapping is great. Also it has a feature called data sense. tell it your contract limits i.e. 1GB of data - set it to monthly and it will tell u how much data you have used on your network and your wifi and and let you know how much data allowance is left on your network.
some apps sync with Windows 8 PC's like package tracker for when you are waiting for a delivery.
The camera quality is amazing, especially in low light and in day light. Video in HD is stunning and is extremely stable when walking and filming.
if you have kids and they like playing with your phone check out kids corner. A safe space for your kids to play with.
I recommend the Nokia Lumia 925 Windows Phone.
Pros: build quality, camera, screen, gps, light
Cons: no sd slot
I recommend this product
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent phone
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive had this phone for a few days now and i must say. Its a great phone my only problem is it looks like i was sent a reconditioned handset by mistake but customer service have sorted it for me and receive my new replacement tomorrow so cannot moan too much. If your looking for a decent camera phone then this is the one to buy it takes outstanding pictures. Not so good if your a app junkie like myself as windows store is very limited. Call quality is great so for all the basic uses of a phone i cannot fault
Pros: camera, screen
Cons: windows store
I recommend this product
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Much better than Apple
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 years ago, I reluctantly moved away from Nokia after they launched the N97 phone. It was terrible. I saw all the opportunities the iphone 3gs provided and jumped with the intention of never returning.
In the last month, I have just moved back to Nokia as the manufacturer of my "mobile phone". After four years with the apple entertainment device called the iphone (3gs and then the 4s) I had enough. Don't get me wrong, apple make wonderful entertainment devices, but their phones are terrible.
I am writing this review before the iphone 5s is launched this week because I am confident that even with small changes to the device's specification and a software change (note - not upgrade) to ios 7, I expect the iphone will still be a terrible phone.
I am a middle-aged (lol) professional with no time in the day for facebook or playing games. I want a smartphone to work as an organiser, camera, and information source. And the Nokia 925 with windows phone 8 operating software provides all of my needs and more.
Finally, the call quality is outstanding on the 925. The iphone call quality is very poor in comparison.
Pros: call quality speed windows phone 8
Cons: none
I recommend this product
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is a beautiful smartphone.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the Lumia 800 for 2 years and that was good but the 925 is in a different league. My biggest gripe with the 800 was being unable to increase the font size for text and email, but you can with the 925, so, am well happy. Call quality is excellent and so is the camera. Browsing the web is much better too. The 925 is bigger than the Lumia 800 but not massively so. It fits in the pocket within a leather case, no problem. Can highly recommend.
I recommend this product
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Flippin Awesome
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from Winchester
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light, really fast and just the best phone I have had. The best bit I don't have to keep paying apple for everything ... I can use other services and the Xbox integration is simply stunning really stunning. If you have an xbox yyou have to get one of these. If not its a beautiful phone....
Pros: light and slim, xbox integration is amazing, very fast ui, so easy to use
Cons: i don't have two of them
I recommend this product
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Nokia Ever
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from Wigan, UK
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit dubious at parting with my Blackberry 9900, as it is now a well known fact that there is nothing at the moment as good as the Blackberry e mail service, however, having had Nokia's in the past, i decided on the Nokia 925 and glad i did, as the phone is fast, full of features, and even better than other phones in this category, i really love it, and to me this is the no 1 phone at the moment
Pros: no 1
Cons: none
I recommend this product
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most Awaited
+7points
13of 19voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No6
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent phone to get, looking forward to order and eagerly waiting to get mine.:)
I recommend this product
+7points
13of 19voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No6
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Camera
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from Leeds
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seems to be a great phone. I have been using it for a few weeks and it is especially good when taking photos in low light!
I recommend this product
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great handset, few UI glitches
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from Northamptonshire
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've switched from an HTC Android phone and love the clean, easy to use and graphically stylish Windows Phone 8 interface - such a breath of fresh air! Although I have had the odd glitch where the phone unexpectedly reverts to the lock-screen, or Internet Explorer closes the tab I'm viewing without notice. Annoying and infrequent, but the sort of thing I expect a general software update will rectify and does not detract from the overall sense that Windows 8 mobile is very underrated and must be tried! The handset is slim, lightweight, well built and has a great screen with excellent pixel definition. The 8.7MP camera takes very clear, sharp images with good contrast and there are lots of great lenses and effects you can shoot with. As advertised, this phone really does take great night time photos! Nokia also offer an abundance of useful apps, some pre-installed, others available to download and all of the main, big-name apps you would expect are available on the Windows Store. Internal storage on this version is 32GB, not expandable, but this will be more than ample for me during the lifetime of my contract. Battery life is acceptable, light use enables a full day without charge, but general to heavy use requires a recharge by early evening. Might be worth investing in the optional snap on case and wireless charging plate for easy charging. From the customisable tiled home-screen, to the slick design of the handset itself, this is a very stylish, high end smart phone and is highly recommended. Well worth a try if you're bored with the Android and Apple monotony! Nokia is back!
Pros: stylish well built handset, user friendly windows interface, high definition screen, excellent camera, huge 32gb storage
Cons: a few ui glitches, battery life average
I recommend this product
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very smooth and functional but just too big.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:February 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
from Edinburgh
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was offered the 925 as an upgrade from mu lumia 620. I returned it and have stuck with my 620. Here's why: the lumia 925 is a real nice phone, but for me it's just TOO big. With a 4.5" screen, thin and with pointy corners, i found it tricky to handle. Maybe its down to personal reference, and I prefer a more compact device that i can operate easily with one hand. The 925 comes with the latest lumia black software which is great, and its a good looking handset, but again if you prefer a more compact phone then its probably not for you. Windows phone 8 is really easy and smooth to operate and the 925 has a great camera. Would Nokia consider making a device with the same speck but slightly smaller??? If you don't mind a big phone though, go for it!
Pros: windows 8 is buttery smooth
Cons: physically awkward to handle
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Phone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a major player for todays market, shame some people are one track minded regarding there fruit phone. Changed from my iPhone kind of reluctantly but it was becoming stale so needed a change, best move ever, so much more user friendly. Oh my god the camera is outstanding especially in low light. The pictures I take on a night out without a flash are 100% better than the ones I took on my iPhone with the flash, amazing technology, Its got a lovely big sharp screen, fits nicely in the hand. The call quality is great. It has a section called kids corner, its awesome, so when give your phone over to your little rascal they can only see what you want them to see. Excellent for my business use with excellent email functions and Microsoft Office app. An all round winner.
Pros: everthing
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
pretty amazing!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from London
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this phone is an absolute joy to use. this best phone I have ever had until now. the camera is superb. windows phone is really smooth ,sleek and all and Nokia glance is just simply awesome. the black aluminium chassis is so elegantly smart. this is really one of the best phone currently in the market
I recommend this product
 
Products related to my review
Nokia Lumia 920 Yellow paym
4.7 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
Sony Xperia Z White
4.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
Samsung GALAXY Note II 4G White paym
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My First Smart Phone
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
by 
from UK
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spent many months researching for the phone which I thought would suit me, a sixty year old smart phone virgin. Have always just been satisfied with a £20 phone that made phone calls and text. However I was left frustrated at the poor quality of photo's on the phone which led me to buy a very highly thought of "camera" phone.
I was a little worried about whether my brain could cope with a smart phone, but the surprise for me was that I didn't have to use my brain....The phone is so intuitive it is incredibly easy to find your way around and discover all of it's wonderful attributes.
I love this phone, it takes fantastic photo's, it looks good, fits in my handbag and every day I find new tasks it can do. Yesterday I found that on the Bing search button I could hold the phone near where some music was playing and the phone would identify the singer and the album - Magic.
The only small quibble would be the positioning of the Bing search button which can sometimes interfere with picture taking.
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unreliable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice phone but unreliable, likes to switch itself off and its back to the repair shop again, had enough of it. Always had Nokias, maybe its time to change.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2019-07-23 T11:24:44.914-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku78134, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.