Overall rating 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Camera 
2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
28 out of 4365%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Camera 
2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
28 out of 4365%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Camera 
2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
28 out of 4365%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Filter by rating
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsAdd your own review
What is relevancy sort?
Relevancy sort puts the best reviews at the top. We look at things like helpfulness votes, latest reviews, pictures and other traits that readers look for in their reviews.
Sort order:
LOVE IT
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
from Leicester, UK
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this phone is amazing its so much better than the first three
I recommend this product
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
good phone
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
from Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, UK
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brought this Phone on Monday what a nice little phone very easy to use nice size screen well worth the money
I recommend this product
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not bad for a free phone
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
from Drumree, Co. Meath
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this phone with my Cherry Points as I couldn't afford any other smartphone. I've been using it now for about nine months, and it has been a pleasant surprise. Unfortunately, the camera is more or less useless, so my Instagram looks like porridge, but hey, it was free.. Battery life is actually very good! I use my phone pretty much, during the day - it's my alarm clock, I have daily reminders on it, I play a popular game on it, I'm on various social media sites, I text quite a lot, etc.. I charge the battery in the morning, and I rarely need to charge it during the day - which is good, because the charger cable is really short, making it awkward to charge at work, etc..
I do keep thinking about getting a better phone, though..
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Good generally but!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:February 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phone is ideal for everyday phoning, texting, emailing and light internet use buf if like me you want to use the bluetooth tethering facility forget it, it wont connect to my car phone, Tom Tom sat-nav or samsung tablet. The guy in the Vodafone shop tried and could not get it to connect either and said well it can't be compatible. We can supply you with different phone, it will only cost you 50% more than you ard paying now. Thanks a bunch!
I will be going with a different provider if that is the best you can suggest Vodaphone.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does the job well
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
from Dublin
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My HTC did me a big favour and died on me.
Needing a smartphone urgently and not wanting to splash out in a hurry, I checked the spec on this. My partner has the Smart 3, but she rarely uses it beyond calls and texts. This was a breeze to set up and my memory from previous phone plugged in and ran with no glitches. Accesses my music files very quickly (HTC took forever) plays away merrily while doing other tasks.
Sorting through emails is almost effortless. Display is bright and clear. All very intuitive and user friendly. :D
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Best Phone Ever
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:March 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
by 
from Tullamore
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a divil for two things 1) Dropping my phone and 2) Downloading apps. I've dropped this phone well over 100 times and all it has is a few scratches, not a single screen smashed. As for storage I don't know myself with all of the space, it's brilliant. They only thing I don't like is all of the Google built in apps. I ended up downloading a music player that is easier to use because the Google Player just wasn't good to me. Other than that, buy this phone while it's on the market because it is well worth your money :)
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
average
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:February 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
by 
from leitrim
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
fine phone for the price but seems to dislike some apps..mine makes a weird clicking noise from day one in snapchat..battery is a day max and decreases even when the phones turned off..camera is poor and needs front camera..touchscreen can be brutal laggy..not enough memory ive to constantly delete cache an memory even with a 8gb memory card and few apps..call clarity isnt great eider..but for what you pay decent..it can take a beating too which is better dn any 700 quid iphone or galaxy.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
low cost highly satisfied
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
by 
from cork
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Given the price its an excellent smart phone....quick, easy to use and reliable. All apps I've installed run perfect and micro USB card has extended my memory.
Only real negative is the radio ,on speaker mode the earphones are only half inserted and consequently can fall out repeadtly....also the audio with earphones is way too low , ...its a safety setting I presume but unable to override it....earphone listening is ruined because of it in any noisy environment.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
vodafone smart 4
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
from Limerick
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone is very hard to use, also no instructions with it only a leaflet with very little info on it. Not at all happy with it, would crack you up trying to figure out how to use it. Why not have a full booklet with instructions like we had with the older phones and especially for older people that did not grow up with technology and are only now learning, thats why a booklet with full instructions would be of great benefit for people like this.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Why buy that expensive phone when you can buy this
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
by 
from Ennis
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this a wee while ago, and since dropped it outside 1 evening. All through the night there was hailstones and terential rain, and it was still outside. The next morning I could not find it. More horrible rain all day. Then, at 8:24pm precisely I found it lying outside, drenched. I brought it inside and just tapped the button to switch it on. It was perfectly fine, and I was going through apps and all. The phone was grand.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Get what you pay for.
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed on:March 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
by 
from drogheda
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is not a great phone ....
The reason i brought this phone was i broke my samsung and had no insurance and 18 Months left on my contract..
Bit of a Mistake but all i could afford at the time
Touch screen doesn't always work has a habit of going off in your pocket even if its been locked increasing my monthly boll by 25 Euros for 2 months also it freezes a lot
but if all you want is to make phone calls then its ok..
.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So I got this phone a little over a month ago and up until yesterday I was happy with it. Yesterday morning as I was making the bed the duvet caught the phone on the bedside locker and it fell to the ground. The fall was two feet at most - from knee height - onto a wood floor. The screen smashed to smithereens.
This phone is obviously extremely fragile if it could not handle such a small drop. Go for something else
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Poor
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
by 
from Cork
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hi, bought this phone a few months back. Battery life poor. Screen poorly responsive when texting....you hit a 'v' and get a space instead or a 'k' and you delete the last letter. Sound button on side very sensitive. Have often put it to silent in my handbag without touching it and surfed the Internet without meaning to. This is a poor phone and I'd not have another even if it was given to me free.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Has a mind of its own
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
from Westport
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maybe it's an age thing and I don't know how to use it properly but I keep losing contacts and having to re-boot to get them back. Sometimes when I am using Viber it decides to go into airplane mode. I have just lost all my contacts this time on Viber. AAArrrggghhh!!! I bought this phone because my Sony Z1 screen broke and it was going to be €160 to fix. Wish I had put money towards new phone.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Dead in two weeks
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
from Cork
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Used it for two weeks only. Had to power it off due to problems with the wi-fi (couldn't connect to a network for some reason). No response after pressing power button since then. Taking battery off and putting it back on didn't help. No response after connecting phone charger either (led doesn't flash at all). Very disappointed.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
  • 2019-12-14 T20:16:07.805-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku81421, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.