Overall rating 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Camera 
2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
28 out of 4365%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Camera 
2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
28 out of 4365%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Camera 
2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
28 out of 4365%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Filter by rating
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsAdd your own review
What is relevancy sort?
Relevancy sort puts the best reviews at the top. We look at things like helpfulness votes, latest reviews, pictures and other traits that readers look for in their reviews.
Sort order:
Worst Phone i have ever had
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No1
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Camera 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Screen Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The samsung smart 4 mini is terrible. It cant handle any games so it closes them and ive had 2 replacements and both hadn't any on screen keyboard so cant send texts at all. Its slow and sluggish, not worth your money. If your going to get an android, your best choice is samsung.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
spend a bit extra to get a branded phone
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
from galway
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had a Samsung smartphone for two years and i needed a phone with the latest protocol i.e. jellybean 4.1 and as i was never using my Samsung for anything but phone calls and the odd app, i thought i may as well buy this phone as it was a lot cheaper than the equivalent Samsung model. however i was sorry i bought the phone even before it started leaking. It was hard to use as the touch screen is very jumpy ie when you tap a particular symbol or drop down menu the screen thinks you want to scroll up or down and it becomes very frustrating, Even something like copy and paste function is totally unusable. and to top it off after 4 weeks the screen started leaking (no i didn't drop it) the screen appears to be OK when its vertical but rotate it to the horizontal and the screen becomes one big rainbow. I took it back but was told politely, i must have done it, No my Samsung is still scratch free after 2 years of constant use in work. The lesson i learned is; this phone is really cheap for a really good reason, spend a little extra for a known brand. I will!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Phone i Sure recommended this Phone..smartphone is said to sport a 4-inch capacitive touchscreen display that supports 480 x 800 pixels resolution and microSD card slot for memory expansion (up to 32GB). Great memorty
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Generally acceptable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Camera 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Screen Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good for an 'old person' but can't cope with simple tasks or decent apps. likes to crash a lot and needs constant updating. Absolutely hates new SD cards and never wants to load them, and you'll always run out of space.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely brilliant
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
from sligo
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phone is quite bigger than expected but the quality of the image it produces is amazing.It doesn't stall while opening apps and loads content very fast on social media sites e.g Facebook ,YouTube ect
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
I would recommend battery life and reliability-
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:March 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
by 
from ennis
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LOWER IF I COULD. THIS PHONE IS NO GOOD. DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!! I Baugh this phone last year in Ennis, and the charger didn't even work No way would I recommend this to anyone else
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Not That good
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
from Dublin
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Probably the worst phone I have ever owned its is slow and unreliable and broke down in and month . Do not buy would not recommend to any one . Play it safe and buy and I phone
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Great Smart 4 Mini
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
from Cavan
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this phone today and its Fantastic, very light and great to use, an Expensive Phone for €19.99. Overall Excellent Android Touch Phone
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Utterly useless
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
by 
from Limerick
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very slow to open pages on internet. Keypad for texting etc is forever disappearing. Phone freezes a lot. Worst phone i have ever owned.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Ace budget smartphone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
from Wicklow
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ace budget smartphone for price but no accessories such as a case! Vert sensitive touchscreen so neeeds case to avoid spurious activity!
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Cheap but Nice.
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
from Belturbet
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Responsive screen,Easy to use and the battery lasts well enough to get you through the day..Well worth the price..
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Big and Bold
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
from Tipperary
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great display,,,easy to use
Best budget smart phone on the market
would recommend to anyone on a tight budget
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Powerful
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
from Ireland
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twice as powerful as Smart 3.
AnTuTu Benchmark shows 12938 points for Smart 4. Smart 3 only 6010 points.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
by 
from dundalk
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the phone is so bad it is a waste of money Never get it waste of money and a waste of time
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
I like it!
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
by 
from Dublin
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this phone! :-) And I would recommend to friends, especially for this price! ;)
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting vodafone.ie
  • 2019-07-23 T12:33:30.124-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku81421, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.