Overall rating 
2.6 out of 5
2.6 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
14
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
2.8 out of 5
2.8 out of 5
Battery Life 
2.9 out of 5
2.9 out of 5
Camera 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Screen Quality 
2.8 out of 5
2.8 out of 5
15 out of 2854%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
2.6 out of 5
2.6 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
14
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
2.8 out of 5
2.8 out of 5
Battery Life 
2.9 out of 5
2.9 out of 5
Camera 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Screen Quality 
2.8 out of 5
2.8 out of 5
15 out of 2854%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.6 out of 5
2.6 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
14
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
2.8 out of 5
2.8 out of 5
Battery Life 
2.9 out of 5
2.9 out of 5
Camera 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Screen Quality 
2.8 out of 5
2.8 out of 5
15 out of 2854%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Filter by rating
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsAdd your own review
What is relevancy sort?
Relevancy sort puts the best reviews at the top. We look at things like helpfulness votes, latest reviews, pictures and other traits that readers look for in their reviews.
Sort order:
This review is fromVodafone Smart first 6 Black.
This so called smartphone.
+2points
13of 24voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No11
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:March 8, 2016
Customer Avatar
by 
I only bought this product because I was
Desperate and my goodness it one headache after another and zero intelligence and only 2G and 3G and want
Made me laugh it kitkat operation system
And I just drove me insane and I won't have the cheek to sell to cex shop in harrow it was so bad thank god I got my
Lovely Samsung galaxy 3 mini 8G now life
With that mobile is a dream so happy .
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
13of 24voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No11
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart first 6 Black.
Phone ok if you don't use it much
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:March 3, 2016
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Camera 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this phone with my freebie points so got it cheaper, its ok to use but the battery life is terrible, it doesn't last a day and that's it turned on but not actually using it. It was cheap and it's relatively easy to use and does all you want it to, if you need a phone and don't have access to battery charges then this phone won't suit.
I recommend this product
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart first 6 White.
does the job
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No0
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 11, 2016
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does what it says on the tin more than adequate and good value for money
I recommend this product
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart first 6 Black.
Slowest phone I've ever had
+19points
22of 25voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No3
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:February 18, 2016
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Camera 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Screen Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this as a temporary replacement and ever since I have been frustrated by quite possibly the slowest phone I've ever had. When the phone actually does bother responding to what you're asking it to do (such as opening an app), it takes so long to actually do what you've asked it to do that you lose all interest in what you are doing.
Think of every single task you can do on any other phone and how long it takes, double that, then double it again and then again, finally triple it and you will get to what would be considered a fast opening on this phone.
Writing a one sentence text will take you at least five minutes due to the stuttering nature of the phone and that the autocorrect just changes your word, even if you haven't finished typing it.
You can't group icons on the homescreen, or change what screen an icon is on.
And finally, the battery life is shocking. I charged my phone to 100% about an hour ago, I haven't touched it since and it's already down to the low 90% region.
Overall it is just an awful, awful phone.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+19points
22of 25voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No3
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart first 6 Black.
Get what you pay for
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No2
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:February 14, 2016
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Screen Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
On first impression this seems a good phone for the money but after living with the slowest low quality phone every built you will either go mad or jump up and down on it.
The speed of it is laughable at best, when using the keyboard you will spend three quarters of your time retyping things that you have either typed wrong or it deemed you meant after the first letter of the word.
Don't even try to play a video, I garuntee you don't have enough time in the day.
Needless to say I'm burning this peice of garbage at the first opportunity.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart first 6 Black.
very good quality
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:February 1, 2016
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to use, good quality for money, I was so surprised that this phone is better and faster than my sony E1 I had
I recommend this product
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart first 6 Black.
rubbish
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 18, 2016
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Camera 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Screen Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
they keepfreezing there absolute rubbish utter rubbish don't reccomend
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart first 6 Black.
best priced phone ever
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 12, 2016
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent first smart phone does everything a 100 pound phone does
I recommend this product
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart first 6 Black.
Worst phone I have had in my life
+35points
42of 49voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes42No7
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Camera 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Screen Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is horrendous, I didn't expect much for the price just the basics, but it constantly freezes, sometimes won't turn on, and is so slow it is unbelievable. Forget typing a coherent message, it does as it pleases, often corrects words to Welsh. It has caused me great stress. I hate it!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+35points
42of 49voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes42No7
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart first 6 White.
The lowest priced phone ever seen!!!
+14points
17of 20voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No3
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as i was unboxing the white coloured phone,i thankfully gave a kiss on the box,as it was the first time to have a extrodiny phone.the calling was so great that recomended it to all my followers.as i went to the hot dessert i took lots of extrodiny pictures of me and my family.
*simple phone to use!
I recommend this product
+14points
17of 20voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No3
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart first 6 White.
Amazing temporary phone
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No1
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Screen Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this device due to my htc being broken and i was nowhere near due an upgrade. i got this phone for the reason of short term replacement and im rather happy with the product. Camera and screen could be better but what could you expect from a £25 phone?
I recommend this product
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart first 6 White.
disapointing phone
+23points
29of 35voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes29No6
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Camera 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Screen Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I found that the camera stopped working soon after I got the phone, when it did work picture quality was unimpressive.
Now the phone has started to change my ringtone, calls people at random late at night, and doesn't always make a noise when I receive a text. when typing messages the autocorrect seem to work randomly. this should be a good phone, when the features work it should be great, but has turned out to be the most unreliable phone I have got. I guess the phrase you get what you pay for is very true.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+23points
29of 35voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes29No6
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart first 6 White.
You get more than you pay for
+22points
23of 24voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes23No1
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Camera 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A perfect choice for those that are looking for the best value smartphone around. For the most part it offers all the practical functions without paying over the top prices. For improved photo quality, remember to remove the protective film over the lens. Phone snobs - look elsewhere.
I recommend this product
+22points
23of 24voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes23No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart first 6 White.
battery is a disaster
+8points
16of 24voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No8
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Camera 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Screen Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
battery is a disaster, airplain moble costs 10% per hour. back cover is loose
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
16of 24voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No8
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart first 6 White.
Good for the price...
+39points
42of 45voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes42No3
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Camera 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Screen Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this from my local vodafone shop in August for £40 at the time. At first the price did exceed the overall quality of the phone, but the price has understandably been lowered since. It is now a great price for a first smartphone option if you don't want to be splashing out on another android phone, more popular on the market. It is extremely customisable, with it being compatible with a range of apps, and the settings are versatile to suit your needs.
However, there are a few downfalls: the speed, screen, camera and other things call as an issue. The process speed is annoyingly slow, and it barely has enough storage space. There is no front-facing camera, and even the camera that is existent is awful quality, with it being very grainy and unable to focus well. The screen often fails to detect my touches or swipes, which causes me to get agitated unwillingly, while I'm supposed to be enjoying leisure time on my phone. Overall, the phone is decent for the low price, but didn't live up to my expectations.
I recommend this product
+39points
42of 45voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes42No3
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2019-09-22 T13:53:56.963-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku86188, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.