Overall rating 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
33 out of 4279%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
33 out of 4279%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
33 out of 4279%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Filter by rating
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsAdd your own review
What is relevancy sort?
Relevancy sort puts the best reviews at the top. We look at things like helpfulness votes, latest reviews, pictures and other traits that readers look for in their reviews.
Sort order:
Hampered by a Common Problem
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No0
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 21, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Camera 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Screen Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I, generally, like this phone - it's a good size, the screen is clear and crisp and it works well with Android's latest operating system.
That said, I don't seem to be the first reviewer who has owned the phone for around 6 months, only for it to begin restarting and, eventually, not turning on at all.
I currently await a replacement but I wonder why Vodafone haven't looked into addressing what seems to be a common fault?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as good as it seems
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 8, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've owned the phone 6 months now and not really had many problems until recently. The phone automatically keeps rebooting and now I'm at the stage where it won't even turn on. It's in a complete reboot loop. The top front sound panel has also began to peal away despite not being dropped or damaged. When I went into the Vodafone store the staff weren't helpful and pretty much a waste of time. I was told that I'd have to pay if I wanted it fixing even though I've not even had it 6 months! I wouldn't recommend this phone or Vodafone handsets in general as this isn't the first Vodafone handset I've had a problem with!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great phone but lacks a few gadets
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 16, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Camera 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has this phone a few months. On the whole its great but it lacks a few of the added extras that you would see on a Samsung phone. My only issue is the vibrate setting on an incoming call isn't very good
I recommend this product
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not pleased
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 19, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent phone but very, very poor battery life! A full charge lasts less than a day. I have the phone on battery saver and optimised . Uninstalled the 3 apps I installed but no difference. The battery just dies. I want to return it. Very unhappy.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 28, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best phone I've had,but seems it overheats,but apart from that,great
I recommend this product
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Phones keeps turning itself off.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 24, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Camera 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this phone about 2 months ago and everything was fine until last saturday 17.06.2017 i turned the phone off and when i went to turn the phone on again nothing happened so i went to my local store and they done a Reboot for me. During the week i happened again and i did the reboot as they showed me how to do it.Now today 24.06.2017 the phone has done the exact same thing and now it wont reboot at all.... Very ANGRY. I wouldn't recommend this phone at all
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't buy this phone.
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 19, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Camera 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Screen Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is honestly one of the worst phones out there. The camera is terrible, crashes all the time and constantly have to bootloop. Spend your money on an iOS or something different from this. I forgot to mention the fact that the battery life lasts nowhere near 2 days, 5 hours at best.
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I hate it
+7points
13of 19voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No6
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 4, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Camera 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Screen Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the size of the phone, hate the actual thing. Battery life is terrible, walking around with my charger at my hip- said the battery would last 2 days, I think that if you only need to check the time once a day because when I started using my phone 5 minutes ago, I was on 96%, now I'm on 90%, going back to my iPhone as soon as I can
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
13of 19voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No6
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Would never buy a Vodafone brand phone again
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No0
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 3, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked great for the couple of months I had it but suddenly it stopped working, could not charge it, wouldnt switch on. Called customer services and it went back, got it back a week later, loaded all my apps, went in and signed in to all my apps and went to bed. Woke up and it had died in the night, RIP. Sent back yet again and it came back, repeated above and yes you guessed it, its reincarnation did not survive, RIP again. Its now going back for the 3rd time but this time I am swapping it for a Samsung. RIP VODAFONE BRANDED PHONES.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
music
+1point
11of 21voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No10
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 17, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the pone is good but when you play music it stop working of and it dose not have emoji on wish i did not get it
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
11of 21voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No10
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent hardware held back by old software.
+16points
19of 22voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No3
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 12, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had a platinum 7 for and 4 months now, currently writing this review on it. It's held up well after a few drops and dings without a case so I don't think they're essential. At first glance you may easily mistake this phone for a Samsung galaxy, until you notice the awesome carbon fibre back, it's the best looking design I've ever seen.
In short, I think choosing this handset is a good decision. Why? For mid range money you get a gorgeous 2k screen, dual speakers, and a processor that can do whatever you throw at it. it's a lot of phone for the money, and definitely not mid range. You won't find yourself lagging behind anyone that owns an iPhone or a Samsung, daily use is super fast, super responsive and consistent. You'll have an advantage over these rivals with media, the dual speakers mean music and video playback is loud and very proud.
So what's bad about this device? Well I can think of 2 things, 1 you won't notice at all without looking, the other you will notice instantly. The latter is the 16mp camera. For me it takes so long to focus (literally minutes), I've missed almost every photo I've ever attempted to take. Sadly this could easily be solved by the first problem if it were addressed, that is the software. The phone is still using an older version of android with no sign of an update, 6.0 had a known camera issue, and I'm willing to bet an update to android 7 would not only bring the phone up to date, but remedy the poor camera as well.
Definitely would recommend this phone provided your not too concerned with the camera issue.
I recommend this product
+16points
19of 22voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No3
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Curates egg
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No4
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 28, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my Platinum 7 for five months now after replacing a Nokia 1520 windows phone. On the downside I'm afraid it is a weaker phone in every respect than the 1520 but that is as much an OS issue as the phone itself. It had to be reset by Vodafone after two months following an airport Wi-Fi hack attempt whilst using Vodafone's free Wi-Fi in Dusseldorf (The irony). The phone was completely frozen but was fixed within an hour minus all the contact info. As a business user I have found it impossible to synchronize more than one email account and calendar and the phone suggesting an account reset for synchro problems suggests this may have been a known issue before release. On the upside the 16Mp camera is on a par with the 20Mp on the 1520 and as has already been stated in looks and features it is a great value smart phone. That said I'm not convinced it is business ready so I will be changing it in the next few weeks.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No4
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good phone
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 21, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had this phone a. Week now its a very good and the stereo speakers on it are brilliant this phone gives the big boys a run for there money
I recommend this product
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Phone. :-)
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:March 31, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is a really great phone in fact there is
only one thing that I'm not happy about with this phone and that is that I can not get an armoured case for it.
All I find are wallet type or silicone.
Something a bit more sturdy would be nice.
I recommend this product
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stonking Smart phone at great price
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No1
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 27, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a really top fo the range smart phone but didn't want to "break the bank" purchasing one and this looked to fit the bill and boy am I glad that I chose it, great battery life, fabuklously clear screen, (I watch a lot of TV on mine via an app and the picture quality is tremendous),very easy phone to use, even for a technophobe like me!, I do have one minor gripe, it is almost impossible to fit a screen protector on it due the the curve on the edges of the screen, having said that with it being Guerilla? (Gorilla?) glass have not bothered after my initial attmept and the screen has not got marked or damaged. Love the fingerprint recognition security on this phone saves entering a pin every time I unlock it. Overall I am really really pleased with it, and would heartily recomment it to anyone not wanting to go down the iPhone route for a large screen smart phone.
I recommend this product
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2019-09-22 T14:05:57.355-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku90228, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.