Overall rating 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
33 out of 4279%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
33 out of 4279%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
33 out of 4279%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Filter by rating
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsAdd your own review
What is relevancy sort?
Relevancy sort puts the best reviews at the top. We look at things like helpfulness votes, latest reviews, pictures and other traits that readers look for in their reviews.
Sort order:
Vodafone Smart Platinum 7
+26points
30of 34voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes30No4
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:March 20, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Fabulous handset. The more I use it the more I like it. Don't be put off by some of the online reviews labelling it a mid ranger. It doesn't look or perform like one. Aesthetically, it's gorgeous. The design on the back is like some kind of iridescent lizard skin . The screen is crisp and clear. The performance is faultless. There's hardly any bloat ware that can't be dumped. Battery life is really good and with its own charger, is fast. The fingerprint sensor is ideally positioned and works a treat. Transfer of everything from your old handset is a simple matter of touching the backs of both handsets together for s second. Handles multi tasking with ease. The camera is more than competent for the snapshots I take and if you need to enhance what it can do, there'll be an app in the store. There are twin stereo speakers at the top and bottom, and with the on board software these produce the best quality musical sounds I've ever heard without attaching an external speaker system. The price is amazing for a bit of top notch kit like this. It's fab and I'm really happy with it.
I recommend this product
+26points
30of 34voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes30No4
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Vodafone smart platinum 7
+27points
28of 29voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes28No1
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:February 22, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't to sure about this phone to start with but I read all the review's and decided to go for it, am so glad I did, I love this phone! Great battery life.. I use Bluetooth at work for my music, just over 11hours a day and I come home with 30-40 % off battery left from a full charge..
I recommend this product
+27points
28of 29voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes28No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wow excellent value for money
+36points
37of 38voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes37No1
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:February 1, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has to be the best buy I have done in a while. Was a little unsure with it being a Vodafone phone and I have had a few in the past that weren't great. However this is a super phone great screen good quality feel to the product. Seriously can't find anything wrong with this product and would 1000% recommend this platinum 7. Well done Vodafone this really gives the big expensive phones a run for their money. The only little gripe I have found is that it is very slippery and can easily slide off of you lap ect.
I recommend this product
+36points
37of 38voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes37No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stunning Handset
+28points
29of 30voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes29No1
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 29, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For this upgrade I changed over to Android from a Window's handset.
Whilst there is a fair bit of choice this handset caught my eye. More from the look's, and the presentation in the product description, comparing models there is not an awful amount of difference, so I went for it.
I have had the handset only a handful of days, but I am yet to be disappointed, it's responsive, quick and crystal clear, nice to hold, for a large screen. Great clarity in voice calls, and a good size to watch TV if out and about.
The battery life (with a lot of use) has been (at the point of typing this) 36 Hours, and still 41% left which equates to 1 day 4 Hours! I have NEVER had a smart phone with a decent enough battery to last that long. I have nothing disabled all background activity is as is / was.
The one downfall, but not a massive one, is the camera, it appears there is no Image Stabilization, but it takes a picture and is reasonably good, we can't be David Baileys on a smart phone anyway.
Would highly recommend this handset to anyone.
I recommend this product
+28points
29of 30voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes29No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very reponsive phone
-6points
13of 32voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No19
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 12, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only minor thing that lets it down is that under Call > menu> settings > phone it says "Configure you sounds...", instead of "Configure your sounds..."
-6points
13of 32voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No19
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great phone!
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 7, 2016
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phone delivered not in original box (Vodafone branded universal box).
SIM tool missing...minor scratch by the USB port.
Overall experience Average
I recommend this product
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unbelievable handset for the price!
+40points
42of 44voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes42No2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 5, 2016
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am nothing but impressed with this handset. I went to Android from windows a couple of years back with the LGG3 and I was very disappointed. The hardware wasn't up to the task, I found I had to constantly manage RAM, it was really laggy, and lots of things I took for granted on WP8 were missing. I was encouraged by a number of good reviews of Vodafone's flagship, despite the price and that it is a carrier branded. It runs a much newer version of Android, though not now the latest, and it nails it. I've read that some were disappointed with the bloatware, I can assure you, it is minimal in the extreme, certainly not a patch on what LG burdened the G3 with. I can't give much more than a first impressions review, having owned it for 24hrs but I am very pleased, I would recommend this handset regardless of the price, but the price! Wow! Its a no brainer.
I recommend this product
+40points
42of 44voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes42No2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best phone
+21points
26of 31voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes26No5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 5, 2016
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best phone ever had and best company I've been on and I think who ever gets this phone will have a good time with it and have memories with it
I recommend this product
+21points
26of 31voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes26No5
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Do you really need an iphone 7?
+56points
59of 62voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes59No3
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 15, 2016
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My last few phones have been flagship models, fully believing that you 'get what you pay for'. Decided to go for the Platinum 7 this time, saving £15 a month on the latest big brand phones. The phone is very light considering the screen size. The screen is superb and regardless of the application everything is very responsive. I get 2 days from the battery unless I am using it more than usual. It seems to only take a few minutes to fully charge. Android 6 shows how much this operating system has come. The design - very thin, very stylish. My preference is to avoid 'rubber' bumpers as they hide how stylish this phone is. In summary, unless you need the latest, most powerful processor for 'gaming', or if you like to take your phone into the swimming pool....this is hard to beat.
I recommend this product
+56points
59of 62voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes59No3
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best phone released this year
+22points
28of 34voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes28No6
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 21, 2016
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone to buy already recommended it to my mates they love as well and isGreat phone to buy already recommended it to my mates t probably one of the best phones released this year
I recommend this product
+22points
28of 34voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes28No6
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart platinum 7 with Smart VR headset Black.
Brilliant phone!
+45points
45of 45voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes45No0
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 1, 2016
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this phone for a week now and am thoroughly impressed with it.
The screen is good, it is nice and clear and easy to read and as far as I can tell the adaptive lighting works smoothly. It sounds good although I think external speakers will always beat the built in one. With general use I am getting 2 days from the battery.
It performance is quick. It does have the feel and aweight of a premium phone and I like the looks but would agree that it probably is not going to have the 'wow' factor from your friends of the other more expensive flagship phones out there, but then it is less than half the price!
The fingerprint scanner is very reliable, once you get in the habit of placing your finger accurately. I think i like it being on the back as I find it is more practical in every day to day use, although if the phone is on a desk or worktop you do need to pick it up or use your pin to unlock it.
The few vodafone apps that are on it are easily disabled or uninstalled leaving a very clean Android experience.
My only negative and hence only 4 stars, is that very occassionaly and very briefly it does drop out of the network. This might be where I live which does not have the best signal (indeed vodafone is just about the only one that is avaialable) however none of my previous phones, or those of my family have or do do it.
In summary a very good phone which I am pleased I bought and I would reccommend it as a worthy of consideration for your next one.
I recommend this product
+45points
45of 45voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes45No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart platinum 7 with Smart VR headset Black.
Lovely phone
+23points
25of 27voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes25No2
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 21, 2016
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was wanting to reduce my monthly phone bill but looking at some others I decided to look at lesser known brands until I came across this phone, it took a wee while to get the hang off (definitely me rather then the phone) but it actually puts my partners much more expensive phone to shame. The speakers really are epic and unlike many modern phones it has a really nice finish, the symbol on the back is very discrete and it feels good quality. Also vodaphone do a nice bump case which is worth looking at as well as isn't overly done.
Its definitely one to try, you'd be surprised I am. The only reason for 4* is I've not had it long so want to see how it handles after a year or so :).
I recommend this product
+23points
25of 27voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes25No2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart platinum 7 with Smart VR headset Black.
Better than I was expecting
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 20, 2016
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To be honest I wasn't expecting this to be as good as it is, When my old Sony finally gave up the ghost and I needed a replacement this looked like good value for the specification.
Good points:
Fast with 3gb of memory, decent storage with 32gb plus the memory card slot, good display, fingerprint sensor on the back, looks pretty good, battery life
Bad points
Shiny back so it slides off if i put it down on my lap whilst I do something else
I sometimes miss the fingerprint sensor as I'm putting my finger on the camera lens which is directly above it and stands out more.
Annoying how manufacturers seem to be moving to a drawer for the sim and memory card so you have to restart the phone to insert/replace the memory card.
Wish I could remove some of the inbuilt apps easily but I could at least set the defaults so I could use hangouts as my message app
Overall very good buy, had it 2 weeks and very satisfied for what I paid for it, its proving a good replacement for my old one.
I recommend this product
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart platinum 7 with Smart VR headset Black.
Excellent phone!!
+39points
39of 39voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes39No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 15, 2016
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to make some money so I decided to sell my LG G5 along with a couple of other things to get me straight. I researched heavily on mid-range phones and decided the Smart Platinum 7 was the one to get (it beat the one plus 3 for me because I like the QHD screen).
I raised more money than I expected for few other items, so I swapped the SIM back in and decided I should keep my LG G5 (after using the Platinum 7 for a few days). I thought I'd done the right thing but I have to say... I missed the voda!
I am a bit of a geek and a heavy user (though not much of a gamer), so I ran some tests the next morning.
I compared the screen - the AMOLED platinum 7 screen was superior
I compared the DAC (headphone music) - the platinum 7 was far superior (annoyingly LG dumbed down the DAC on the G5 in order to make the B&O module a worthwhile addition
I compared the speaker - again, the Platinum 7 blew the LG out of the water with its awesome stereo, front facing speakers.
I tested multi tasking - the LG was better, but only if you are comparing the two together, it wasn't enough to ruin the everyday experience. This is down to superior RAM management.
There's no doubting that the LG is a much higher spec, but in everyday use, it's just not noticeable.
I wanted to keep my LG, so I tried to justify keeping it... but I couldn't, the Smart Platinum is an amazing phone and if you were told it was the same spec as other flagships that cost twice the price, you wouldn't even notice the difference!
I recommend this product
+39points
39of 39voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes39No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart platinum 7 with Smart VR headset Black.
Great phone for less than £300
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No0
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 8, 2016
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sold my S6 edge as I was getting annoyed with not being to hold it with out touching the screen where I did not want too. I did some research and saw some reviews on the Platinum 7 and thought let's give it a try. Straight from the box the phone feels premium and strong. It charges very quickly, has a finger print scanner and the screen is really nice being that bit bigger, that I no longer hit buttons when texting that I don't mean too. Comparing it to the s6 edge that is nearly twice the price, the only downside are the whites are not quite as good on the screen and the main camera is only average. Why anyone would need to pay all the extra money for other brands I do not know. Definitely recommend this phone.
I recommend this product
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2019-07-23 T11:30:07.143-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku90228, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.