Overall rating 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
33 out of 4279%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
33 out of 4279%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
33 out of 4279%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Filter by rating
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsAdd your own review
What is relevancy sort?
Relevancy sort puts the best reviews at the top. We look at things like helpfulness votes, latest reviews, pictures and other traits that readers look for in their reviews.
Sort order:
This review is fromVodafone Smart platinum 7 with Smart VR headset Black.
As good as if not better than more expensive phones
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There isn't much to say really about it that other reviewers haven't said yet. However, there is one feature that isn't mentioned by all reviews I've come across. The front camera or selfie has an LED flash which undoubtedly improves selfies in poor lighting, especially at night or indoors.
I was using a Samsang Galaxy S6 Edge Plus(+) prior to this and in my view it's not worth the extra £300+ compared to this phone. What the VF Smart Platinum shows is that smart phones can have all bells and whistles and still be reasonably priced. Other manufacturers/brands should take heed.
I ask myself, is one or two extra features worth £500+ that other brands are asking for?
I'm glad I made a conscious decision in purchasing the VF Smart Platinum.
I recommend this product
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart platinum 7 with Smart VR headset Black.
Brilliant all round Abilities.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 3, 2016
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At this price,NOTHING can Compare...100%.Everything is 1st Class.
I recommend this product
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart platinum 7 with Smart VR headset Black.
Great phone
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 28, 2016
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm buying another love the phone great build and lovely sound to phone and amazing too
I recommend this product
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart platinum 7 with Smart VR headset Black.
Exceptional Phone
+26points
28of 30voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes28No2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 24, 2016
Customer Avatar
by 
I have always had two phones, one for work and one for personal. My iPhone 6s was my main phone, and a Smart Ultra my second. Due to a good experience with the Smart Ultra I decided to upgrade to the Platinum. What a fantastic decision. The sleek and all glass body is a delight to hold, and it certainly feels premium. In fact, whilst the screen is the same size, the Platinum is actually smaller and more slender than the vastly more expensive iPhone 6s Plus.
With a 64gb SD card, I have made the platinum my personal phone. It is super quick, for what I want, and it is just a great experience.
My iPhone is better for gaming, but I am not a massive gamer so gaming is not a decisive factor.
I have always hated tinny phones being used without headphones, but the platinum has very good speakers, and I now often use it as a radio at home.
I am still getting use to the VR headset, so can't fully comment.
In summary, a fantastic phone for a very good price.
I recommend this product
+26points
28of 30voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes28No2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart platinum 7 with Smart VR headset Black.
Premium Quality At Affordable Prices
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No1
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 22, 2016
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having previously had a Windows Phone and I was looking for a new one at upgrade. However, this one caught my eye when checking my options. The specs seemed very high for a mid price phone, so I did a bit of checking. ALL the reviews were very positive so I decided to go for it, so I got a new (and better!) deal thanks to the VF upgrade team, and happy to wait as it was out of stock at that point.
As for the phone - Wow! That will take some beating at the price you can get it for. Performance wise I find no issues at all. Lovely looks, clear crisp screen, super fast, no lag, very responsive finger print scanner, camera/video is really good, a whole days worth of use before recharge, stock android. and stereo speakers at the front of the phone. And to top it off, the free VR headset, which is being put to good use!
Sure, there are other phones on the market that will have higher specs, but why pay premium price and double the money for a slight gain in performance? Would thoroughly recommend this phone and really pleased that I decided to get it.
I recommend this product
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart platinum 7 with Smart VR headset Black.
Surprisingly Excellent Phone
+32points
32of 32voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes32No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 6, 2016
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I ordered this phone I was quite sceptical due to reviews on previous Vodafone branded handsets. But this phone is brilliant. Compares easily to the other more well know phones on the market. Super quick, easy to set up and use, amazing screen and sound. Really pleased I went with phone as opposed to much more expensive Samsung Galaxy 6 or 7. Highly recommended.
I recommend this product
+32points
32of 32voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes32No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart platinum 7 with Smart VR headset Black.
Amazing phone for an Amazing price!
+41points
45of 49voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes45No4
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well i will start by being very honest with you. Like everyone else i wanted the best phone out there i was looking at iphone 6s and samsung s7 especially after my iphone 6 just packed in. While i was looking at theses phones an advert for the Platinum 7 cam up and out of curiosity i clicked on it. After some time ago i owned the smart ultra 6 so i was familiar about the Vodafone brand but to be very honest what i thought of the brand and the familiar of it has now changed.
The phone on my prospect is the best phone i have every owned and tested as i work in News and media i always need a phone with a great camera with a fast processor on Facebook ect. Unfortunately with most phones there is a big problem the batter just doesn't last especially on iphone so for me i just had to give this phone a try and im glad i did so what do i think about this phone well let me list it.
The phone is extremely fast and in my opinion its faster than the iPhone 6 and Samsung s6.
The camera is amazing with superb clear photos and the 4k video feature this makes the camera as good if not better than the iphone 6s
The finger print sensor is very responsive and is just as good as the Samsung and iPhone versions
The android system is fast and very responsive with all apps running smoothly.
The front camera is just beautiful and beats all its competitors
The 32gb built in memory and expendable upto 128gb makes it obviously much better than iPhone.
And last but not least the battery is amazing its just lasts the whole day even on 4g and taking pictures along with music, Facebook and pictures at the end of my 9 hour shift i had 42% left on my battery and remember i work in media so my phone is never off with iPhone i had to charge my phone 2X in 9 hours.
So if you are thinking about getting iPhone or Samsung dont bother wasting all your money on rubbish buy this phone and not only will you save money but you will save Battery and get a better phone for just £300 i have honestly never seen a phone like this its amazing.
I recommend this product
+41points
45of 49voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes45No4
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart platinum 7 with Smart VR headset Black.
Far exceeds expectation
+42points
43of 44voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes43No1
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 30, 2016
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always gone for the best flagship phones and coughed up the large monthly contracts that can come with them. this time I took a different approach and went for a Vodafone "own brand" phone thinking "oh well, might loose some quality but I'll save some cash".
I was very wrong about loosing quality, very wrong indeed.
This phone is every bit as premium as all other manufacturers phones out there, The processor, ram, Quad HD screen, superb camera and precision build quality deliver without fail. The battery simply doesn't want to die and to finish it all off a VR headset!!! (which I initially thought I wouldn't use but I've been addicted to it ever since!)
If you're in 2 minds about getting this phone, worry no more and just go for it! I did see in a couple of youtube videos that people said the fingerprint scanner is slow... it's not. Another bonus is the front firing stereo speakers, excellent quality - and barely any bloatware!
Can't recommend the Smart platinum 7 enough!
I recommend this product
+42points
43of 44voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes43No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart platinum 7 with Smart VR headset Black.
Excellent Phone
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes23No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 30, 2016
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this on pay as you go for £285 and popped my voda contract sim in it !
As the other reviewer says its flagship device for half the price !
Screen is amazing and those front facing speakers are WOW !
Free VR Headset too !
Shame there's no cases available yet as its very slippy phone but I still love it !
Finger print sensor is very fast goes from locked screen totally off to up and running in the blink of an eye !
I recommend this product
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes23No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart platinum 7 with Smart VR headset Black.
Glacier clear screen with punchy stereo audio speakers and fast fluid performance packed inside a gorgeous designed well constructed body.
+51points
52of 53voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes52No1
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 26, 2016
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this a few days ago as I was impressed by Vodafone's previous handsets. This really is a flagship device in every sense of the word. The 2k screen resolution is jaw dropping. Front facing stereo speakers had me in awe. They sound fantastic. Speed in all tasks is crazy. Its never let me down no matter what I've put it through. Build quality is exceptional and is as good as any flagship device available. I love the quick charging which gives 50% charge after only 30mins on the mains. Very convenient. Great cameras front and rear including flashes on both whuch is a neat touch. Can't find a single fault with this handset. A must buy!!!! Oh and a free vr headset included was the cherry on the top. ;)
Think flagship at half the price and you've got the Vodafone smart platinum 7.
I recommend this product
+51points
52of 53voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes52No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2019-07-19 T11:12:53.280-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku90228, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.