Overall rating 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Camera 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23 out of 2688%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Camera 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23 out of 2688%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Camera 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23 out of 2688%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Filter by rating
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsAdd your own review
What is relevancy sort?
Relevancy sort puts the best reviews at the top. We look at things like helpfulness votes, latest reviews, pictures and other traits that readers look for in their reviews.
Sort order:
You won't be sorry, you did!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 21, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The "Slow motion" facility...
The "Foreground" highlighter....
The "Video"...
The "Battery"...
The ease of use, completely intuitive, unlike fruits I could mention!
Awesome!!!!!
I recommend this product
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wish the fringerprint reader was usable
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 25, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
I can unlock my Edge 6 Plus when it's lay on the desk or charger no problems.
The Note 8 cost 200GBP more but I can't even unlock it without picking it up. The face-unlock is insecure. The iris-unlock needs me to be too close. The fingerprint reader is on the back.
Please make sure you put the fingerprint reader on the front next time.
I was also embarrassed at a social event recently because an alarm went off even though I turned the "sound" option to "off".
When I pull the phone out of my pocket it's easy to tell which is the front/back or top/bottom by quickly feeling the device.
I'd like to be able to make the virtual home / back buttons much more subtle. The grey is inelegant.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great features easy to use
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 11, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
I pre ordered the note 8 and love it was disappointed after the note 7 got recalled but made me want the note 8 more. It's easy to use and great features including the s pen and the camera is amazing.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Bixby is rubbish
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 10, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Bixby doesnt work on my phone for whatever reason. I have since turned it off
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Accessories offered
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 8, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Great phones.... but minimum accessories available at Samsung shop..... I.e. protective covers and screen protective covers are literally non existence unless shop at Amazon and eBay.... which I had to buy and ended up not able to use some of them because either they affect the function or it doesn't really protect the device or fits well.
One cover that I bought was affecting the quality of the photo taking because the flash reflect back to the camera lens causing distortion of photos.... I had to remove the back cover to take photos and ended up dropping my brand new phone to the ground!!!!! So now my phone ended up with a scar that could have been avoided if accessories are available same time as the phone are launched..
Why selling a new phone when there are no fundamental basic accessories?????
Other than is phone runs well...
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
No longer a juggernaut but still an amazing device
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 7, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Well where to start. The Note 8 brings with it a refined experience when compared to it's predecessors. All the S pen features we know and love are baked in, this is Samsung's best iteration yet. Years ago when the Galaxy Note first came out, it was distinguished for the S line with higher needed up specs, a larger battery and the additional note features. The Note 8 suffers from one thing - maturity, no longer is the Note 8 miles ahead of the market and other samsung devices. The Note 8 seemingly exists to provide consumers with additional choice in Samsung's flagship line-up that somewhat caters for productivity. One things clear though, this is a brilliant device, but I can't help feel nostalgic and remember the glory days of the Note, the former king of smartphones.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Bixby
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 7, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Bixby doesn't like me ......It can't recognise my commands
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Well worth waiting for!
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 7, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Had a note 4 and waited for the note 8 to come out and I'm glad I have..
A few things I could suggest are
a highlighter function with s pen for highlighting on documents
Being able to have a preset for editing images to automatically use the advanced photo editor mode instead of going to edit and then click advanced mode every time
Being able to set up different things as defaults.. ie putting the phone into gear 'vr or dex dock the phone automatically changes to non power saving or an optimised mode to allow plug and play and negate the need to change settings manually
Or sound profiles.. plug into charger and the phone mutes or turns alarms on for the next morning etc etc
I would say basically to be able to Taylor the phone more to yourself personally, either by the phone learning or suggesting options
I like the way the phone suggested not requiring to be unlocked when I am at home,
I would have liked to have kept the ir remote but I guess that's evolution
And for me personally I would have liked to have sacrificed waterproofing for a removable battery due to my work I am out on the road all day and can find myself short on battery sometimes, although I was very happy with the life of the battery on the note 8
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great phone but Bixby waste of time
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 7, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Very good phone, no question. I just find Bixby a waste of time. You can do most of the features yourself by hand so why take longer and speak the command? It doesn't always work anyway. Don't like the fingerprint on the back of the phone, it's awkward.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Love it!!
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 7, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
I have had my Note 8 for over a month and I love it. The design is sleek and stylish it's easy to use and the camera takes amazing photos
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
The Note is king of the world again!
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 7, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Because of how Samsung chose to market the Note 5, and because of last year's disaster, I've upgraded from a Note 3 to the 8.
I'm very impressed. It works so well all the time, it's like something out of science fiction, not to mention the Dex station!
I recommended it to my manager and he's now bought one too!
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Fantastic phone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 7, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
For years I was an iPhone user, caught up in the hype of yearly upgrades for very few additional features. Then I moved from an iPhone 7 Plus to the Galaxy Note 8 and I'm so glad that I did! The processor is lightning fast, the screen quality is absolutely phenomenal and the fast charging capability has come in handy more than a few times already.
The only thing I would like to se improve is the battery life, the ONLY feature my iPhone came out trumps on
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Note 8 video
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 7, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Amazing bit of tech. Alibi ask is that I can do frame advance on saved videos as I used to be able to do with my Note 4...
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Excellence
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 7, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Had the note 8 for eight weeks now and i love everything about it, it is sheer excellence
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Good and will only get better
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 7, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
This is pretty much everything I wanted from the Note 7, before the 'mishaps'. Frankly, it's pretty comparable to just about any decently spec'ed smartphone today, but personally I like the form factor, I think the screen is the perfect size (big, but still manageable). I use the stylus quite a bit and it has a pretty impressive battery life. I have the dual-sim version, but I wish it could hold two SIMs and a microSD card (my previous LG could). I would like there to be more manual control over the two rear cameras, hopefully this come in a software update. All in all a great device and one that works seamlessly with the Gear S3 watch, the (specific) Gear VR headset and the Dex Station, making it very versatile (a laptop-style Dex dock would be an ideal new device!). It's expensive, but if you will use it to it's full potential, then it's well worth it.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
  • 2019-08-21 T00:43:43.973-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku90853, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.