Overall rating 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Camera 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
21 out of 2488%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Camera 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
21 out of 2488%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Camera 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
21 out of 2488%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product Reviews
Great phone, but could improve in some aspects
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 7, 2017
Customer Avatar
by patryk960
The Samsung galaxy note8 is definitely something else. Amazing display, great shots, extremely smooth and well optimises, although could use a few improvements. As a previous owner of oneplus 3 I definitely miss the responsiveness of the finger print scanner. In galaxy note8 it feels just a bit too slow. The camera is great, but the focus seems a bit off for taking a photo of text documents - in my case, this is how I stay on top of my rota, and it's not always cutting it. The sPen is amazing, and the hand writing recognition is absolutely stunning. Great piece of technology overall.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
good phone
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 10, 2018
Customer Avatar
by MeMyself&I
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not a bad phone some things could be done better !
I recommend this product
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
No longer a juggernaut but still an amazing device
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 7, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Mo Dowlut
Well where to start. The Note 8 brings with it a refined experience when compared to it's predecessors. All the S pen features we know and love are baked in, this is Samsung's best iteration yet. Years ago when the Galaxy Note first came out, it was distinguished for the S line with higher needed up specs, a larger battery and the additional note features. The Note 8 suffers from one thing - maturity, no longer is the Note 8 miles ahead of the market and other samsung devices. The Note 8 seemingly exists to provide consumers with additional choice in Samsung's flagship line-up that somewhat caters for productivity. One things clear though, this is a brilliant device, but I can't help feel nostalgic and remember the glory days of the Note, the former king of smartphones.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Fantastic phone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 7, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Ben092
For years I was an iPhone user, caught up in the hype of yearly upgrades for very few additional features. Then I moved from an iPhone 7 Plus to the Galaxy Note 8 and I'm so glad that I did! The processor is lightning fast, the screen quality is absolutely phenomenal and the fast charging capability has come in handy more than a few times already.
The only thing I would like to se improve is the battery life, the ONLY feature my iPhone came out trumps on
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Accessories offered
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 8, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Daveylau
Great phones.... but minimum accessories available at Samsung shop..... I.e. protective covers and screen protective covers are literally non existence unless shop at Amazon and eBay.... which I had to buy and ended up not able to use some of them because either they affect the function or it doesn't really protect the device or fits well.
One cover that I bought was affecting the quality of the photo taking because the flash reflect back to the camera lens causing distortion of photos.... I had to remove the back cover to take photos and ended up dropping my brand new phone to the ground!!!!! So now my phone ended up with a scar that could have been avoided if accessories are available same time as the phone are launched..
Why selling a new phone when there are no fundamental basic accessories?????
Other than is phone runs well...
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Good and will only get better
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 7, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Shadowfax
This is pretty much everything I wanted from the Note 7, before the 'mishaps'. Frankly, it's pretty comparable to just about any decently spec'ed smartphone today, but personally I like the form factor, I think the screen is the perfect size (big, but still manageable). I use the stylus quite a bit and it has a pretty impressive battery life. I have the dual-sim version, but I wish it could hold two SIMs and a microSD card (my previous LG could). I would like there to be more manual control over the two rear cameras, hopefully this come in a software update. All in all a great device and one that works seamlessly with the Gear S3 watch, the (specific) Gear VR headset and the Dex Station, making it very versatile (a laptop-style Dex dock would be an ideal new device!). It's expensive, but if you will use it to it's full potential, then it's well worth it.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
The Note is king of the world again!
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 7, 2017
Customer Avatar
by RichT
Because of how Samsung chose to market the Note 5, and because of last year's disaster, I've upgraded from a Note 3 to the 8.
I'm very impressed. It works so well all the time, it's like something out of science fiction, not to mention the Dex station!
I recommended it to my manager and he's now bought one too!
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great phone, shame about Bixby
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 7, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Aiden93
The phone it's self surpassed my expectations. Unbelievably powerful and a great looking design. Only downside is Bixby which doesn't recognise my southern british accent and the features advertised that Bixby can do, it doesn't do. Glad Google assistant is still on the phone.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
???????????
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 7, 2017
Customer Avatar
by What for 4444
You have the same problem that I had with my Note 3 & my Note 4,when trying to input "I " too often one gets "o" ,this sometimes happens with other characters but is operator error, it happens to often & I feel is a fault in set up, otherwise phone is excellent
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great phone but Bixby waste of time
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 7, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Harpoonfish
Very good phone, no question. I just find Bixby a waste of time. You can do most of the features yourself by hand so why take longer and speak the command? It doesn't always work anyway. Don't like the fingerprint on the back of the phone, it's awkward.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Good phone
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 7, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Oscar
I always love Samsung for the amazing features of its phones and the Note 8 is not the exemption, the camera is great. Bisby needs to be improved as many times doesn't work for example failing to stop alarms or do some tasks that previously has done
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great features easy to use
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 11, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Caroln70
I pre ordered the note 8 and love it was disappointed after the note 7 got recalled but made me want the note 8 more. It's easy to use and great features including the s pen and the camera is amazing.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Love it!!
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 7, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Kirsty2182
I have had my Note 8 for over a month and I love it. The design is sleek and stylish it's easy to use and the camera takes amazing photos
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
I SHOULD HAVE KEPT MY SAMSUNG S 8 PLUS
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 7, 2018
Customer Avatar
by FOXY 1
NOTE 8 EXELENT PHONE APART FROM IT KEEPS ON FREEZING ITSELF 8 TIMES TODAY . I NOW NEED TO GET ANOTHER PHONE.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Note 8 video
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 7, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Fraser4849
Amazing bit of tech. Alibi ask is that I can do frame advance on saved videos as I used to be able to do with my Note 4...
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
  • 2019-08-20 T23:32:38.603-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku90853, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.