Overall rating 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Camera 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
30 out of 3488%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Camera 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
30 out of 3488%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Camera 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
30 out of 3488%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Filter by rating
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsAdd your own review
What is relevancy sort?
Relevancy sort puts the best reviews at the top. We look at things like helpfulness votes, latest reviews, pictures and other traits that readers look for in their reviews.
Sort order:
This review is fromSony Xperia L1 Black.
Great allround
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 24, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my new phone. Big screen. Good camera and I love it
I recommend this product
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia L1 Black.
Nice and easy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 24, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you want a decent quality, easy to use device with good battery life and then this is well worth the price.
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia L1 Black.
Very good phone easy to use
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No0
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 23, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been a stalwart sony fan since Sony Ericsson w810i and I've not been disappointed in this phone. When I look for a phone I look for one with a good camera and a good music playing software and this phone delivers on both those grounds, coupled with excellent inbuilt memory and ease of use with my echo device. I live the calendar in this phone, though the scroll through contacts list is not a change I like. But over all it had ease of use, and excellent built in features.
I recommend this product
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia L1 Black.
Never knew what I was missing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 22, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the features of the phone are easy to use as a die hard Windows phone user this is the first android phone that I have ever owned and now I have to say it is a good product that I am happy to use and recommend to others. I have been thoroughly impressed by the quality of the product and the screen Is excellent for video and photos well done Sony
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia L1 Black.
Excellent
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 22, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great mid range phone, does everything you would expect in the price range... The photo quality and use is excellent as you would expect from Sony.
Love the look and feel of the phone its solid yet not bulky
I'm so pleased I changed over to Sony xperia I'm not going back
The options available and ease of use is second to none
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia L1 Black.
Fantastic
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No0
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 22, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is easy to use, great value for money and overall a really good product.
I recommend this product
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia L1 Black.
Great features and brilliant camera
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 22, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this phone never had one like this so easy to use Great camera on it and easy to use and the big screen is fantastic I would only use this phone now
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia L1 Black.
This product is a premium quality device for the price oaid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 22, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The above handset has a big 5.5 inch screen with the capability to view in HD. Good sound quality and premium quality for the price range
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia L1 Black.
Great phone
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 22, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Love this phone went from an iPhone to this took a little while to get use to but overall great! Good sound good picture great for watching films programs etc
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia L1 Black.
The phone has great potential
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 22, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone is great to use easy to navigate and has good hints and tips if you get stuck on what you need to find great picture quality and great for gaming so I would recommend it to all my friends
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia L1 Black.
Bril
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 22, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great would recommend, camera is very good as well
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia L1 Black.
Great value phone
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 17, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The camera is great relative to the price of the phone, but I am most impressed by the quality and size of the screen which is fantastic. I used to have a 4" screen which seems tiny now but this one makes web-browsing and watching tv a dream. The battery life is good too. Very happy.
I recommend this product
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia L1 Black.
A let down
+14points
20of 26voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No6
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 21, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
I previously owned the Xperia Z2 and was very happy with it.
This new L1 is a real disappointment in so many ways. The Battery life is poor, it empties from full within a day and I don't even have wireless switched on. The Sensor is poor and the screen remains black after a call so I have to fumble with the Power switch to end it.I couldn't find an app that worked for tapping the screen on and off, so I doubt this will phone will last for the full contract length as the power button takes a hammering.Far too many unwanted apps that can't be removed.I'd rather pay more and get a phone that performs well. Not impressed at all.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
20of 26voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No6
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia L1 Black.
Really unhappy with this phone
+9points
31of 53voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes31No22
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 16, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Screen Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My Z1 took stunning pictures and I got this one on contract hoping that this one would match it at least being a newer model. I use my phone camera more than anything else on the phone and most of the work I do is macro work. The Z1 produced stunning macro shots but no matter what I try this gives no definition no matter how I try to edit my photos. I guess I should have gone into a phone shop and tried it first as I have a very long time left on the contract and I will now have to go buy a camera and work with that instead. Unless Sony improves its camera I will not buy again. Useless.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
31of 53voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes31No22
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2019-10-23 T11:31:17.399-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku93576, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.