Overall rating 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,107 reviews)
5 stars
2,433
4 stars
427
3 stars
127
2 stars
49
1 star
71
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2,788 out of 3,00193%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,107 reviews)
5 stars
2,433
4 stars
427
3 stars
127
2 stars
49
1 star
71
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2,788 out of 3,00193%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,107 reviews)
5 stars
2,433
4 stars
427
3 stars
127
2 stars
49
1 star
71
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2,788 out of 3,00193%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Filter by rating
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsAdd your own review
What is relevancy sort?
Relevancy sort puts the best reviews at the top. We look at things like helpfulness votes, latest reviews, pictures and other traits that readers look for in their reviews.
Sort order:
Bad
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 15, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
I bought this phone 6 months ago it’s not working at all [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportJanuary 17, 2019
This doesn't sound right! In this case, we would strongly recommend speaking to our specialist Stars Team for assistance: http://bit.ly/SamsungStars. They'll be able to run through some troubleshooting steps with you. Thanks for your feedback and review. ^Doug
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Fantastic phone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 11, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
I bought this phone along with Gear Iconx earphones and I am so glad I did the features on the phone are fantastic ie apps, camera etc and along with the Iconx earphones it’s a perfect package, excellent product from Samsung puts apple into second best
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportFebruary 11, 2019
Thanks so much for your kind words! It really does sound like you've got yourself the perfect package.

It's great to hear that you're making the most of all those fabulous features that the S9+ has to offer.

Thanks for the 5 stars! ^KM at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great Phone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 28, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Only had it a week and am amazed at how good the phone is. Quick, great camera and so much more
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportFebruary 1, 2019
Thanks for the great review! It is good to know you have been enjoying the amazing Dual Aperture Camera the S9+ has to offer. ^TO at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Amazing handset
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 24, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
The hardware quality is second to none, it's always fast and the camera is so good and simple to use.
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportJanuary 30, 2019
We created the Galaxy S9+ aiming to be the best, so it's no surprise that your phone's living up to those expectations! Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us, Cush. ^LH at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great phone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 22, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Loving my new phone. Amazing features and finding new stuff daily. Samsung's personalised emoji rubbish only neg I can think of. All the extra software against s9 is worth going for s9 plus. More ram ,memory and better camera. Love love love!!!
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportJanuary 30, 2019
It's great to hear how well you are getting on with the S9, Gemma! Thanks for taking the time to leave a five star review. ^DB at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
A good quality build
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 9, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Upgraded to this phone from the s7 edge. The finger print sensor is quicker. Love the retina scan thingy. The bpm monitor sensor is far more consistent.
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportJanuary 19, 2019
It's great to see you're enjoying the S9+ and the improvements made to the security setup, along with the streamlined software! We really appreciate the five star review, thank you! ^Ben
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Love it
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 8, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
I upgraded 2 weeks ago, and love all the features
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportJanuary 18, 2019
We love it too! Thanks for the five star review. ^Doug
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great phone alround
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 7, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Great camera. very good screen .good sound quality
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportJanuary 17, 2019
You've certainly got yourself an all-rounder with the S9+, Andy! It's great to hear you're enjoying it. Thanks for the 5 stars! ^Kelly
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
No Good
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 3, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Connectivity is poor, regularly drops calls while switching between towers. I also have an S5 that I carry every day. It has far better reception and reliability than my S9 Plus. The edge of the screen does not respond well to touch commands, every time that I get an update it turns on apps that I have disabled, and I must go back and re configure my phone. Samsung used to mean reliable strong signal, now it appears that G-Wiz Widgets are more important, sad. Suggestion make a strong durable phone with talk, text, and data for the business arena (Work Phones) and leave all the personal life junk to the private consumer market. If it doesn’t connect to a network reliably then everything else is useless.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportDecember 4, 2018
We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on the Galaxy S9+. We will make sure that your feedback is passed on to our Development Team. If you are experiencing issues with the signal in your phone please get in touch with your network. It may be the case that it is time for a new SIM. If you feel as though the phone is not functioning as it should we have our specialist Samsung Stars Team on hand to help you. You can find all our contact details here: http://bit.ly/S9NeedToKnows ^Thom
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
I hate it!
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 1, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Totally regret switching from iOS - this phone is a joke and so not used friendly [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportDecember 3, 2018
It can be a bit of an adjustment at first switching to an Android based phone, Jackie. If you'd like any tips on making the most of all the features, we have these handy online guides: http://bit.ly/S9NeedToKnows. Thanks for your feedback. ^Doug
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Boring
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 29, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
No different to all the Samsung phones overated going to change to huawie
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportNovember 30, 2018
We're really disappointed to hear about your experience with the S9+. While the phone retains lots of features that our users already know and love, we're always adding tonnes of innovative and amazing ideas that improve our latest phones. Check out our Need-To-Knows guide > http://bit.ly/S9NeedToKnows. ^Liam
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
very easy to use
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 28, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
A present for my Birthday, I have always preferred Samsung phones and this has not let me down. It is a good size, not too big so can fit in my pockets easily. The functions are straight forward to use and i love the camera selection of functions. Picture quality exceeds any other phone i have ever seen. I have not experienced any problems or issues with the phone as yet.
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportJanuary 4, 2019
It's awesome to hear you got the wonderful S9+ as a birthday present and can now enjoy the truly epic reimagined camera in true style. We hope you were able to capture many beautiful photos on your big day which you can look back on fondly, knowing this day will be forever captured in truly amazing detail! ^Ben
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Poor
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 26, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Poor phone. Doesn't recognise they keys at the edge of the keyboard. Have to press the keys edge hard. Face recognition never works. Fingerprint recognition works 50% of the time. Contacts didn't sync correctly and I lost have lots of contacts and the ones I kept duplicated themselves.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportNovember 27, 2018
We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with your new phone and it is certainly not what we expect. We would advise getting in touch with our specialist S9 Team. They will be able to address any issues you are having and help you get the phone set up properly. You can find all their contact details here: http://bit.ly/SamsungStars ^Thom
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Gadgets
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 25, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
I wish I hadn't had the samsung and stuck to I phone. I feel Apple is easier to use
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportNovember 27, 2018
We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We have loads of helpful resources to help you out getting started with your phone. Check out this page for some handy guides on all the S9+'s great features: http://bit.ly/S9NeedToKnows ^Thom
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Brilliant Phone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 23, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
I have three of these for the family now. Excellent phone fantastic camera, video and pictures are superb never lets you down. Tested the waterproof feature accidently but it actually works. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportJanuary 1, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to share your insight, Wong! It's pretty awesome for us to here you have kitted each member of the family out with a Galaxy S9+. Having tripled the number of Dual Aperture cameras in the home must be a pure joy to experience! We equally appreciate the head nod to the water and dust resistant rating, which you learn more about here; https://bit.ly/2PanIIF ^Ben
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
  • 2019-12-14 T20:38:19.448-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3107, tr_3107
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku94658, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.