Overall rating 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2,788 out of 3,00193%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2,788 out of 3,00193%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2,788 out of 3,00193%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product Reviews
Poor signal strength
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 30, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Happysm1ler
I've had the phone about 4 weeks now and whilst I'm impressed with the overall look of the phone and some of its features, there are some aspects of the phone which are not as good as my previous phone which was a galaxy S7. The 2 main issues are the the signal strength quite often only 1 bar or drops out on occasions in areas where I used to have full signal so this must be the phone itself or coincidentally there may have been network issues at the same time that I received my phone also I'm having to manually sync apps on my phone which previously would update automatically when the devices where in close proximity.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Superb screen and all round performance
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 12, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Qudz750
I've had this phone for about 2 weeks now and very pleased with it. I've upgraded from an S7 Edge which was also an impressive phone. This S9+ is pricey but it does improve on everything on previous models. Although it is a big phone, it doesn't feel big which is due to its superb design. I am glad Samsung did not give this phone a notch on the screen like most other phones which looks ridiculous and have also kept the the head phone jack as well as an SD Card slot. For these things alone I would pick this phone over its competitors. So far I'm very impressed with this phone well done Samsung and keep up the good work
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
All round excellent
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 2, 2018
Customer Avatar
by ScorpioMaurus
I have had the Samsung Galaxy S9+ dual sim for approximately 2 weeks. I have had 1 hiccup with it which ended up being an issue with the SD card rather than the phone.
The phone is well made, comfortable in the hand to use, even 1 handed. Watching TV on it is great, the picture is crystal clear.
Two slight issues
One is, it is annoying is that when your icons are close the the edge of the screen they are not as responsive as the rest.
Two is the sim tray, this appears to be very fragile and after time I can imagine this will become brittle. Keeping that in mind swapping sim cards and sd cards often may leave you with a major issue. Hopefully not though.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
power and speed
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 17, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Dangelz
i have had this phone a months as i fancied a change from my iphone 8+ and im not disapointed i did its fast its smooth and looks awsome im not gonna say its better then iphone because they both excel in different ways and are fantastic reliable handsets the main advantage is being able to exspand your memory cheaply cons are the edges of the phone being like they are has mad it upmost impossible to get a screen protecter for the device and keeping my phone in perfect condition and scratch free is important to me ive tried exspensive screen protectors and cheap ones and they all faulter to stay on the rounded screen but it is a fantastic overall phone a excells most x [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Love it !
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 13, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Brenden
Bought this a week or so ago and it's great so far. Bixby doesn't always work and misunderstands quite often so often revert back to Google. Samsung pay didn't accept my card so I used android pay. Would love a samsungs version of FaceTime, hint hint. But mostly I love it. Those were the only problem but there was an alternative so it wasn't too bad. Nothing majorly new though. But the camera is so good!! Slightly annoying as I don't get away with my spots anymore :D .Oh and the intelligent face scan is awesome no more problems of a grubby finger as h can use more than 1 unlock method! An amazing feel to the phone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Typical review. Everything good apart from Bixby
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 7, 2018
Customer Avatar
by ACHA
Great phone overall. Screen is nice, is fast, good connection to WiFi and mobile networks. Love most of the UI, it has some really good features that have real intuitive motions which make using the device really easy.
But. Bixby, I respect it has its uses and that it will continue to get better. But please give us the option in the settings to remap the button or have it open Google assistant. I don't use Bixby because I don't like it, the button is in an annoying place but there is no easy fix for that. To make it perfect, please just give us the option of not having Bixby forced upon us. Please. Samsung. Do. Something. About. Bixby. Disabling the button is not enough [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Not impressed
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 1, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Isobel
My previous phone was 3 years old and delivered more off the shelf features that helped me day to day than the Galaxy S9+ does which appears to need launchers and widget creators to get it to do anything meaningful. Since switching I've missed reminders, I now no longer have person-specific notifications, badging is switched on but not showing count of messages received, edge notifications and the lighting up feature are so brief you would have to be sitting holding your phone to pick them up and there's no by person or by service personalisation which seems crazy. For the price I find it very disappointing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Missing some basic features.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 17, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Pete 1965
I've had my s9+ about a month now as an upgrade from an s7edge. It has some great features such as an outstanding camera, a huge memory, stereo Dolby atomos speakers and a picture quality you would expect on a top of the range large screen tv.
However I was disappointed to find that when I inserted my SIM card, instead of just having to accept and install two configuration messages, I had to do it manually via the settings menu.
Also while trying to stream content to my tv via Chromecast, I had a message pop up saying that my device was not optimised for streaming.
Very disappointing as my s7edge did both of these things, yet the latest phone on the market can't do it ??
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Best phone right now, but not quite perfect...
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 20, 2018
Customer Avatar
by MattyH22
Had this phone 2 weeks now and can definitely say it's the best phone Samsung have produced. My previous device was a Note 8, and little changes like a larger battery, louder speakers and the much improved finger scanner position make all the difference on a day to day basis. Other changes are welcome like the improved camera and zippier user interface. Still not a fan on Bixby I'm afraid as it's just not accurate enough with voice commands. And I think the curved screen is just unecessary and makes finding a decent screen protector very difficult.
Anyway, still the best phone available in my opinion!
Oh and the IP68 rating is still better than most other brands on the market. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Brilliant phone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 10, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Steventhfc
Have been a long term iphone user, so was a bit dubious about switching to android after some unsatisfactory experiences several years ago.
My worries were completely unfounded, as the operating system has obviously advanced massively now. All in all an exceptional phone and I am definitely team android now! The speaker sound is amazing with no need to use bluetooth speakers unless you like it really loud. The customisation of the phone is exceptional compared to the iphone, the camera is out of this world and the display is breathtaking, significantly improving the experience of watching videos.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
10/10 phone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 19, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Giggins83
Bought the phone approx 1 week ago and I am totally glad I swapped for an iPhone x. IPhone x is a really good phone let's be fair and I really enjoyed owning one. But having the need for removable storage I was desperate so bit the bullet and traded the iPhone x in for galaxy s9+.
Best thing I ever did, screen is fantastic, speakers are brilliant but only just slightly better the the iPhone. Biggest features for me are the sound output via a good set of headphones with Dolby atmos. Wow it is amazing. The screen is the best in the business by a long way.
For me the only downside is the battery is not as great as I thought it would be. Could do with having a 4000mah minimum battery [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Amazing Phone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 4, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Nateexx
I switched from iphone. I bought the iphone 3GS and ever since I had iPhones, but after switching. I'm never going back. The screen, is intensely vivid with colours. The sound is a pleasant experience, I've never heard such clarity from just the phones speakers. Bixby, is okay. I'm rooting for it. It's very good. There are some minor down sides but overall the experience is decent. The camera, holy balls I've never experienced a camera like this! It's insane! Especially as I want to get into photography. This phone is very good. Very very good. Looking forward to the next galaxy flagship device!
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Really nice phone.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 18, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Eryrll
Really nice phone. Traded in my iPhone for it and the layout took some getting used to but the quality of the S9+ compared to iPhones is so much better when you consider the price difference. The only thing id say that is a little annoying is that sometimes the facial recognition to open the phone doesn't always work as you have to hold it a specific distance from your face. Really isn't a big deal though. Apart from that minor issue it's the best phone I've ever had and would highly recommend other people considering switching from iPhone to samsung to do so. So much more value for money.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Best Phone Ever
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 17, 2018
Customer Avatar
by StevoLJ
Having always had apple phones I bought a samsung s7 edge. I wasn't disappointed. After a short while I felt that maybe I was lagging behind. I then decided to get the S9 plus. It's a significant upgrade from the S7 in my view and well worth it. I love all the new features and the advancement of the camera which produces some epic shots. Ultimately I would certainly recommend the Samsung S9 Plus. The slightly bigger size becomes natural after a shirt period of time.
You would be pushed to be disappointed with this phone. Unless you're a die hard Apple geek, then you'll hate it (meoww) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Excellent Phone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 22, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Jono Mac
Still early days with this phone but happy so far - I moved to Android from a Windows phone - Although it's a bit of a steep learning curve for me I'm glad I got The GS9+ to make the change. The phone is comfortable in the hand and very quick no lag or waiting for responses. If you like good security on your phone they've got that well covered. There's a hugh amount of customizable features to make the phone your own. The personal emoji's is a hoot! I've not had much chance to test the photo capabilities as yet no doubt it will be the same high standard as other features on this phone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
  • 2019-07-16 T22:02:35.104-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3107, tr_3107
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku94680, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.