Overall rating 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2,788 out of 3,00193%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2,788 out of 3,00193%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2,788 out of 3,00193%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product Reviews
Wow
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 17, 2018
Customer Avatar
by DamoSK14
This phone is amazing, thank you so much Samsung.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 24, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Ebby
Bought it two weeks ago and love it yessssssssssss [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Grat
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 19, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Dylan18
Baugh this less than a month ago and it's the best
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Pure joy to use
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 14, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Newbie
Redefines what a smart phone should be. Love it!!!
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great phone but has a few bugs
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 22, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Zahid
I got the phone on early pre-order release day and I love the phone, but it does have a few annoying bugs and traits. The phone itself it great and I love it, glad I bought it and thoroughly enjoy using it. However, my handset suffers from the infamous call audio drop out bug. Audio and mic will cut out and everything will go silent for 5-10 seconds during calls intermittently and randomly before returning to normal. I have changed my handset because of this, but the new handset suffers from the same problem. I have also noticed some black crush problems with the default infinity wallpaper, but pleased to report it doesn't appear on the other wallpapers. Haven't thoroughly checked videos though. Both of these issues need to be addressed and rectified by Samsung ASAP. Furthermore, and I think this is more of an Android Oreo 8.0 issue but it is still annoying, notification badges on app icons disappear once you can swiped a notification away. This is highly annoying as I may not want to deal with an email right away and don't want to see the notification all the time, but would still like it to show on the notification badge that I have said number of unread emails, etc. But this isn't the case. I'm hoping Samsung can update Touchwiz to find a workaround to this. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Minus
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 1, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 1MAD1MAX1
1)Samsung s9 plus, big phone minus
I dont like there is no sound when end speak with somebody I need some alert when I use blutooth!
Other think is when you use two bluetooth devices in same time one device you live in car but bluetooth headphone you use when speak with somebody and before you come back to car phone automatically transfear sound to other device and lost sound in your headphone!
And that bixby button I dont need and I dont need that bixby I dont use and dont wana start use it!
Better I use other app from that button like camera but no you can't change it, just only stupid bixby you can use
There is a very mutch minuse
In Sony apps is better and easy to use like player and clock and Bluetooth and they dont push you to start use sony apps!
like here in samsung where you can't uninstall it of turn it off and that is very bad:(
And volume button is in stupid place if you use case like book like me I like use 100% real leather case what open like book I can't change volume till I open it!
If you want turn on silent mode you need start use phone unblock it and find where you cant change it not like in sony just press volume down button hold it and that done silent mode is on
2)What is good in samsung s9 plus
Screen is is the best one waching pictures or moves is amazing
Camera is amazing
And sound from phone speaker is good I like it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great phone shame about battery.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 27, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Munchy22
Was very impressed with phone. Didn't feel like the price was too much once I jad it in my hands. But I felt disapointed about battery. I really expected something alot more than my s7 edge and truth be told. It seems fine in battery life but it doesn't feel wow like my s7 edge did with its 3600 mh battery.. Really thought it would be 3800 or higher. Want 2 days not one day. Still was very pleased with sound speakers. Earphones are amazing even triple click and Google assistant button worked out of the box where my S7 EDGE needed a third party app. Intelscan is great just wish I could add 2 faces to face id. One with glasses on without. Fingerprint scanner is awsome love it on the back. When I pull phone out of pocket I don't accidently press it. I don't think you need to put a fingerprint scanner on front any more.
My only critasisum in the bixby button. I tried it and wish I could just remove the button. I have accidently pressed it at least 3 times a day. I just didn't Like it at all.
Still great phone but next time can we make It cheaper, without a bixby button and with a bigger battery. Better notifications on the glance screen plse and a watch that supports Google. Pay. Oh a free screen replacementon first smash would be great too as it costs a small fortune. 4 stars because of battery and bixby button.
Love the phone. Now just hopeing the gear s4 allows me to use Google pay and not Samsung pay [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Samsung S8.5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 2, 2018
Customer Avatar
by CH11LER
I have had the S9+ for a couple of weeks now and coming from an s8 there's not enough changes for my liking.
Don't get me wrong, the improved iris and facial recognition is very good and I like the stereo speakers but I feel like these modifications are mainly software based and most likely could have been implemented on the s8 if you really wanted to.
The camera is good although the super slow no feature needs improving. The auto detection misses the action (someone throwing a dart for example)
The ani-moji things are terrible, no option for facial hair? My avitar looks nothing like me!
Then there's lol sinc and no tongue tracking either. All really needs overhauling.
Bixby... Well there's one song which sums this up...
Linkin Park - in the end.
'I tried so hard, and got so far, but in the end nothing really matters'.
I mean, I tried to use bixby, I really wanted to like it, but unfortunately it's so lacking, I just end up doing the same 1 or 2 tasks with it.
Speed and battery improvements are nice and although I never filled 64gb, introducing 128gb is a welcomed improvement.
One problem I have been experiencing is the phone thinks my sd card is faulty put putting it into other phones including s9's and computers, they don't find any faults and it functions as normal.
This is a known problem which I know Samsung are currently looking into although, I am waiting for a resolve, the issue shouldn't have been there in the 1st place. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Worth the upgrade
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 24, 2018
Customer Avatar
by BryG
I upgraded from the S7, everything runs smoother, loving the edge feature (which I was hesitant about having as I specifically wanted the S7 and not the S7 edge), both the front and rear-facing cameras are amazing, I wasn't expecting to see all of my awful pores with the selfie cam. So points deducted for that, thanks Samsung! Having such a long and larger phone instills a small panic in you that it's going to bend so I bought a Spigen case for it, which is the same as the one for my S7 and it dosen't hinder the edge features. The multiple choice for opening the lock screen is great, I'm using the eye scan so it will only open with my glasses on which is perfect for me, the finger print scanner is so much easier and well placed, no longer am I getting frustrated as it's not placed on the home button which would just close down the apps on the S7. The swipe features to open the apps menu is excellent. Bixby is a fun little feature to have although I'm slightly concerned about Skynet becoming a thing as it picked up my sleeping pattern on the first night I had the phone as well as now using my nickname that my friends call me which is endearing but also terrifying. Other than that it's an amazing piece of tech, it does exactly what it says on the box, the only downside would be that it's awkward to have on your arm whilst at the gym so it stays in my kit and I'm unable to monitor my progress and the new charger for it as I'm going to have to invest in some new cables for my pc and battery pack as I'm forgetful and leave cables everywhere [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
S9+.... A completely different experience
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 7, 2018
Customer Avatar
by DarkusLordus
I expected a slight change from my from my old S6 Edge+ handset, but boy this is a completely different experience.
With the rounded edge in the back of the phone and on the sides, I find this so comfortable to handle, even after a long time of usage.
The Infinity screen is so much bigger with the minimal bezels. I noticed the quality of the screen is now so much better.
Battery life is a lot better than the S6 was even when that was new even for a bigger screen. The S9+ also has wireless charging too, which really helps.
The finger print sensor is on the back, but I think it is an easily accessible place and it works really fast too.
I have a memory card slot now. My old S6 never had a memory card slot so space was a bit of a struggle at times. This S9+ has support for a 400GB micro SD card. I put in a 256GB card & space is now never a worry.
There is a faster Exynos 9810 processor on board. The S9+ has the 6GB of RAM on board, which is an extra 1/3rd over the amount of RAM over the old S6. Also 64GB on board storage. Where the S6 would start to struggle over running multiple applications, this S9+ has not skipped a beat. With the combines extra space & RAM, this phone is so much faster.
The camera, wow that camera is something special. with the dual lens, I tried the adjustable focus & was really shocked at how I could change the background blur even after I had taken the photo. I even had a choice to go back to standard or wide angle too. I am really impress at the quality of photos, even in low light. The second lens being a wide angle lens really makes a difference.
One thing I am more than happy with is the IP68 waterproof rating. It's great to know that even if I do knock the phone off the edge of the sink or bath when they are full of water, I don't have to worry about getting a new handset.
Samsung also opted to keep the headphone socket with the S9 & S9+ handsets too.
Overall, I am really impressed and amazed at how the phone has changed and the user experience has improved and I would truly recommend this handset to anyone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Samsung endeavours to listen to its customers
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 15, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Momo14021410
First thing first we all know that buying a phone these days is a very big commitment with a hefty price tag, Samsung offer a buying flexibility that no other companies have on offer where you can buy the phone on interest free credit to pay off over 24 months which is a massive bonus as you don't have to dig deep to own samsung's flagship phone.
I have had the Samsung galaxy s9+ for about a month now and I had my doubts about the location of the finger print sensor, but 8 times out of 10 found the index finger naturally reason for the sensor everytime I picked op the phone.
I have always cherished the freedom that the android platform provides and extremely happy that Samsung decided to keep the expandable memory card slot and also the head phone jack, these are worth mentioning as these are a pluses for when deciding to buy a phone and with the price tag of today you really want the best of everything, where as there are many companies that have done away with these options in an attempt to force change which is disappointing maybe in the next few years we will have to ditch the head phone jack or even the memory card slot but it's nice to see samsung respond to there customers needs and wants.
As for the the features what can I say thr reviews of the camera are absolutely spot on great quality pictures with lots of options. Speakers on both sides really bring th phone alive with the dolby atmos the sound quality is probably one the best on a phone.
Almost forgot Bixby, this feature had a lot of negative reviews but I have been using Bixby for a while now from opening applications to set appointments or searching the Internet I don't find that the product is limited as its development around learning from its owners adapting to your unique style and evolving from there on.
Using the phone for a month and it has very little lag whilst running multiple applications at once or steaming Netflix the phone is adept for thr current software releases and updates and compatible with the Samsung gear s3 and the Samsung VR or the the Samsung level so I am able to update my phone whilst keeping the hardware that I love.
Samsung can currently claim to have a niche product as it does stand out very well from its competitors. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
It's Cool...
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 17, 2018
Customer Avatar
by MrcACrl
Overall: I love the aesthetics and practicality of the hardware, and the fact that it is IP68 water resistant. The "future proof" hardware specifications is also a winner.
More specifically the main reason I went for a Samsung Galaxy S9 from my previous phone brand is because it has a slot to attach a lanyard, albeit, it is not very well designed because it is extremely difficult to get a lanyard into the slot (needs to be smoother). Be careful! Use something like a length of nylon to get your lanyard attachment through (nothing like a paperclip or the SIM tool or you may end up poking a hole into the phone, compromising water resistance! Samsung could take some cues from manufacturers who have regularly been providing lanyard slots with their phones until recently.
Secondly, in detail, I love the screen to bezel ratio of the infinity display designs introduced with the Galaxy S/Note 8 series. The fact that the display is curved at the edge works well for the design because I've seen other manufacturers try to use a rounded rectangle screen without the curved edges and it just doesn't work for me. I also love the fact that the front of the phone lacks a brand logo and that is placed discretely at the back - much more elegant, premium look.
Thirdly, the build quality seems to stand toe-to-toe with the best available currently, though I must say I had a premium phone from 2016 with similar build quality, and an arguably better designed lanyard slot.
I am missing a dedicated shutter button and am getting more used to to the button placements so I am accidentally activating Bixby a lot less now. That said physical button placement seems to be an issue on all phones. Accidental presses are common.
What I don't like about the hardware - a very personal gripe - is the shape of the camera coverings, I'd prefer a perfect circle, or a rounded rectangle (square), as opposed to this combination of circle and rectangle (square). I understand this is a Samsung brand identifying design but, I guess that's why I've never owned a Samsung till now. The same goes for the icons in the Samsung Experience launcher/overly/software interface/GUI. I much prefer icons in their native format as opposed to them being forced into Samsung's "I can't decide if it's a circle or a square" shaped icons.
Since we've moved on to the software interface, I do like how deeply you can drill down into settings - I'm not sure if this capability is unique to Samsung or it's a feature of Android 8... I was previously running Android 7. I like the fact that there are several options available to open the App Drawer and the fact that the drawer itself now consists of several screens vs one long list of apps.
One issue I have is that I cannot customize the position of the Apps button (to open the App Drawer) if I choose to display it. In my previous phone I could place it anywhere on the shortcut panel. That would be a nice addition. Love the fact that I can customize the order of the home, back, history/multi-tasking buttons.
Love the built in blue light filter.
Bixby... Is OK. Coming along. Many alternatives out there which seem to be more mature. But I'm sure Bixby will grow up quickly the more it's used.
Camera: I'm not much of a smartphone photography fan, nor do I record videos much. I have more dedicated camera hardware for photos. That said I do like the optical zooming capabilities of the dual camera. Pretty fly for a smartphone. Haven't tried out the slo-mo yet.
I'll update this if I can as I familiarize myself more with my first ever Samsung phone. Keep adding lanyard slots, and improve the design, I might just stick to Samsung. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
  • 2019-10-23 T10:21:06.640-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-208, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3107, tr_3107
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku94680, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.