Overall rating 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2,788 out of 3,00193%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2,788 out of 3,00193%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2,788 out of 3,00193%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product Reviews
No Good
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 3, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Disappointed 4 the last T
Connectivity is poor, regularly drops calls while switching between towers. I also have an S5 that I carry every day. It has far better reception and reliability than my S9 Plus. The edge of the screen does not respond well to touch commands, every time that I get an update it turns on apps that I have disabled, and I must go back and re configure my phone. Samsung used to mean reliable strong signal, now it appears that G-Wiz Widgets are more important, sad. Suggestion make a strong durable phone with talk, text, and data for the business arena (Work Phones) and leave all the personal life junk to the private consumer market. If it doesn’t connect to a network reliably then everything else is useless.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Good phone overall
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 5, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Hodgie7
The only reason I don't give it a 5 stars is because some of the aspects of the phone just aren't there yet. Unfortunately more of that has to do with the software on the phone than the hardware. Some mainstream apps have some quirks with android. I'm having a lot more bluetooth connections activity issues with this phone, especially in my car, than I did with my last phone. Samsung did a relatively good job with the hardware. The face recognition is a cool feature but for some reason it seems inconsistent. The camera itself however is fantastic and the speed on the phone is zippy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
A welcome change
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 27, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Lewisp1981
I've owned iphones for nearly 10 years now and finally got sick of looking at the same icons and the restrictions of their boring phones, within 10 mins of owning a samsung I knew I had made the right choice - so much better in every way, have your phone how YOU want it, running out of space? Add a memory card, don't like the stock icons? Download one of many amazing themes, want to watch a film that is on your laptop? Simply plug your phone in and drag across, the list goes on. Don't be scared of losing all of your photos, contacts etc just link your phones and it does it for you!
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great device
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 7, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Sharky
For a person that was never into phones I have had Samsung s devices for my last three phones starting with the s3 mini. I have got to the point where I would be lost without it now. Things like on line banking are far easier to access with the phone. In fact it's like having a mini computer with a phone app. The only downfall with my present device the s9+ is the bixby button on the side as you can't help but catch it and you can access bixby by right swipe from your home screen so I think this button in necessary. Other wise it's great. Better clarity on screen. Better sound.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
The best phone I have ever had
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 10, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Yaak
I bought this phone as an upgrade from my a few years old iPhone and it was the best think I could do. This phone is amazing. It's very fast, has a lot of features, brilliant screen and much more. I was considering greeting iPhone X but having a short trial with it I decided to go with this one and I am so glad I did it.
Yes, it's not cheap but still cheaper than iPhone X and offers so much more and it's definitely worth its price.
What surprised me the most it was how easy it was to transfer all data from my old iPhone. Just connect both phones with a cable and ta dam all data was transferred. It even recognised what apps I had on the old phone and installed android versions and transferred the data files. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Wish I'd bought an older model.
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 1, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Orion
I bought this for the storage capacity which is great. The data is a wonderful deal too. Which is good because it hates connecting to my internet! I have to stay on mobile data to get it to keep connected, I've never had that problem before. I also don't really care for the Bixby function - mostly it annoys me because i keep accidentally pressing the side button. The phone is also way too big. It doesn't fit in my pocket and its not comfortable for holding and playing games. An adult mans hands are probably fine but not an adult women. The A3 and S6 were better sizes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Excellent phone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 5, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Robb2520
I have been an iPhone user since they were intoduced 10 years ago. I have become increasingly frustrated at the cost and 'Slwing down gate'!. I therefore made the move to Samsung S9 Plus. It is an amazing phone and the os is not too dissimilar to ios. It is lightning fast and the screen is the I have ever seen. My Apple Airpods work well with phone and it was very easy to transfer my old phones contents over with the lead provided. I have also purchased a S3 Frontier watch, which in my opinion not only looks better than the Apple watch it is better. Nice work Samsung. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Like it alot new display with options is fab
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 17, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Abee70
Bought a week ago with 256gb memory, hybrid sim option. Brilliant setup, love must things with it. Do hate that they've messed with message app and removed ability to change background and text bubble colours. White background within texts is hard to read installed alternative message software to get around this. I hope Samsung listens and changes this simple but big difference for us users. Other than that it's really good. Bigger screen with 9+ is okay when used with a case to help give you grip. But not to heavy either when compared to my last phone the Samsung galaxy s7 edge. Am very happy with my purchase abs getting the one with 256gb internal memory for fantastic price along with trade in was perfect deal for me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great Phone but didnt last long before it failed.
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 23, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Anonymous
I have had iPhones since the launch over 10 years ago. I have had friends telling me that I should stop being an "apple sheep" and join the Android revolution - so I did. Well the revolution lasted 6 weeks until I had to take 2 1/2 days off work. One to drop my phone off at the repair centre and one half day to pick it up! I put the phone on charge as normal and the following morning I found the phone off and I was unable to revive it.
Admittedly it was fixed quickly but i still had to take a day off work to deal with it and it was only 6 weeks old. I thought it may have been replaced tbh.
Apart from that its been great, I have enjoyed the experience and enjoyed the features the S9+ has had on offer to me.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Excellent product
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 13, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Conor13420
I was torn between this phone and the iPhone X initially, after a lot of thought I decided to go android and my god what a decision! I have everything I could ask for in a phone and more, the main feature that I enjoy is the amount of customisation available and how you can really make the phone unique if you out some effort into finding the right themes and icon packs!
The screens Samsung make simple tasks like checking my emails more enjoyable and everyone I watch Netflix or YouTube I find myself drooling at the quality available.
10/10 would recommend
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Everything you need
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 8, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Villa75
I've had this phone for a week now and it's a massive upgrade on my previous S7.
The main things I want from a smartphone are good audio quality through headphones and Bluetooth streaming, and a quality camera. Both of those things on this phone are superb.
Other things I love about this phone are the battery life, screen quality and the finger print scanner now being on the back. It instantly unlocks the phone as soon as you touch it making one handed use much easier.
The one thing I would change is the Bixby button on the side. I regularly hit that instead of the volume button and it would also be nice to be able to change the use of that button for those of us that don't use Bixby.
Otherwise, I can't fault it!
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Insane
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 2, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Josh4811
Got my phone through the elite scheme and could not be happier camera is fantastic surround sound is mind blowing and the new ar emoji and stickers is such good fun only downside i have found is that when using invisble shield screen protectors the responsivness of the touch screen is terrible it misses keys makes brightness alter of its own accord this is an accessory that i believe is needed for this device as its so expensive to repair butbi am finding myself wanting to remove it as its causing to many problems would be 5 star if it wasnt for this problem [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Powerful device
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 24, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Francho8
Baught this phone almost a month ago and so far so good. Powerful device. Many features. Nice touch with the new customisation options but.. It would be nice if we could fully customise the phone (to use icon packs on the default samsung launcher from googles playstore without buying another launcher etc.).
I think the Galaxy theme store must be updated with new material more often so we can use it more.
Bixby is not very useful for none English speaking customers and we are stuck having the Bixby button. Other than that . The phone works perfectly smooth. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Fragile. Needs robust cover with flip lid
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 27, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Malkeh Dee
I bought the phone outright. I am very careful with phones but despite having a cover on it, the screen has cracked in my back pocket of a cycling top. There was no trauma to the phone. Just sitting in a tight pocket in cycling jersey. I am very disappointed. This was a lot of money and I wanted the larger screen to read for business use. However because it is larger, i suspect it is more susceptible to compression and screen fracture. It is still usrable with a stellate cracks across the screen though. Not good though when only had the phone for a month [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Slowly climbing the learning curve from old phone!
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 15, 2018
Customer Avatar
by JJA7528
I'm getting more happy with this phone every day! Have wanted to change for a while, but did not really want to start from scratch with a totally different system - now I'm glad I did. Lots of things are really intuitive, others mean a long read of the very comprehensive user guide! I hate that there is so much on there to learn about, but I guess I am trying to run before I can walk :) I'm sure to get there in the end as long as I take my time. First bad part, battery does not last as long as the one on my previous phones, that's the consequence of all the extra features I suspect? Need to charge every evening where my previous ones lasted at least three days with similar usage :( That is the reason for the low performance rating.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
  • 2019-10-22 T17:12:16.522-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3107, tr_3107
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku94680, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.