Overall rating 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2,788 out of 3,00193%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2,788 out of 3,00193%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2,788 out of 3,00193%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product Reviews
A few problems
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 22, 2018
Customer Avatar
by stoooey
I have had my phone just over a week and like what I see mainly. I upgraded from a S7 Edge and see a few things missing like the personalisation to make an email notification of your own choice. I cannot get predictive text to work even though it is turned on. I even asked Bixby to turn it on and it said that it was already turned on. I have tried turning on and off and rebooting the phone with no joy. My wifes phone (also a S9+) does not have it eather and she cant get bixby to work yet. Looks like I am going to have to factory reset both phones. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
amazing high quality phone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 4, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Anonymous
overall excellent phone in most aspects would defo recommend it to others (S9/S9 +)excellent for everyday use and most tasks
would want the S9/ S9 + to have/ improve on :
remove the headphone jack and replace it with double speakers like the iphone 7/8
higher resolution display ?
more options on the camera setting
improve on sound overall
improve durability ? e.g. top and back
improve RAM ?
more options for customisation
double camera for the S9 as well ?
improve gaming experience ?
improve emjo ?
improve security features ?
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Superb phone!
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 3, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Lukesgood27
Upgraded my S7 to the S9+ and the change is awesome. Not only that but the samsung upgrade app copied almost everything across and set it up just the way I had my old phone so the changeover was really easy. The Phone itself is so slick to use, has a great camera and camera features and bags of space for all of my photos and music. The only one let down for me is that Samsung pay doesn't support halifax, which is who I do all of my banking with. This is a pain because my watch (Gear 3, Frontier) could do contact-less payment if that was the case. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Beautiful display but feels slightly clunky
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 12, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Mike1811zap
I bought the Samsung Galaxy S9+ 2 months ago and since then I have formulated my options about the phone. The pros are that the display is very large and is of a great quality, the feel of the phone in the hand is brilliant and the camera is excellent. The cons are that when an app has a button on the bottom of the screen I sometimes press the onscreen home button and exit the app - this can very frustrating at times. The intelligence scan is only a 2 dimensional scan and it occasionally fails to work when I am wearing glasses. Also I find that press certain on screen buttons and typing feels slightly clunky but this may be due to me misaligned the screen protector. Overall this is an excellent phone and arguably the best on the market. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
The best android phone get better
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 29, 2018
Customer Avatar
by studealing
Had the s9+ about 2 weeks having upgraded from the s8. Mainly upgraded for the bigger screen but really think some of the other new features have really improved the experience.
Intelligent scan is much more reliable (even in low light) than before and almost as fast as my wife's iPhone X Face ID.
The new camera features like selfie focus and super slow-mo are interesting but I haven't used them enough yet to comment more. What I can say is that the camera takes great pictures.
Overall I'm enjoying the s9+ and would highly recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great phone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 9, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Nigel panton
Its been a week and the battery life is amazing, gone are the days when i have take a charger with me every time I'm going to be away to work. The features are so intuitive and as for the camera, its the best on any mobile hands dawn. I have an s7 so the transfer of data, photos, contacts, and apps couldn't be easier. Huge amount of storage space and speaker sound quality of the built-in speakers is superb throughout all the ranges from high to low base tones. The quality of the screen makes it a joy to watch films or play games on. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Very happy
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 12, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Phill
So far I'm very impressed with my galaxy s9+. battery life is good, the screen and camera quality are excellent. I enjoy the super slow motion, but I wish it would record a bit longer. I don't find the Samsung keyboard very good so downloaded SwiftKey which is a big improvement. The phone is very slippery so a good case is essential. I've had a couple of errors on the camera when it says that the video can't be recorded. Seems OK if have it set to record to device, so that might be a problem with the sd card. Overall very happy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great phone, but better in a case
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 24, 2018
Customer Avatar
by GlenC
Like my previous Edge S7 the S9+ is a great phone, very quick with plenty of memory and well thought out features. The Iris recognition is fast and effective, the dual aperture camera and the wide angle lenses all make for great pictures especially in low light.
Only snag: slightly difficult to hold because of the huge screen and curved edges. Particularly tricky when you pass it to someone to show something, it never ends up on the item you wanted to show. Easily fixed with a good case which also makes the phone more robust. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Far better than expected
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 24, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Bigbuddha36
Historically an iPhone user I dipped into android with a note-3. Only to return to iPhone 7 as the size was a better fit and I needed something standard in the family. I've jumped back again with the s9+ and I'm loving every minute of it! Lovely screen, good sound And camera results that definitely get comments on. But it's the little touches that are impressing me more - going to the web when an unknown number calls to identify it for.you - announcing the time and weather when the morning alarm how off - little but impressive. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great Handset!!..Very Fast And No Lag!!!
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 13, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Dames
I've Had My New S9 Plus For 2 Weeks Now And Absolutely Love It.Fast And Screen Is Very Responsive To Touch...Ive An IPhone X And It's Not As Good As Everyone Makes Out!!! It's Not A Patch On My Coral Blue S9 Plus.!!!128Gbs Of Storage Is Really Neat...Its Just Everything And More To Me
Fab Design And Beautiful Screen Quality...Its On Performance Mode And Pushed To The Max With The Screen Resolution And I've Always Loved The Samsung Saturated Screen....!!!Keep Up The Fab Work...Also I Can't Wait For The S10 Plus!!..Damon Xxx [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Worth the wait
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 20, 2018
Customer Avatar
by The_sandman
Bought my s9+ last week 1st impressions, what a phone, it's aesthetically pleasing to the eye and the camera mode is absolutely first class, the android operating system along with my favourite the side bar majes for pleasent use, I've been using Samsung phones for a number of years but had a sebatical about 3 years ago with a Sony which was soon sold and Samsung re- purchased. I would 100% recommend the s9+ to anybody and makes amateur photographers like me look semi proffesional. Thank you Samsung keep up the good work [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Camera / Speed / Screen / Memory / Ram = Stunning
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 8, 2018
Customer Avatar
by NUFAN
I've had the phone for 6 weeks and it is stunning. I cannot fault it, even the battery is doing ok throughout the day totally exceeds the battery of S8. I am sure the note 9 will blow this out the water but I feel for every day use the S9+ will be superior. Camera excellent. AKG dual speakers make such a difference & also for headphone quality, much better. I hope Samsung make more of an effort with software updates (Android Pie) as they always seem so delayed. That is my only gripe with Samsung (non S9+ related).
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Love this phone
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 24, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Chaza
I have had this phone about 3 weeks now and it just keeps getting better and better apart from the adds that always pop up can get quite annoying it's a great phone I love the size and the style I'm still learning all it's new features but what I have seen so far is amazing I especially live the camera the live focus camera is just amazing and you really see the quality of the picture my daughter loves this feature also she's now wanting a Samsung so u have converted her from iPhone to Samsung lol best phone ever [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great Phone with little niggles!
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 17, 2018
Customer Avatar
by docktahkay
The phone is perfect however i have 2 issues.. 1 being the notifications are bad in that when my phone vibrates the latest notification doesn't appear on top of the old ones and it seems to be in a priority order instead and I don't think there is a fix for this. Coming from iPhone this is quite poor as I sometimes miss notifications. 2 the phone doesn't light up when I get a notification rather it just shows a led notification again coming from iPhone this is a feature I didn't take notice of before switching
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Amazing
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 19, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Jce2009
I've been with iPhone for years and decided a change was needed due to my iPhone needing to be charged 5-8 times a day. The s9 battery lasts days and charges faster. The screen looks great on wqhd, I also like the feature to cap my data incase I was to go over my limit, a feature which the iPhone doesn't have. After most of my family seeing the phone they have all converted from iPhone to Samsung aswell. I personally wish I had a Samsung years before now, and if I'm honest I think the s9 is under priced. 10/10 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
  • 2019-07-16 T22:23:10.278-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3107, tr_3107
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku94680, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.