Overall rating 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2,788 out of 3,00193%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2,788 out of 3,00193%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2,788 out of 3,00193%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product Reviews
Pricey but worth it - best phone I've ever used
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 6, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Lizzyg
I've had my S9 plus for about 3 weeks and I love it. I'm not a phone expert but the display is brlliant the colours just come alive. The stereo speakers are fab and the in ear headphones are the most comfortable I have ever used plus a really good sound. The phone moves smoothly through any app and downloading is so quick plus with a 400gb micro sd takes it up to a massive 528gb of storage. Overall a bit pricey but I convinced myself I needed one after trying one out in store and I'm so pleased I did. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Greatest phone.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 6, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Prakash
I bought this phone and like it so much. The pictures have taken from this phone is incredible. Very fast and safe. Higher internal capacity with expandable SD slot and 3 ways of security, cannot be complained. The speakers are loud and sometimes not feeling that I'm watching videos on the phone. The dolby system give me the feeling of full satisfaction. Thanks for keeping earphone jack for plug in any ear phones without compromising. I am so curious to see the upcoming Samsung phone and new features. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Camera
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 15, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Goldcrest
I bought this phone purely for the camera and I was not disappointed it’s easy to use for both budding amateurs and professionals, it won’t replace my cameras but it makes an excellent addition.
As for the rest of the features such as transferring data from one device to another it couldn’t be simpler, their are so many features on this Galaxy 9+ that I haven’t even been able to get to use them all yet (but I will).
If you are buying a phone this year or up grading I can fully recommend this phone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Slow
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 18, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Jang
I have always been a iPhone person so thought I'd try something new, I wouldnt say I'm disappointed but the screen isn't as responsive as my iPhone and the flow from ap to ap is slower, when I'm making a video u can see the delay in the camera were in the iPhone they hardly any delay, I very much doubt it I will be getting another Samsung after my findings, but saying that the quality of the screen image wise is fantastic and the coulors are brilliant, also the still pictures are crystal clear, [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Very fast and great features
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 8, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Anonymous
The S9+ is a huge step up from the previous Samsung flagship phones.
The S9+ has great features and is very fast. Some tasks, such as using heavy apps like Twitter and moving between public wifi zones, are a world away from other phones in terms of performance.
I also love that the S9+ works with all of my existing peripherals, such as my wireless charger and 3.5mm headphones.
There are great features too, such as Bixby and Bixby photo, as well as many choices for unlocking the phone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
works great
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 30, 2018
Customer Avatar
by thagger
Needed an upgrade from mt s7. Nice and easy, love the new camera. The slow mo function appears to have gone backwards and what is it about turning wifi and other features you have to wait 3 seconds to see if you really have pressed the button.
Why is the fast/slow charge hidden and not on the pull down list?
Better still why not have a trickle charge, where you charge the phone at night stating what time your getting up to save battery life and performance.
Other than that love it!
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
worse than last galaxy
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 30, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Christhetoerag
I had a galaxy 7 edge and it was great until unfortunately I dropped it and it was too expensive to repair. This 9+ phone is much heavier to carry around, too big and a pain to switch on. Camera is no better that the 7 edge. I am now going to get my galaxy 7 edge repaired and will sell this 9+ for what ever I can get for it. Cross that I will make such a loss. You have really let us down with the misleading hype about this supposedly brilliant phone. It has nothing extra to the 7 edge [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great Features BUT paint work is peeling off.
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 8, 2018
Customer Avatar
by olivermawo
So today I realized the phone that I've had for a week has some paint coming off. Been looking after it and it hasn't dropped or anything but I see there has been some paint coming off. I wonder how much will be off in a few months if this is happening within a week of having the phone. Quiet disappointing as the exterior of a brand new phone has to look good. I work abroad and I cant take it back to the shop I bought it from which also sad as I am not happy about the paint work at all
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
What A Fantstic Mobile!
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 8, 2018
Customer Avatar
by TattyTeddy912
I Bought The Samsung S9+ In Lilac Purple And I Love It!! I Usually Prefer iPhone Simply Because of The Rose Gold Colour Nothing Else And When They Brought Out The iPhone X Out I Was Disappointed With Their Choice Of Plain Colours. So Decided To Go Back To Samsung After Many Years But What I Will Say Is I Will Not Be Returning Apple! The New Samsung Goes Above And Beyond The Style, The Performance, The Battery Life, The Storage etc! This Phone Is Simply Amazing! Can't Beat It Right Now! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great phone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 17, 2018
Customer Avatar
by LAURA2001
Bought this 2 week's ago. Battery life is phenomenal for such a big screen. Easily lasts 24hrs with moderate use. All the latest features. Only one I can't see me using is iris recognition as glasses seem to throw it and I rarely unlock my phone was holding it up to my face!
Camera is easily the best smartphone camera on the market. Blows my old s7 out the water.
In addition it's a really nice looking phone. Feels solid but slim so not too bulky to hold and do things one handed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Massive disappointment
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 25, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Mrsjcarter
I've had it a week. Despite being in a flip case and in a protective pocket in my bag - the "gorilla glass" is all scuffed and scratched. The operating system is terrible - notifications badges are linked to the panel so if you swipe it away, your badges disappear. Emails don't come up on front screen or Sync properly. The music player doesn't show on home screen without a widget. Just terrible. I'd go back to my s7 edge or even iPhone over this overpriced-underperforming piece of kit [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Good to use but hard to set up
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:March 31, 2018
Customer Avatar
by DavidR
Mainly a great phone, clear, fast and easy to use. I found it hard to access and sync my Microsoft stuff (particularly contacts) but patience and research paid off. I like the store and the wide range of good, free apps. The look and feel of the phone are good; it feels classy. The one thing I hate is the intrusion - loads of Facebook junk and too many 'suggestions' and pop ups. Overall good but I really don't want the junk. A phone should do what I tell it, not the other way round. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Gorgeous Screen!
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 18, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Tom27
Moved back to Samsung from a OnePlus 5 and I really am enjoying using my new S9+. Can't really go into much detail as I haven't used it for long, but I have to say the screen is beautiful as always. Samsung are very good at screens anyway so this comes as no surprise.
The only reason why I haven't rated 5 stars is because Bixby needs to be much better. Bixby still falls short of Google Assistant and Siri. Other than that though, I'm very happy with the phone. Good job, Samsung!
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great, fast phone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 17, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Batoix
I recently received this phone as an upgrade from videophone and so far it is 10 times faster than any of my previous phones, the one problem I do have is the keyboard is completely different than what I'm used to but that's nothing major, I would like a custom mode for my keyboard other than taking away certain symbols but it's no major issue, it's defiantly better than any iphone on the market but that's just from my experience on other people's phones and my personal experience.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Best phone ever
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 30, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Tori965
I use the camera a lot and the photo features are fantastic. The pictures are so clear to the point that even a professional photographer has commented on the clarity. The phone itself is very responsive, the edge to edge screen is fantastic and the sound from any videos is perfect. Still havent gotten to grips with the fingerprint sensor being on the back and the Bixby feature but as i have only had the phone about a week, there is still time to learn. Absolutely love this phone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
  • 2019-07-19 T12:34:44.394-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3107, tr_3107
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku94680, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.