Overall rating 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Camera 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
31 out of 4865%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Camera 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
31 out of 4865%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Camera 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
31 out of 4865%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Filter by rating
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsAdd your own review
What is relevancy sort?
Relevancy sort puts the best reviews at the top. We look at things like helpfulness votes, latest reviews, pictures and other traits that readers look for in their reviews.
Sort order:
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Good
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 12, 2019
Customer Avatar
by 
Got it a couple of months ago, good but too mashable, dropped it once and it smashed I have had 2 screen replacements
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportMay 13, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on the J3. While a damaged screen is never ideal, we do have a large network of Support Centres in place around the UK where our experts can complete an inspection and discuss your options. All the needed information can be viewed here; http://bit.ly/2RSBxMB ^BC at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Cant play games
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 5, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Recently i bought this phone off anazon and play music and watch youtube videos or tik tok but the only thing i cant do is play on any game because it crashes my whole system.
I recommend this product
Response from samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportDecember 6, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you are having playing games. If you are having any problems with games please get in touch with the developer of the app. Hope this helps! ^Thom
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Worst phone ever
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 24, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Terrible phone, screen locks up, ignores touches and mid calls the screen displays change so the phone call cannot be stopped. Easily the worst phone I have ever had.
Response from samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportNovember 27, 2018
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your new phone. We would advise getting in touch with our dedicated Support Team for some help with your phone. You can find all our contact details here: http://bit.ly/ContactSamsung ^Thom
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
A sound purchase
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 13, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Still getting to know its operating system. However, the general impression is very positive. There is a good size screen, the contrast is excellent and battery life OK.. That said I seem to have a problem with re-charging on occasions.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
No user info
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 11, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
This is my first Samsung touch screen, the user info is non existent. My old phone a doro, basic with buttons and camera, when it rang I just picked it up pressed the phone image and answered, with this J3 when it rings I press the phone and nothing happens, I am calling your help desk later to find out how I accept a in-coming call. I was told by BT that I could go on your web site for user instructions, I can't find any apart from how to use the camera.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportOctober 17, 2018
Thanks for leaving a review, Barbara. We're sorry to hear about this, and rest assured our Support Team are on hand to help you. If you'd like to view our e-manual, you can find it on the product's support page here > https://goo.gl/Q1FNUA. It sounds like using Easy Mode would be useful to you, and you can enable this by going to Apps > Settings > Display > Easy Mode. Hope this helps. ^Liam
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Good product, great camera.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 7, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Have found it difficult to get used to after my windows phone but I’m now getting there. One thing I’m not happy about is that when I receive text messages or WhatsApp messages I can’t see all the message when I reply so can’t refer to all of the text for reference. Maybe something I could resolve in settings.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Love my Samsung's always have them
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 7, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
It's a downgrade but was happy with it until the new update and lost messenger and Samsung cloud keep s failing sorry
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Fabulous phone!
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 7, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
I've had my Samsung about two weeks now and I must confess I love it, it's a well made phone that's easy to navigate and sits comfortably in your hand with its rounded edges and sleek appeal. I love how I can add my own music to it and the sound quality is what you would expect from Samsung. The Samsung themes and wallpapers are also better than other phones I have owned. Definitely recommend this little phone, I love it
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Useful phone
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 6, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
This phone is good for everyday use, it has great physical and digital features. I would definitely recommend this phone. The camera at the back looks a bit displeasing but it has great quality.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Samsung quality
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 6, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
I'm very happy with the speed and quality of the j3 I tried the rest I found Samsung the best
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Far too complicated.
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 5, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
I am still trying to find out how things work. If I had my time over again I would be a programmer as everything today is far too complicated. It's just a phone as far as I am concerned and I wish now I had bought a cheaper model for what I need.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportOctober 17, 2018
Thanks for letting us know about your experience with the J3, Wendi. You can make your phone easier to use by enabling Easy Mode. Head to Settings > Display > Easy Mode. If you need further assistance we'd love to help > https://goo.gl/mFs84J. ^Liam
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Volume control much better.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 5, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ive just returned to Samsung from trying dreadful Apple I6. Both of which I had the same faults and they were unable to resolve the issue. Found them difficult to navigate too. Sticking with my trust Samsung Galaxy J3.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Over Engineered
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 5, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
I have had this phone since December and whilst I quite like it in my view it has two many app type features and the camera instructions are very confusing and over complicated. Regards John
I recommend this product
Response from samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportOctober 18, 2018
Thanks for the review. We are pleased to hear you are liking the phone. We appreciate the feedback regarding the apps available and the camera. If you need any help with anything our dedicated Support Team are always on hand to help you out. You can find all their contact details here: https://goo.gl/mFs84J ^Thom
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Disappointing, my older version was much better
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 4, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
worked great for 3 weeks but in the last week having trouble charging and battery draining too quickly, switching off and difficulty logging in
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportOctober 5, 2018
Thanks for leaving a review. Please reach out to our dedicated Support Team so we can look into this for you > https://goo.gl/mFs84J. ^Liam
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Good phone
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 2, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Got two of these one for me and one for the wife very good phones
I recommend this product
Response from samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportNovember 16, 2018
We have to say, we think that was a great decision, Fergy. The J3 (2017), with its five inch HD display, 2GB of RAM and increased 16GB of internal storage, all with a beautiful metal finish, is elegant in it’s nature. A sleek combination of power and performance! Though those four stars tell us that we could’ve done more and we want to know how. Drop us some feedback here, if you get the chance > https://bit.ly/2qNsCjW We can only drive forward with your help, so your input would be very much welcome. ^Dan
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
  • 2020-09-22 T08:05:12.728-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku94864, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.