Overall rating 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Camera 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
29 out of 4564%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Camera 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
29 out of 4564%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Camera 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
29 out of 4564%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Filter by rating
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsAdd your own review
What is relevancy sort?
Relevancy sort puts the best reviews at the top. We look at things like helpfulness votes, latest reviews, pictures and other traits that readers look for in their reviews.
Sort order:
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Good product, great camera.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 7, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Have found it difficult to get used to after my windows phone but I’m now getting there. One thing I’m not happy about is that when I receive text messages or WhatsApp messages I can’t see all the message when I reply so can’t refer to all of the text for reference. Maybe something I could resolve in settings.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Love my Samsung's always have them
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 7, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
It's a downgrade but was happy with it until the new update and lost messenger and Samsung cloud keep s failing sorry
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Fabulous phone!
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 7, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
I've had my Samsung about two weeks now and I must confess I love it, it's a well made phone that's easy to navigate and sits comfortably in your hand with its rounded edges and sleek appeal. I love how I can add my own music to it and the sound quality is what you would expect from Samsung. The Samsung themes and wallpapers are also better than other phones I have owned. Definitely recommend this little phone, I love it
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Useful phone
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 6, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
This phone is good for everyday use, it has great physical and digital features. I would definitely recommend this phone. The camera at the back looks a bit displeasing but it has great quality.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Samsung quality
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 6, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
I'm very happy with the speed and quality of the j3 I tried the rest I found Samsung the best
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Far too complicated.
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 5, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
I am still trying to find out how things work. If I had my time over again I would be a programmer as everything today is far too complicated. It's just a phone as far as I am concerned and I wish now I had bought a cheaper model for what I need.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Volume control much better.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 5, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ive just returned to Samsung from trying dreadful Apple I6. Both of which I had the same faults and they were unable to resolve the issue. Found them difficult to navigate too. Sticking with my trust Samsung Galaxy J3.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Over Engineered
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 5, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
I have had this phone since December and whilst I quite like it in my view it has two many app type features and the camera instructions are very confusing and over complicated. Regards John
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Disappointing, my older version was much better
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 4, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
worked great for 3 weeks but in the last week having trouble charging and battery draining too quickly, switching off and difficulty logging in
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Good phone
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 2, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Got two of these one for me and one for the wife very good phones
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Great Features
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 1, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
We have four of them in the family now all great and trouble free
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Transfer from Windowphone
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 30, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Quite an easy change but how I long for a paper manual; difficult to read from screen and do as instructed at the same time. Contacts should have addresses as standard; not transferred from previous phone and I have to enter them manually.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Good features
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 30, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
I bought it as a replacement for one I lost it does what I need
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Good clear screen
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 30, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Got this three weeks ago and as I am not the best in the world with technology I am still learning about all the features this phone has. I am very pleased with what I have managed to get used to up to now and very happy with the phone.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Great style
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 29, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
I am pleased with the 2017 model it has a great style and performance
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
  • 2019-06-18 T09:36:17.052-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku94864, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.