Overall rating 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Camera 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
29 out of 4663%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Camera 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
29 out of 4663%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Camera 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
29 out of 4663%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Filter by rating
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsAdd your own review
What is relevancy sort?
Relevancy sort puts the best reviews at the top. We look at things like helpfulness votes, latest reviews, pictures and other traits that readers look for in their reviews.
Sort order:
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Great style
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 29, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
I am pleased with the 2017 model it has a great style and performance
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Does everything I want it to
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 27, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Upgraded from a blackberry 3g phone which was obselete. Still finding my way round.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Great value
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 27, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
This came in a good value package from virgin mobile.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
upgrade from old galaxy.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 27, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
does much the same as previous model but quicker and better bsttery life.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
First class
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 30, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't use for games, but everything works well. Previously had Samsung S4 Mini, and this is an improvement.
I recommend this product
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Good easy to use phone
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 28, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to replace my 3 years old Samsung S4 Mini.
Big difference in only 3 years, so much easier to use.
I love the quick editing feature of the camera when I need to change a photo my previous phone was so awkward compared to this. Very good camera with "finger" zoom lens this also works on enlarging the text messages, much better than previous camera.
Only use for Pay as you go and camera so many features I don't use. Good value for money for good phone and camera.
I find the phone a little difficult to hold securely so have ordered a grippy half case to make using more secure.
I recommend this product
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
RUBBISH
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 24, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE IT IS TOTAL RUBBISH it is the worst phone i have ever bought IT IS NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
It is such a good phone however
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 16, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
The phone is really good best phone i have ever owned but with all phones they have bugs there is a glitch which happens when playing mobile games where the screen flashed and somtimes in the menu also i experienced a crash then when trying to reload gave me an infinite samsung loading screen and i had to wait for my battery to die so overall if they fix the bugs it would be so much better
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
AAAAAA
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 10, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
I bought this 1 month ago and I so happy when am I did
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Quite good
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 10, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Perform well, quite easy to use. Battery life is fair and camera better than I expected. Would recommend.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
this phone does what it says it will..
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No0
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 31, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i realy like this phone. had it now for 6months and realy get on well with it. battery last a long time 2-3days for me . very good picture quality and i can actualy hear people when i phone them. easy to tx on and when i do go on the web it gets straight on. i am not a gamer or high flier in business so maybe some people require the upto date nasa intelligent phones . for me this is a very good compromise at a great monthly costing...
I recommend this product
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Dont buy
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 18, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Camera 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Screen Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had this phone a couple of months. Phone stopped receiving e-mails, cannot get the phone still under warranty, CANNOT get it replaced. Vodafone customer services appalling. For business use. DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE, phone and back up worst available. Getting this phone was a terrible business decision. As a long term Vodafone customer they have sunk to the lowest depths possible for customer service.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
won't download photos, has hardly any memory.
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 12, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
I am really disappointed with this product and won't be buying another samsung phone. It won't download photos - I have tried on 3 laptops - 2 windows machines and a mac book - the device is recognised but nothing happens.I have taken 100 photos on a trip abroad and there is only 50% of storage left!! I can't get the photos off the phone at all and no online advice works. The camera is horrid to use - the screen is slippery and the button is a virtual one on the screen so impossible to get good shots and compared to my last phone - a htc windows phone -which lasted 7 years and had a superb camera and amazing auto enhance this one has really poor auto enhance - I have had it 2 weeks and am already thinking of selling it and getting a windows phone.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Very limited memory, can’t load updates
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 27, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
This is my first contract phone after years of PAYG. I’m 18 months in and since 12 months there has been insufficient memory to take the updates. An extra SIM makes no difference as stuff won’t transfer to free up space. Can’t store pics and have to keep texts and emails constantly pruned. Got to tolerate this for 6 more months. Beware!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Awful
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 23, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
No memory and I don't have music or videos or even many photos only apps are whatasp and BT and 02 but if I try to download an app it asks me to delete whatasp don't buy it's awful
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2019-08-20 T23:34:05.336-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku94864, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.