Overall rating 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Camera 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
30 out of 4764%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Camera 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
30 out of 4764%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Camera 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
30 out of 4764%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Filter by rating
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsAdd your own review
What is relevancy sort?
Relevancy sort puts the best reviews at the top. We look at things like helpfulness votes, latest reviews, pictures and other traits that readers look for in their reviews.
Sort order:
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Transfer from Windowphone
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 30, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Quite an easy change but how I long for a paper manual; difficult to read from screen and do as instructed at the same time. Contacts should have addresses as standard; not transferred from previous phone and I have to enter them manually.
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportNovember 15, 2018
Welcome to the Samsung Family! You’ll be happy to hear a user manual is available for the Galaxy J3 and it’s found here; https://bit.ly/2qJ4Aqi and a useful FAQ guide here; https://bit.ly/2QOsrA0

To get all your data transferred we would encourage you to use Smart Switch. This is the fastest way to move all your contacts, settings and photos to your new phone and can be used in three easy ways. Simply follow this link to read all about this handy little program;
https://bit.ly/2K3lF65 ^Benjamin
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Good features
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 30, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
I bought it as a replacement for one I lost it does what I need
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportNovember 15, 2018
Thanks for the four stars! It’s never good hearing of a lost and lonely phone. You can rest easy with the Galaxy J3, as part of your Samsung account includes a handy feature, used to track your phone if lost. It’s called “Find My Mobile” and you can find this here; https://bit.ly/1Y3zIJs and should this ever happen again, you can go Liam Neeson style and track your phone down! ^Benjamin
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Good clear screen
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 30, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Got this three weeks ago and as I am not the best in the world with technology I am still learning about all the features this phone has. I am very pleased with what I have managed to get used to up to now and very happy with the phone.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Great style
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 29, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
I am pleased with the 2017 model it has a great style and performance
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportNovember 14, 2018
We truly appreciate this review, Anton. The J3 2017 was designed with the strictest attention to detail, from the stunning metal finish and the five inch display to the 2GB of RAM and the 16MB of internal Storage, we think this phone is a great combination of style and performance too. If there is a way to get that final fifth star from you, we’d love to get your feedback on what you think is missing from the mix > https://bit.ly/2qNsCjW ^Dan
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Does everything I want it to
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 27, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Upgraded from a blackberry 3g phone which was obselete. Still finding my way round.
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportNovember 14, 2018
Welcome aboard! We are pleased to hear you have decided on a Samsung. If you need any help getting to grips with the phone our dedicated Support Team will be happy to help. You can find all our support channels here: http://bit.ly/ContactSamsung ^Thom
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Great value
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 27, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
This came in a good value package from virgin mobile.
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportNovember 12, 2018
We're so pleased that you've found the J3 to be great value! Thanks for leaving a review. ^Liam
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
upgrade from old galaxy.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 27, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
does much the same as previous model but quicker and better bsttery life.
I recommend this product
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportNovember 14, 2018
Hello to you! Thanks for getting in touch. The changes between the previous model and the J3 (2017) may be subtle but they make all difference. With improved features like double the storage capacity, the increased RAM and the significantly bigger 13MP camera, the new J3 is designed to give you the things you want the most, when you need them. ^Dan
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
First class
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 30, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't use for games, but everything works well. Previously had Samsung S4 Mini, and this is an improvement.
I recommend this product
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Good easy to use phone
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 28, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to replace my 3 years old Samsung S4 Mini.
Big difference in only 3 years, so much easier to use.
I love the quick editing feature of the camera when I need to change a photo my previous phone was so awkward compared to this. Very good camera with "finger" zoom lens this also works on enlarging the text messages, much better than previous camera.
Only use for Pay as you go and camera so many features I don't use. Good value for money for good phone and camera.
I find the phone a little difficult to hold securely so have ordered a grippy half case to make using more secure.
I recommend this product
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
RUBBISH
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 24, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE IT IS TOTAL RUBBISH it is the worst phone i have ever bought IT IS NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportAugust 30, 2018
We are sorry to hear you feel this way. Our dedicated Support Team will be happy to help you with any issues you are having. You can find all our contact details here: http://www.samsung.com/uk/info/cont.... ^Thom
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
It is such a good phone however
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 16, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
The phone is really good best phone i have ever owned but with all phones they have bugs there is a glitch which happens when playing mobile games where the screen flashed and somtimes in the menu also i experienced a crash then when trying to reload gave me an infinite samsung loading screen and i had to wait for my battery to die so overall if they fix the bugs it would be so much better
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportAugust 17, 2018
We're delighted to hear how much you like your J3! If you're experiencing any issues, our dedicated Support Team are ready to help: https://www.samsung.com/uk/info/con.... Thanks for your feedback and review. ^Doug
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
this phone does what it says it will..
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No0
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 31, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i realy like this phone. had it now for 6months and realy get on well with it. battery last a long time 2-3days for me . very good picture quality and i can actualy hear people when i phone them. easy to tx on and when i do go on the web it gets straight on. i am not a gamer or high flier in business so maybe some people require the upto date nasa intelligent phones . for me this is a very good compromise at a great monthly costing...
I recommend this product
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Dont buy
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 18, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Camera 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Screen Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had this phone a couple of months. Phone stopped receiving e-mails, cannot get the phone still under warranty, CANNOT get it replaced. Vodafone customer services appalling. For business use. DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE, phone and back up worst available. Getting this phone was a terrible business decision. As a long term Vodafone customer they have sunk to the lowest depths possible for customer service.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
won't download photos, has hardly any memory.
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:June 12, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
I am really disappointed with this product and won't be buying another samsung phone. It won't download photos - I have tried on 3 laptops - 2 windows machines and a mac book - the device is recognised but nothing happens.I have taken 100 photos on a trip abroad and there is only 50% of storage left!! I can't get the photos off the phone at all and no online advice works. The camera is horrid to use - the screen is slippery and the button is a virtual one on the screen so impossible to get good shots and compared to my last phone - a htc windows phone -which lasted 7 years and had a superb camera and amazing auto enhance this one has really poor auto enhance - I have had it 2 weeks and am already thinking of selling it and getting a windows phone.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportAugust 2, 2018
We're sad to hear that you're having a bad experience with your new J3, Alice. For transferring photos and backing up data we'd recommend using Smart Switch, it can help you transfer them to and from your PC. If you're having any issues please contact our dedicated Support Team, they're able to help: https://www.samsung.com/uk/info/con... ^Jessica
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
This review is fromSamsung Galaxy J3 (2017) Black.
Very limited memory, can’t load updates
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 27, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
This is my first contract phone after years of PAYG. I’m 18 months in and since 12 months there has been insufficient memory to take the updates. An extra SIM makes no difference as stuff won’t transfer to free up space. Can’t store pics and have to keep texts and emails constantly pruned. Got to tolerate this for 6 more months. Beware!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
  • 2020-01-26 T14:19:59.433-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku94864, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.