Overall rating 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Camera 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
25 out of 3768%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Camera 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
25 out of 3768%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Camera 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
25 out of 3768%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product Reviews
Fabulous phone!
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 7, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Relic_59
I've had my Samsung about two weeks now and I must confess I love it, it's a well made phone that's easy to navigate and sits comfortably in your hand with its rounded edges and sleek appeal. I love how I can add my own music to it and the sound quality is what you would expect from Samsung. The Samsung themes and wallpapers are also better than other phones I have owned. Definitely recommend this little phone, I love it
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
It is such a good phone however
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 16, 2018
Customer Avatar
by callumery11
The phone is really good best phone i have ever owned but with all phones they have bugs there is a glitch which happens when playing mobile games where the screen flashed and somtimes in the menu also i experienced a crash then when trying to reload gave me an infinite samsung loading screen and i had to wait for my battery to die so overall if they fix the bugs it would be so much better
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Very limited memory, can’t load updates
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 27, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Mendip Lion
This is my first contract phone after years of PAYG. I’m 18 months in and since 12 months there has been insufficient memory to take the updates. An extra SIM makes no difference as stuff won’t transfer to free up space. Can’t store pics and have to keep texts and emails constantly pruned. Got to tolerate this for 6 more months. Beware!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Good product, great camera.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 7, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Mags10
Have found it difficult to get used to after my windows phone but I’m now getting there. One thing I’m not happy about is that when I receive text messages or WhatsApp messages I can’t see all the message when I reply so can’t refer to all of the text for reference. Maybe something I could resolve in settings.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Far too complicated.
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 5, 2018
Customer Avatar
by wendi
I am still trying to find out how things work. If I had my time over again I would be a programmer as everything today is far too complicated. It's just a phone as far as I am concerned and I wish now I had bought a cheaper model for what I need.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Transfer from Windowphone
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 30, 2018
Customer Avatar
by pxyz
Quite an easy change but how I long for a paper manual; difficult to read from screen and do as instructed at the same time. Contacts should have addresses as standard; not transferred from previous phone and I have to enter them manually.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
A sound purchase
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 13, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Charles A
Still getting to know its operating system. However, the general impression is very positive. There is a good size screen, the contrast is excellent and battery life OK.. That said I seem to have a problem with re-charging on occasions.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Unreliable, avoid it
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 21, 2018
Customer Avatar
by hsw58
Had this phone for 4 months now and it's ok when it works, but has had the 'black screen of death' twice. Phone just goes completely dead and you can't charge it. Not sure whether this is a hardware or software fault. Not happy with it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Good clear screen
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 30, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Brian 47
Got this three weeks ago and as I am not the best in the world with technology I am still learning about all the features this phone has. I am very pleased with what I have managed to get used to up to now and very happy with the phone.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Volume control much better.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 5, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Elvera
Ive just returned to Samsung from trying dreadful Apple I6. Both of which I had the same faults and they were unable to resolve the issue. Found them difficult to navigate too. Sticking with my trust Samsung Galaxy J3.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Useful phone
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 6, 2018
Customer Avatar
by K35s1
This phone is good for everyday use, it has great physical and digital features. I would definitely recommend this phone. The camera at the back looks a bit displeasing but it has great quality.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Over Engineered
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 5, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Nemo
I have had this phone since December and whilst I quite like it in my view it has two many app type features and the camera instructions are very confusing and over complicated. Regards John
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Perfect
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 7, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Bubbles247
Just got mine couldn’t afford the 8or above I’m more than happy does everything the more expensive model does
Get it now they will withdraw when they realise how popular this phone is
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Cant play games
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 5, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Josh1997
Recently i bought this phone off anazon and play music and watch youtube videos or tik tok but the only thing i cant do is play on any game because it crashes my whole system.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Worst phone ever
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 24, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Elena E
Terrible phone, screen locks up, ignores touches and mid calls the screen displays change so the phone call cannot be stopped. Easily the worst phone I have ever had.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
  • 2019-06-18 T09:48:48.448-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku94864, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.