Overall rating 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Camera 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
25 out of 3768%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Camera 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
25 out of 3768%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Camera 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
25 out of 3768%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product Reviews
A Great Phone!
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 17, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Shaun333
This is my first phone and have been so pleased with it. It does everything I need , a lot more, looks great too! keep discovering new features.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Lovely
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 17, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Lilacwhisper84
Got this on upgrade and it's lovely.Have the blue silver colour.Quick phone ( some say it lags but it does not). Has Android 7.0 on as standars
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Disappointing, my older version was much better
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 4, 2018
Customer Avatar
by billy20
worked great for 3 weeks but in the last week having trouble charging and battery draining too quickly, switching off and difficulty logging in
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Love my Samsung's always have them
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 7, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Kirstine
It's a downgrade but was happy with it until the new update and lost messenger and Samsung cloud keep s failing sorry
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Good
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 12, 2019
Customer Avatar
by Chazccfc
Got it a couple of months ago, good but too mashable, dropped it once and it smashed I have had 2 screen replacements
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
RUBBISH
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 2, 2017
Customer Avatar
by rcz911
I have had many phones and this is the worst phone i have ever had
It is Totally UNUSER FRIENDLY TOTAL GARBIGE
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
RUBBISH
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 24, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Colin RASTALL
DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE IT IS TOTAL RUBBISH it is the worst phone i have ever bought IT IS NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Quite good
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 10, 2018
Customer Avatar
by guest
Perform well, quite easy to use. Battery life is fair and camera better than I expected. Would recommend.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
good overall but limited
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 3, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Tyevad
Bought for my mum. Shame you can't use the uber taxi app on this phone which I was hoping she could do.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
STORAGE SPACE DISADVANTAGE
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 3, 2017
Customer Avatar
by al06
This phone does not have enough memory space and even with a memory card the space is limited.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Samsung quality
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 6, 2018
Customer Avatar
by John boy 2
I'm very happy with the speed and quality of the j3 I tried the rest I found Samsung the best
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
This Product is for his price is very good
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 30, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Xart
Samsung J3 2017 Is a good device its cheap and it has a good performance full hd recording
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Does everything I want it to
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 27, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Eggsarnies
Upgraded from a blackberry 3g phone which was obselete. Still finding my way round.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
upgrade from old galaxy.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 27, 2018
Customer Avatar
by happy hampton
does much the same as previous model but quicker and better bsttery life.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
Great style
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 29, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Anton89
I am pleased with the 2017 model it has a great style and performance
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting Samsung.com
  • 2019-06-18 T13:54:16.112-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku94864, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.