Overall rating 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Camera 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
27 out of 4068%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Camera 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
27 out of 4068%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Camera 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
27 out of 4068%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product Reviews
Worst phone ever
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 24, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Elena E
Terrible phone, screen locks up, ignores touches and mid calls the screen displays change so the phone call cannot be stopped. Easily the worst phone I have ever had.
Response from samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportNovember 27, 2018
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your new phone. We would advise getting in touch with our dedicated Support Team for some help with your phone. You can find all our contact details here: http://bit.ly/ContactSamsung ^Thom
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
A Great Phone!
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 17, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Shaun333
This is my first phone and have been so pleased with it. It does everything I need , a lot more, looks great too! keep discovering new features.
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
Lovely
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 17, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Lilacwhisper84
Got this on upgrade and it's lovely.Have the blue silver colour.Quick phone ( some say it lags but it does not). Has Android 7.0 on as standars
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
Disappointing, my older version was much better
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 4, 2018
Customer Avatar
by billy20
worked great for 3 weeks but in the last week having trouble charging and battery draining too quickly, switching off and difficulty logging in
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportOctober 5, 2018
Thanks for leaving a review. Please reach out to our dedicated Support Team so we can look into this for you > https://goo.gl/mFs84J. ^Liam
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
Love my Samsung's always have them
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 7, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Kirstine
It's a downgrade but was happy with it until the new update and lost messenger and Samsung cloud keep s failing sorry
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
Good
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 12, 2019
Customer Avatar
by Chazccfc
Got it a couple of months ago, good but too mashable, dropped it once and it smashed I have had 2 screen replacements
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportMay 13, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on the J3. While a damaged screen is never ideal, we do have a large network of Support Centres in place around the UK where our experts can complete an inspection and discuss your options. All the needed information can be viewed here; http://bit.ly/2RSBxMB ^BC at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
so then....
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 19, 2019
Customer Avatar
by oscar1234
the j3 is a brilliant i have at 10 and its honastly brilliant
i would recomend this the camara and scren are brill
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
RUBBISH
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 2, 2017
Customer Avatar
by rcz911
I have had many phones and this is the worst phone i have ever had
It is Totally UNUSER FRIENDLY TOTAL GARBIGE
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
RUBBISH
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 24, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Colin RASTALL
DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE IT IS TOTAL RUBBISH it is the worst phone i have ever bought IT IS NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportAugust 30, 2018
We are sorry to hear you feel this way. Our dedicated Support Team will be happy to help you with any issues you are having. You can find all our contact details here: http://www.samsung.com/uk/info/cont.... ^Thom
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
good overall but limited
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 3, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Tyevad
Bought for my mum. Shame you can't use the uber taxi app on this phone which I was hoping she could do.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
STORAGE SPACE DISADVANTAGE
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 3, 2017
Customer Avatar
by al06
This phone does not have enough memory space and even with a memory card the space is limited.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
Samsung quality
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 6, 2018
Customer Avatar
by John boy 2
I'm very happy with the speed and quality of the j3 I tried the rest I found Samsung the best
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
This Product is for his price is very good
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 30, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Xart
Samsung J3 2017 Is a good device its cheap and it has a good performance full hd recording
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
Does everything I want it to
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 27, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Eggsarnies
Upgraded from a blackberry 3g phone which was obselete. Still finding my way round.
I recommend this product
Response from samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportNovember 14, 2018
Welcome aboard! We are pleased to hear you have decided on a Samsung. If you need any help getting to grips with the phone our dedicated Support Team will be happy to help. You can find all our support channels here: http://bit.ly/ContactSamsung ^Thom
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
Great
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 15, 2019
Customer Avatar
by Kathy77777
The phone is really great because it does everything without buying a expensive phone
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
  • 2020-09-22 T08:58:06.133-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku94864, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.