Overall rating 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Camera 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
27 out of 4068%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Camera 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
27 out of 4068%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Camera 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
27 out of 4068%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product Reviews
upgrade from old galaxy.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 27, 2018
Customer Avatar
by happy hampton
does much the same as previous model but quicker and better bsttery life.
I recommend this product
Response from samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportNovember 14, 2018
Hello to you! Thanks for getting in touch. The changes between the previous model and the J3 (2017) may be subtle but they make all difference. With improved features like double the storage capacity, the increased RAM and the significantly bigger 13MP camera, the new J3 is designed to give you the things you want the most, when you need them. ^Dan
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
Great style
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 29, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Anton89
I am pleased with the 2017 model it has a great style and performance
I recommend this product
Response from samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportNovember 14, 2018
We truly appreciate this review, Anton. The J3 2017 was designed with the strictest attention to detail, from the stunning metal finish and the five inch display to the 2GB of RAM and the 16MB of internal Storage, we think this phone is a great combination of style and performance too. If there is a way to get that final fifth star from you, we’d love to get your feedback on what you think is missing from the mix > https://bit.ly/2qNsCjW ^Dan
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
Great Features
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 1, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Twigymil
We have four of them in the family now all great and trouble free
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
Good phone
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 2, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Fergy59
Got two of these one for me and one for the wife very good phones
I recommend this product
Response from samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportNovember 16, 2018
We have to say, we think that was a great decision, Fergy. The J3 (2017), with its five inch HD display, 2GB of RAM and increased 16GB of internal storage, all with a beautiful metal finish, is elegant in it’s nature. A sleek combination of power and performance! Though those four stars tell us that we could’ve done more and we want to know how. Drop us some feedback here, if you get the chance > https://bit.ly/2qNsCjW We can only drive forward with your help, so your input would be very much welcome. ^Dan
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
This phone my mom and dad have and they sey
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 26, 2019
Customer Avatar
by Vasilije
This phone iso so good and fast the Best phone but Is litle slow
I recommend this product
Response from samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportOctober 28, 2019
Hey. We are pleased your mum and dad are loving their J3. Thanks to the intuitive interface it's simple to use and we are sure it will be loved for years to come! ^CR at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
Good features
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 30, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Big bri
I bought it as a replacement for one I lost it does what I need
I recommend this product
Response from samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportNovember 15, 2018
Thanks for the four stars! It’s never good hearing of a lost and lonely phone. You can rest easy with the Galaxy J3, as part of your Samsung account includes a handy feature, used to track your phone if lost. It’s called “Find My Mobile” and you can find this here; https://bit.ly/1Y3zIJs and should this ever happen again, you can go Liam Neeson style and track your phone down! ^Benjamin
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
Great pfhone
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 23, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Hag55
Have some great desing i think this pfhone have a great price
I recommend this product
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
Low Quality
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 2, 2019
Customer Avatar
by Kittymonkey
Did not care for overall performance of this cellphone
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportAugust 6, 2019
We're disappointed to read that you are dissatisfied with the performance of your J3. We have a few suggestions that should easily improve this! Firstly, check for a software update by going into Settings > Sofware Update > Download Updates Manually. One thing that may also slow your device down is the amount of available memory you have. To check this please go to Settings > Device Maintenance > Storage. You should always leave at least 10% free space for the phone to run at optimum performance. If storage space is running low, we recommend inserting a microSD card. The J3 is able to be expanded by 256GB! ^CR at Samsung Support
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
Great value
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 27, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Bscottxbs
This came in a good value package from virgin mobile.
I recommend this product
Response from samsung.com:By Samsung SupportSamsung SupportNovember 12, 2018
We're so pleased that you've found the J3 to be great value! Thanks for leaving a review. ^Liam
Written by a customer while visiting samsung.com
  • 2020-09-22 T09:11:30.535-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku94864, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.