Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.1 out of 5
3.1 out of 5
Camera 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Screen Quality 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
13 out of 2552%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.1 out of 5
3.1 out of 5
Camera 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Screen Quality 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
13 out of 2552%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Battery Life 
3.1 out of 5
3.1 out of 5
Camera 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Screen Quality 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
13 out of 2552%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Filter by rating
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsAdd your own review
What is relevancy sort?
Relevancy sort puts the best reviews at the top. We look at things like helpfulness votes, latest reviews, pictures and other traits that readers look for in their reviews.
Sort order:
This review is fromVodafone Smart N8 Gold.
Good budget phone
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No0
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:February 12, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap, responsive, decent camera and good screen quality, but I don't like the black border around the screen and the the battery runs out fairly quickly quickly even if you don't use it that much. My battery saver is on all day so that I can go through my day and not have it dead. Overall, good for the money.
I recommend this product
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart N8 Graphite.
Very Poor
-4points
11of 26voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No15
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 6, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Camera 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this phone last week for my wife giving a list of things she needed. Installed most things she wanted quite easily except the Email which would only send but not receive apparently because phone did not recognise my server, PlusNet. Nothing they could do so got a refund. Also camera very poor especially in low light conditions.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
11of 26voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No15
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart N8 Graphite.
Terrible battery life
+17points
21of 25voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No4
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 29, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrible battery life needs charging at least twice a day even with minimal use.
Apart from that it would be a great phone.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+17points
21of 25voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No4
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart N8 Graphite.
Good for a budget phone
+62points
63of 64voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes63No1
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 4, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't really understand some of these negative reviews. This is a budget phone and will not compare with a Galaxy Edge. But for the price, it is the best in it's field, in my opinion and I have not had any issues with the battery life. I work in IT and would say that I am a medium to heavy user and the battery always lasts at least a day plus. The problem with a lot of people is that they expect too much for a £80 quid phone. Assess what you need the phone to do and purchase the appropriate model.
I recommend this product
+62points
63of 64voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes63No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart N8 Graphite.
Worst phone to buy
0points
14of 28voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No14
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 15, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Camera 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Screen Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this phone in Vodafone 2 weeks ago battery dies very quickly camera is useless don't waste your money waste of money one star
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
14of 28voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No14
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart N8 Gold.
Surprised me with how good it is compared to the 'Big names'
+57points
57of 57voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes57No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 30, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this phone for my wife and I after our Windows phones finally gave up. We just wanted a smart phone that had a good camera and some memory. We have been greatly impressed with the quality of this phone. The screen is large and clear, the camera is quick and takes some excellent photos and videos. The finger print unlock is brilliant, extremely responsive and works everytime.
The speaker isn't brilliant I must admit however, for what I paid this phone is fantastic and the specs are up there with some of the more high end name brand devices out there. A great phone all round.
I recommend this product
+57points
57of 57voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes57No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart N8 Gold.
Rubbish phone
-9points
4of 17voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No13
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 3, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Camera 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Screen Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wished I had never changed my phone big mistake.ring tone not loud enough ,font size not adequate,doesn't compare to smart ultra 6 .i am taking it back
No, I do not recommend this product.
-9points
4of 17voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No13
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart N8 Graphite.
worst phone i have ever had smart n8
-1point
17of 35voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No18
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 8, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
very poor reception turn itself off and then takes ages to work again messages do not always come through sometimes a few days late good camera clear sound
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
17of 35voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No18
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart N8 Graphite.
Horrible
0points
10of 20voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No10
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 13, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Camera 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Screen Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had to change this phone 3 times and the microphone never works, battery dies so fast, camera is bad, screen quality isn't too bad
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
10of 20voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No10
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart N8 Graphite.
Could be a great budget phone but the phone part does not work
+35points
36of 37voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes36No1
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 14, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Camera 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Screen Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I loved this phone to start with. A budget phone that did all I needed. Then the microphone stopped working. I saw on some of the reviews they had the same problems but thought it was probably handset specific. I got a replacement and after a couple of weeks the same thing happened. Just does not work or people can only just hear me. Just. Then the battery starts overheating and lasts half a day (I do not game or use the phone hard). So it just does not function as a phone. Which is a shame because that is what I need in a phone.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+35points
36of 37voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes36No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart N8 Graphite.
Great product
+25points
30of 35voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes30No5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 10, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's very simple to operate!
great camera,it got every thing that your want.i had a iPhone s4 this beats it by miles,thank you Vodafonel
I recommend this product
+25points
30of 35voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes30No5
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart N8 Graphite.
Good cheap phone
+32points
33of 34voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes33No1
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 21, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy with this, I bought it my mum as her first smartphone. Yeah the screen is less colourful than more expensive phones, and the metal camera housing protrudes and is sharper than ideal. But this is nitpicking and looking at the overall package it is excellent.
I recommend this product
+32points
33of 34voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes33No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart N8 Graphite.
Love my new n8
+24points
28of 32voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes28No4
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 14, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get this new n8 i think its great fingerprint scanner works brill and its got nfc for payment and a nice glass screen also its got great battery life iv used mine for 3 days without a recharge well done vodafone i like it allot.
I recommend this product
+24points
28of 32voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes28No4
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart N8 Graphite.
Don't get one.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 17, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been very happy with other Vodaphone mobiles but this one has terrible battery life and gets stupidly hot during a 15 minute call. Changing it for the V8 tomorrow, I hope that one delivers the goods.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart N8 Graphite.
Poor battery
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No0
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 13, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second handset within a week. This is solely due to a very poor battery life. Today I put it on a full seven hour charge as handset very new as exchanged today. All I have done is light browsing and set up things on it. Only after five hours from full charge it's at 39 percent battery. I'm not very happy at all.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2019-07-23 T10:43:23.425-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku95249, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.