Overall rating 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Camera 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
15 out of 1883%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Camera 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
15 out of 1883%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Camera 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
15 out of 1883%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Filter by rating
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsAdd your own review
What is relevancy sort?
Relevancy sort puts the best reviews at the top. We look at things like helpfulness votes, latest reviews, pictures and other traits that readers look for in their reviews.
Sort order:
This review is fromVodafone Smart V8 Cool Metal.
Great product
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes26No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 27, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant phone, with all the features you would expect from the big brands, but without the price tag.
1 thing missing that would make a huge difference, please add WiFi calling.
I recommend this product
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes26No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart V8 Cool Metal.
Wow wot a phone!
+67points
68of 69voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes68No1
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 8, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a brilliant phone from Vodafone. Although I was advised that it's made by ZTE, then Vodafone put their name on it. A lot of phone for the money. If Vodafone keep doing this kind of quality for this price I would not have a problem buying another 1. Forget over priced branded phones this does everything a branded phone does but half the price. I bought the phone back in september. No point in giving reviews if u have only had it a few days. Got to give it a chance to settle and put your stamp on it. I have had no problems at all with it. I have downloaded loads of apps and still have loads of room and they haven't slowed the phone down 1 bit. If u r looking for a good quality phone then look no further, this is it, believe me u will not be disappointed especially for the price!
I recommend this product
+67points
68of 69voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes68No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart V8 Cool Metal.
Fantastic phone
+37points
37of 37voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes37No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 7, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone a week or so ago. I cannot believe I've been paying top notch prices for the latest popular branded phones. This phone does everything that the latest smart phone can do and more. The camera is fantastic, the sound quality is superb, and the price is just amazing. I have a fantastic new phone, and I am saving my self a fortune. I will not be going back to big brands I am sticking with the Vodafone models.
I recommend this product
+37points
37of 37voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes37No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart V8 Cool Metal.
Groovy Guy
+49points
53of 57voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes53No4
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 12, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kirkcaldy; Scotland;-wanted update on my htc to use in conjunction with V.R. headset and bebop parrot drone,(phew!).What a phone! What a Price?!?!!...is this a 'sumsung' spelt,vodafone??..Superb phone ..2 days I had it..branded fones?? hah! still getting to grips with new OS and this 'fingerprint' doodah!! ...Well Long story short great phone Superb Price..in shop ,(Vodafone,kirkcaldy!), sales staff ;-Great..am still smiling.!!.£160;00?? all in all --10/10 is my marks to all..Cheers all!!..iPhone??.dead in the water.overpriced/overdone/Over There?!!
I recommend this product
+49points
53of 57voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes53No4
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart V8 Cool Metal.
Value for money
+42points
43of 44voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes43No1
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 6, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a lot of phone for your money!great security features, finger print ,face recognition.brilliant camera,nice screen and easy to use even for me
I recommend this product
+42points
43of 44voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes43No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart V8 Cool Metal.
great value phone
+56points
57of 58voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes57No1
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 16, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this a couple of days after it came out as was looking into getting a smart v7 but could not find one anywhere until the assistant in the Dorking store advised me the V8 had just come out.For £160 its astounding , I used to have an iphone 6 but this does all and more for about a third of the price. Highly recommended.
I recommend this product
+56points
57of 58voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes57No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart V8 Cool Metal.
Why worry about an Iphone
+43points
44of 45voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes44No1
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 13, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Bought this last Tuesday at my local Newmarket Suffolk store, it was purchased to replace my smart 4 mini, which I was more than happy with, but did not have enough storage. Having reviewed various phones and wanting to stick with vodafone make this seemed to have everything going for it. Happy customers plus good reviews from those techies in the know,(which I am not) I have never paid this much before for a phone but as I had money from xmas still to spend I decided to go for it, Had to return to store following day to sort a couple of things (it was me not the phone) Dan the manager most helpful and got me up and running. Had phone over a week and more than happy who needs and I phone when you can have this,!!!!
I recommend this product
+43points
44of 45voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes44No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart V8 Cool Metal.
Good phone but a few issues
+41points
44of 47voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes44No3
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 19, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has far to many apps as standard before adding any mine had nearly 60 apps! Deleted all I could as none were of any use to me! Battery is good when you tweet the settings and save on power when you can! Screen is great! Camera is great, would have another
I recommend this product
+41points
44of 47voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes44No3
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart V8 Cool Metal.
Premium quality at a great price
+42points
42of 42voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes42No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 2, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had my smart v8 for a month so far and have found it to be an outstanding handset, excellent value for money with a clear detailed screen and useable battery life.
This also has a premium quality feel.
I recommend this product
+42points
42of 42voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes42No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart V8 Cool Metal.
Top spec great price
+46points
47of 48voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes47No1
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 18, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only had the phone for a week but what a great phone, can't find a fault with it, was looking at a new iPhone but decided to go for android wish I had done the change sooner,
I recommend this product
+46points
47of 48voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes47No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart V8 Cool Metal.
Brilliant phone all round
+49points
49of 49voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes49No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:September 23, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very crisp bright screen, unbeatable camera quality for the price, superb sound and excellent storage capacity. No need to spend hundreds on supposedly must-have big name phones when this does so well.
I recommend this product
+49points
49of 49voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes49No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart V8 Cool Metal.
Fantastic mid-range handset
+201points
205of 209voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes205No4
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 24, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vodafone have frankly knocked it out of the park with this phone. Specs wise, it sports a well built, full metal body, vibrant 5.5" 1080p screen, 16MP camera, 3GB RAM and 32GB of expandable storage, latest android 7.1.1 software, 30000 maH battery all driven by an octo-core Snapdragon chipset.
I'm getting 1.5-2 days between charges and am a fairly heavy user - usually getting between 7-8 hours screen time before hitting 20% battery remaining (which is as low as I like to go before recharging). This puts most current flagships to shame. The screen is great out the box with good balance and vibrant colours. Call sound quality at both ends is crystal clear.
Everything hums along nicely in day-to-day use (zero lag noticed here) and the virtual stock android launcher is a joy to use. Both cameras produce excellent (better than class average) results. Vodafone really have thrown down the gauntlet to other networks with this (ZTE manufactured)offering. It really does feel like a flagship at a fraction of the price. A joy to use.
+201points
205of 209voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes205No4
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart V8 Cool Metal.
Unimpressed
-37points
14of 65voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No51
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 31, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Camera 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Screen Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Video quality when recording is terrible. Sound is terrible. Have to make sure when talking you speaking almost directly into mic or person on end of line struggle to hear. Some apps keep freezing like Instagram. Never had problems before. I do not like this phone at all. I would not go for a budget phone from a network again. Networks should not make phones but just network them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-37points
14of 65voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No51
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart V8 Cool Metal.
Great quality Great price
+54points
56of 58voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes56No2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 20, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had this phone for 3 weeks now , and i love it told my sister to buy one.
I can not fault it great screen very clear, very good camera, great battery life.
Did i mention great price i can not believe what you get for the money, bargain
I recommend this product
+54points
56of 58voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes56No2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2019-07-17 T10:19:50.091-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku95301, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.