Overall rating 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Camera 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
15 out of 1883%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Camera 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
15 out of 1883%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Camera 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
15 out of 1883%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Filter by rating
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsAdd your own review
What is relevancy sort?
Relevancy sort puts the best reviews at the top. We look at things like helpfulness votes, latest reviews, pictures and other traits that readers look for in their reviews.
Sort order:
This review is fromVodafone Smart V8 Cool Metal.
Incredible phone ruined by 2 major flaws
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No2
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed on:August 18, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay everything about this phone is amazing, it has improved my quality of life after having an iphone which I could no longer keep charged even after multiple battery changes.
It is an incredible budget phone which rivals the hugely expensive brands in all but two key areas.
1. The volume limit is ridiculous, the phone is so quiet through the headphone jack that I can't get a reasonable sound out of any speaker system, if you ignore the warning and go to max volume the output becomes horrendously distorted, so the warning limit is effectively the volume limit, not even sure why or how you would design something so poorly
I bought a phone with such a large capacity deliberately to house my music collection but it's killed the project dead in it's tracks, I've used EQ apps to just about get a serviceable sound through my car stereo but the resistance in the phone is so bad I'm pretty sure the electrical interference has damaged my speakers, don't even think about charging and playing music, hellish noises.
2. The mic is so godawful for recording anything but a low level speaking voice, it's well known that phones shouldn't be your first choice for recording rock concerts but they've steadily been getting better, with this phone it's back to the dark ages and beyond, when recording video nothing survives, it is literally the worst mic I have ever had on a phone that records video. All you hear is crushing distortion which makes snapchat or recording special moments pointless/embarrassing.
It's such a shame because this phone has huge potential and fulfilled my every wish in so many other areas. You need to remake this phone with these issues fixed and actually market it. This phone is a giantkiller if done right.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart V8 Cool Metal.
excellent phone for the price but better phones out there
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No0
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:April 21, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Screen Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought 2 of this phone 8 months ago. one for me and one for my wife to replace our old vodafone smart ultra 6 handsets.
They have a quality premium feel with the cold metal on the back, beautiful shiny edges and large screen. def jump up in quality from the ultra 6 they replaced.
Specs when it came out were impressive for the price. fingerprint sensor, 5.5 inch screen, fast charge 2.0, 16 MP camera, 3gb RAM, snapdragon 435 chipset and the 32 gb hard drive is good. Though we fitted 64gb memory cards as we take a lot of pictures and even the 32gb was filling up quite quick.
It runs on android 7.1.1 Nougat. as a phone it works very well and is quite quick, doesn't glitch, is reliable and does everything I expect it to do. it does them ok but isnt amazing in any dept.
the downsides are: the camera takes decent pictures in good light but only average in low light. bluetooth is so-so, doesnt always connect first time. the cast/ mirror feature for mirroring to your tv hasn't worked since we got them and vodafones response when we took them back to the shop was ''we cant do anything about that'' the screen gets greasey and needs a lot of cleaning.
they are reliable handsets but saying that my wifes phone had to have the battery replaced after 6 months as it wouldn't hold charge for more than a few hours. she was without her phone for a week while vodafone repaired it.
at the time of writing this review (April 2018) there are now much better phones available for the same money or a little more and to be honest if I had the choice now I would be getting the Honor 9 lite or the Huawei P smart instead of this.
I recommend this product
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart V8 Cool Metal.
Surprisingly good!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 6, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had this phone a couple of months now and have to say it has performed flawlessly from day one.
Battery life seems good enough for my usage, Bluetooth connects every time with car system (an issue with my previous Vodafone phone of a couple years ago) and retains the connection. Display seems pretty sharp.
It appears to be well made and has a nicely substantial feel to it without being too heavy or bulky.
If I had a slight criticism it would be the lack of volume from the speakers. Even at full tilt any background noise can over power the sound coming from them.
It does punch quite a bit above its price point.
All in all I'd certainly suggest this phone deserves serious consideration when comparing to the big name phones companies.
I recommend this product
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart V8 Cool Metal.
Brilliant
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes26No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 12, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this phone for a week now and it is by far a good phone for the price. Most phones that have the same spec are much more in price. The photos are clear and with some noise but nothing to worry about. The rear camera is great, It is easy to use and the glass is pretty smear free from finger marks thanks to the Dragontrail glass which is scratch proof.
I recommend this product
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes26No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromVodafone Smart V8 Cool Metal.
battery problem
+28points
33of 38voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes33No5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 18, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this phone July 2017.Its been great till now the battery will not hold any charge at all.Its says 100% full and within a couple of minutes there's no charge.Returning it today
No, I do not recommend this product.
+28points
33of 38voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes33No5
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2019-10-23 T11:15:03.705-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku95301, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.