Overall rating 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Camera 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
158 out of 16099%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Camera 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
158 out of 16099%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Camera 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
158 out of 16099%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product Reviews
Great camera
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 27, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Den10000
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this phone now for a few months and can't fault the quality or performance. the functions are easy to use and the camera and slow motion video are excellent. Battery life is good with moderate use, charging is quick. The phone is easy to hold in your hand and looks stylish. Very pleased with this phone and recommend this product highly.
I recommend this product
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
A phone that you won't be in a hurry to upgrade!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 22, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Jenko
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well where to start?
The phone has a beautiful finish that is tough and water resistant which is ideal for the job I do.
The screen is so crisp which helps make those beautiful pictures and videos even more special!
The phone is really fast and has incredible storage ability helped by the fact you can have such a large storage add on via the sd card.
I work with cars that requires nice photos to showcase my work and this phone does it perfectly!
I have changed my phone for the new best on the market every 2 years for the past 12 years, and I have now for the first time found a phone that I actually want to keep!
I don't think I need to say more than that.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
brilliant
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 8, 2017
Customer Avatar
by kop999999
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely brilliant . Solid build quality . Real upgrade on my iphone7 .
I recommend this product
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Well specified phone that meets expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 11, 2018
Customer Avatar
by SussexRobin
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first read about this phone I had my doubts about the Sony adaptions to the android system, coming from a nexus 6p and having seen the mess Samsung have made of it. However the specs convinced me to give it a go.
A brilliant phone, the battery life is stunning and allows me the freedom to do what I want all day long without having to worry about the battery going flat. The notifications about when it thinks your battery is going to run out are a great idea and the way it adjusts the battery charging is amazing.
It even reminds me if my usual alarm is switched off to check I don't need it and have just forgotten it.
It runs fast and has more than enough memory for the apps I run, combined with a micro SD card I have plenty of storage as well.
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
High quality phone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 22, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Avison
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using the phone for 3 months now.
The phone is excellent, reassuringly weighted and feels solid and well built. I am able to have a bath and watch videos without worry.
The screen is superb, although I have not seen much benefit of the 4k. The metal edging at the top and bottom is a little susceptable to scratches, it seems a little soft with the bevelled age above and below the screen.
If you are looking for a more sturdy phone than the current trend for thin and edge to edge screens, this is a great choice. The Sony additions to Android work with it, and there is very little bloat ware. Very happy customer, and I am happy this will last me adequately for a couple of years.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Good but step back from my z2 in some aspects
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 2, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Plurbs123
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great phone but let down slightly in comparison to my old Xperia Z2 for following reasons:
Blinking Screen backlight. Auto screen brightness adjusts itself in some lights far to regularly and feels like a manufacturing fault. Also seems too dim in some low lights too. Thus I have had to fix the brightness to a certain level which makes battery run out quicker. None of this was ever a problem on the z2.
Headphones provided are just basic Sony headphones and not as good as the noise cancelling ones that came with the Z2.
Plastic build is not as good as the metal build of the z2.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Battery life is appalling
-8points
43of 94voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:July 19, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Markuswarwick
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had the phone now 31 days........
Absolutely awful battery. I got up today at 6am, unplugged at 100% charge. its now 13:32 and the battery has 23%
I dont check internet much during the day at work, emails a couple of times, but thats really it.
Operating system, screen, etc....all great.
Battery.....a complete waste of space.
Wishing now id stuck to my old phone.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-8points
43of 94voted this as helpful.
Very good with excellent screen
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 11, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Fushion julz
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had several successive iterations of Xperia phones, the last being a Z5.
This Phone is a step change up from that.
The positives are:
The screen quality is truly superb. It takes large SD cards and the processor is fast and smooth for all common tasks. The battery life has improved over earlier handsets and is acceptable. I particularly like the intelligent charge function.
There are a few downsides, though:
The screen not stretching over the whole available space makes the phone look a bit dated and the sim tray arrangement is poor.
I am hoping that the reliability of this is better than the older Xperia handsets as the Z5 expired terminally before the 2 year warranty was up (faulty motherboard that cant be purchased separately). Fortunately my 4 year old Z1 saved the day.
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Reception is great!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 27, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Woody
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Xperia, best smartphone.
I meet and compare lots of phones with lots of tradesmen.
All smartphones do the smart stuff well, certainly as well as I need.
Most of them DON'T make and receive calls very well. Note the above rating categories, ease of use, battery life, camera and screen quality. Apparently making phone calls isn't a high priority!
I've wondered for a long time if anyone would ever make a smartphone that worked well as a phone. SONY HAVE, THE XPERIA XZ PREMIUM WORKS REALLY WELL AS A PHONE!
Where I used to have no reception I now have 2 bars, I can now send texts from my front room without standing at the window holding the phone over my head, I don't get missed call notifications as I leave the house. Just to clarify I can change between a Z5 and XZ premium and the reception is much better on the premium. Other members of the family have different phones on different networks, the premium is best.
The XZ premium is a great phone and I love it!
I recommend this product
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Good upgrade from the Xperia Z range
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 22, 2017
Customer Avatar
by FirstTimeReview
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleased with the phone overall had it about 6 months and can't fault it. The camera and the 4k resolution is very Sharpe and clear, I linked it to my PlayStation the screen quality seams better than my now dated 7 series Samsung TV. Battery life is good I get at least 2 days from a charge with gaming and streaming (impressed with the smart charge, it learns what time u leave it on for long periods charges upto 90% then and in the last hour before u usually unplug it tops up slowly to 100% to prolong battery damage over time). My toddler has got hold of it a few times and dropped/chucked it just as many and not a mark has appeared, (no screen protector as it's gorilla glass) Only negative the speaker phone isn't as loud as it could be I listen to music without the headphones daily and it's much louder than the speaker phone. 2 YEAR warranty from Sony also.
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Great Phone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 22, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Pigsmitefly
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using the XZ Premium now for 2 months and find it to be great for what I need.
I have no issues with battery life and the phone provides you with updates as to when it expects the battery to run flat when it is getting low.
The screen quality is 2nd to none, with stunning display which reacts well to the environment.
Camera quality is good also and the video function with super slow motion is a novel function.
I have had no issues with the processing speed and the functions or usability of the phone at all.
Overall very happy.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Easy to use with great features
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 2, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Lynz
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow what a phone the size and weight are just right and the features that this phone can do are for nominal. From the amazing screen to slow motion video there is nothing standard about this phone. The internal memory is great but if you need that little extra you can add a memory card and boost whet you hold in your hands. Want to capture something utterly fed up with 2d pictures then scan it in 3D with this phone. I just keep finding more and more things that this phone an do and each time I am more amazed that I can do all this from my phone.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Best Sony yet
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 11, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Gaz101
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone, I have had 4 Xperia phones and this is that same great Sony quality. Amazing camera and a crystal clear display.
I recommend this product
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Phone at its best
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 11, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Swinaz
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I upgraded to XZ premium from Xperia x compact and I can see the difference, the xz premium is phone at its best in terms of picture quality, clarity of videos, excellent battery life and ease of use. One shortcoming is the strength of the vibration which isn't easily felt even when you have the phone in your pocket. It may be worth looking into. Other than that, xz premium is a true test of technology.
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Great overall function, big bezels is let down
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 11, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Rshah
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked my xz premium.. I had xperia Z5 and this is my 3rd xperia. I like its own software. Easy to use. Camera is brilliant in good light.. Not so good when it's low light. Battery life is good, I can go with it full one day with good usage. Music and audio quality is good.
Only let down is bezels.. Phone feels a bigger with small screen when you compare with s8+
Overall I am pleased with the phone.
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
  • 2020-01-23 T19:39:00.290-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_161, tr_161
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku96152, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.