Overall rating 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Camera 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
158 out of 16099%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Camera 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
158 out of 16099%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Camera 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
158 out of 16099%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product Reviews
Best Sony Xperia yet!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 22, 2017
Customer Avatar
by NikD
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phones it self looks and feels as the name suggests 'Premium'!
The screen is beautiful in all lights and the camera is a marvel especially with that 960fps slow-mo.
It's very close to that stock Android feel in terms of the interface and the operation is very smooth.
Then there's the battery, oh the battery, it just keeps going and going.
A Masterpiece!
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
A brilliant So ho ho ho my phone
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 23, 2017
Customer Avatar
by PeeWee
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
45 minutes after jumping in the swimming pool on holiday with my Sony Xperia ™ Z3 in my swimming trunks pocket, I suddenly realised that I would be needing a new phone. I was devastated because I didn't think the Z3 could be surpassed. How wrong was I? Very, is the answer to that. My Xperia XZ Premium in chrome looks amazing, has the wow factor, a battery that never seems to run out and the best user friendly experience I've ever had. Not once did I consider switching to an iPhone, mainly because my previous 3 phones have all been Sonys and have given me no cause for concern. Having watched a 3 minute promo video I was immediately convinced that the XZ Premium was the phone for me and I have not been let down. It's freakily fast, super sexy and the screen makes watching films and football a joy. Sony have thought of everything here and I never tire of using it. Every day is still wow for me and I'm not generally easily pleased.
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Sony Xperia xz premium
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 1, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Gemskibop
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had sony phones for as long as I remember, each new one is better then the last. Still so much this phone can do I can not nock it at all. My only downfall is the screen protectors there should be one for front that fits the slight curve and one for the back also. I've had the phone from the release date and still love it.
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Top End Android Handset
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 11, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Thecaptain81
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only been using the phone for a month but so far I've got no complaints. The battery life is good and it warns you when it's going to run out before your next charge. Screen is superb and great for 4K video. Amazon supports this Netflix only supports HD at the moment. At first it feels big but now it just feels normal.
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall a great phone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 10, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Denurios
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone is nicely packed with a lot of interesting features like battery care that tracks your charge times and doesn't let you overcharge your phone. Camera and speakers are nothing to write home about but are of really good quality. Probably the best screen on the market packed with a really good battery life.
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Really great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 3, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Martyn
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliable, weatherproof, robust (still use a case).
Great screen fidelity (4k as standard) , great sound fidelity. Camera works in low light and has manual override in stills mode. Has 960fps super slo mo video (in short bursts). Doesn't overheat and keeps going all day.
I pretty much use it as my primary gadget for Internet and email.
Has very few meanders away from the pure Android OS (unlike Samsung which butchers it).
The Sony only apps are freely bundled to take advantage of the high specs of the phone.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Top notch phone!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 11, 2018
Customer Avatar
by TryThoseApplezz
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The build quality is fantastic. The camera takes amazing photos with ease and the videos are even better I absolutely love the slow-mo and super slow-Mo features! The screen is brilliant as is the sound quality of the speakers and the battery really lasts, highly recommend this phone
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Excellent!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 10, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Timf
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Upgraded from an Xperia Z5, a phone I've loved using for over two years. The XZ Premium is better looking, faster, has an amazing camera, has impressive battery life and Sony have kept the UI simple and intuitive.
My only complaint so far is that it's a total fingerprint magnet!
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Best Sony so far
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 23, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Mandorian
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These fones seem very underrated and tbh the last 4 Sony fones I've had have all been top quality. They just seem to be getting better and better the camera is great and so easy to get good pictures and the sound from the speakers is top quality as well. Keep up the great work Sony
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Best Sony Xperia so far!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 22, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Raideruk
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With this being my third Xperia in Sony's android range, I have to say it is by far the most impressive, the screen is fantastic, the usability is intuitive and fluid.
In the past there have been a few buggy aspects like Bluetooth being finicky, and random software crashes etc, but not here, the phone itself is far more refined and less prone to hardware and software hiccups.
The standard issue Sony perks are fantastic camera, option to expand storage by 200gb, and high quality feel in your hands along with many others.
Some minor things to note are, it's hard to find a reinforced screen protector as the screen edges are slightly curved so look for flexible protectors, and it's quite slippy in the hands, however this is no problem with a case on, which I'm sure you will want in order to protect this phones beautiful asthetics.
The 4k screen with hdr is gorgeous, cannot fault it, the previous premium from Sony (Z5 premium) had an on demand 4k display which only activated when canned for, however this phone has an always active 4k display, making colours pop and the is no other device that can compare.
Some may be concerned by the large screen and pushing all those pixels, and it's effect on battery life, but I can spend a whole day browsing and go to bed with more than 25% left.
The home launcher is light, and functional, much quicker than other phones that include so much bloatware these days.
Quick charge 3.0 is another feature you will be glad you had of you choose this phone, astonishing speeds on a battery boost if required.
Having used another brand of android phone previous to this, I strongly regret ever moving away from Sony, a mistake I won't be making again.
Once again Sony has raised the bar on handheld smartphone tech, and continue to deliver the highest of standards that I have come to expect.
Thumbs up to Sony
I recommend this product
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Great camera and 4K video
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 22, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Akram72
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have now been been using the Sony Xperia xz premium for around 5 months. It's got the best screen my friends are amazed at the quality of the 4k videos. Also the slow motion videos are just mind blowing. Highly recommended for those looking for best android mobile phone.
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
All round wizardry.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 22, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Nessie
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a tremendous bit of up to date must have tech. Feels great and sturdier than other high end phones but not to the point where it is bulky. The Z3 compact was my first foray into Sony tech and I'm not going back to Samsung or the Apple monopoly. Top drawer Sony.
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
A true smart phone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 3, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Seeyaapple
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've bought apple for years and I never thought I'd need to change or want to. Until I had months of updates that ruined the experience. This phone has made my life better. The apps seems smarter the phone works for me improving all the time and I never have to worry about data storage again. The camera is amazing the 4K video looks brilliant. The slow motion camera takes some practice but when you get it right omg.
If you fancy a change and want a true smart phone then this is for you.
Thanks Sony
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Excellent phone only let down by a lack of quality accessories.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 11, 2018
Customer Avatar
by OilRag
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phone is easy to use with generally good battery life dependent on installed apps and screen usage. Can struggle with Internet hot-spot and calls at the same time. More accessories such as armoured cases and wireless charging would be good.
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Easy easy to use phone with class attached.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 22, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Flomwood
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is easy to use with a lot class involved. The look is class The system is class The sound is class The screen is class and the pictures are awesome.
Cannot fault it at all. Go for this over anything else best l have ever had.
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
  • 2020-01-23 T19:53:47.049-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_161, tr_161
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku96152, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.