Overall rating 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Camera 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
158 out of 16099%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Camera 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
158 out of 16099%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Camera 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
158 out of 16099%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product Reviews
Awesome
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 7, 2018
Customer Avatar
by McHugh85
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Xz Premium is an amazing phone, the screen is crystal clear and super smooth finger glides effortlessly across. The camera and picture quality is great and the super slow mo camera is a great addition. Couldn't get a better phone.
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Best mobile I have ever had
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 23, 2017
Customer Avatar
by John68
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me start by saying that I don't upgrade my mobile phones just for the sake of upgrading. My last mobile was the Sony Xperia Z Ultra, which is bad since it was released, and I decided to get this phone when the Ultra started having issues.
I have not regretted this decision for one moment. I cannot think of one thing about this phone that I don't like.
Camera? Great quality photos. The slow motion video is amazing.
The overall speed of the phone is very good. I've been experimenting and haven't found an app or game that the phone struggles with.
The screen is amazing. I've watched 4k content and while I cannot say with certainty that I'd even be able to tell the difference between this and standard HD content, I can say that it looks great.
Some people say this phone is too big. No, it's not. It's actually smaller than my last phone and having spent hours at a time reading e- books I can say that this is comfortable to hold.
To summarise, this phone is blooming marvelous, to the extent that I will keep this for many years to come.
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Great phone, excellent Sony product as usual
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 12, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Hillman
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had several Xperia phones and the XZ Premium continues the line perfectly. Clear, easy to use, great screen and excellent camera. Battery life could be better and accessories are a bit patchy, but all in all, a great phone.
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Great phone overall
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 11, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Ericldn
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing much to dislike. Would love a slightly larger screen and a better camera for video particularly as the app often stutters at higher resolutions. Great screen overall and Android Oreo is very good indeed.
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Really good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 22, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Krisztina
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always buy Sony when it comes to buy a new mobile. It's great, and really easy to use. I love the screen display, it's awesome! The camera is amazing. The battery life is okay too, sometimes, when I don't use it a lot during the day I only have to charge it every other day. My only problem is with the messages app which stopped working and always froze after a month I bought this mobile and I had to download a new app for my text messages. Besides from that I do recommend this mobile.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Best Phone of 2017 Hands Down
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 22, 2017
Customer Avatar
by SNOOPLAYAN
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't tell you just how great this phone is. You have to see it for yourself.
Battery life is truly out of this world and the screen quality is to die for.
I 100% recommend this phone.
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Great job Sony. Keep up good job
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 12, 2018
Customer Avatar
by szczuply1806
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing phone. Had it since it came out and very happy with it. Very quick, amazing camera and screen. Perfect for gaming or watching movies. This phone makes life's much happier.
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Awesome phone
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 10, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Bmorley82
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hamds down one of the few phones that will be looked back on with great fondness. Everything is so easy to use and has the performance to go toe to toe with anyother phone
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Best screen on a phone
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 6, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Breezycbr
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had the s7 edge hated the phone from day one. In the end I brought the xz premium whole stoll in contract. Been happy with it ever since. Would recommend this
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Outstanding visuals
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 6, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Noddy68
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone ease of use and functionality is a testament to sony's technology. Great camera that laughs at iphones efforts. Recomend to all my friends.
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Excellent Product!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 24, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Qammar
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best phone I have used so far. Quick response from all apps and the camera is excellent even in low light. The phones battery is the best thing it last me 2 days. Better than any other phone on the market. I would recomend this phone to anyone wanting a stable battery life and performance. The expandable memory is also a greate advantage you can carry all your music videos without problems. It also comes with greate sounding headphones only thing is they are wired.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Excellent phone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 22, 2017
Customer Avatar
by El Guapo
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using Sony gadgets for years. Despite using other products and other brand phones, I always come back to Sony. This device is great, the sound quality, camera and ease of use are excellent. The screen is far better than my TV! I haven't yet found a downside, I work for myself so also use the phone for office apps and Dropbox, all of which are great to use due to the large screen.
All in all this is a very good product and I would highly recommend it to anyone.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Best phone ever
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 11, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Jack123
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had Sony phones since the Xperia Z and I won't be changing... The XZ premium is easily the best phone in my opinion
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
A seriously underrated device!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 26, 2017
Customer Avatar
by El-Matto
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The xz premium is something that gives a great all round experience. The screen quality is fantastic with the 4k screen makes travelling easy without needing to take a tablet with me.
The camera is awesome with lots of usable features to help you capture the best photo! Slomo is something I never thought I'd use but have done many times.
The processing speed is something to bow to with the qualcomm snapdragon the device is quick and reacts really smoothly to touch.
Sometimes I have a problem with Bluetooth connectivity but when paired the device optimises sound quality for the device which means music always sounds fantastic through speakers and headphones!
Overall I am stoked with this device and although it has minor set backs I definitely rate this handset as, easily, one of the best on the market!
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Fantastic upgrade!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 22, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Tracephjosey
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always been a fan of Sony Xperia. One year I tried out an iPhone to compare and switched back. This phone is sleek, looks awesome and is a perfect size. The technology will see you through for a good few years and the super slow mo on the camera is an amazing feature! It's easy to use and has great quality on screen. I found the battery life really good for normal use and it's super fast to charge. You won't be disappointed with this phone - highly recommend!
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
  • 2020-08-13 T01:20:15.894-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_161, tr_161
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku96152, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.