Overall rating 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Camera 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
158 out of 16099%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Camera 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
158 out of 16099%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Camera 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
158 out of 16099%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product Reviews
Poor for a flagship phone
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed on:February 12, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Mikel9
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Camera 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Screen Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The volume is absolutely rubbish! it is too low whether you are on a loud speaker call or just listening to music.
Also i don't understand how my 12mp camera on my old samsung is better than a 19mp camera on the xz premium.
I would not recommand this phone at all.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Quick, great screen and updated android
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 22, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Supernova
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this phone for a few months and I've enjoyed it greatly.
The processor is quick with no issues on any apps.
The screen is great and having tried the 4k mode is pretty incredible on a phone.
Also love the quicker android updates from Sony keeping all the features up to date.
Only gripe would be the design, I've had sony phones in the past and they are all pretty similar. Its nice but I would enjoy a new design for their future premium phones.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
5* phone
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 11, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Jmarco88
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5* easy to use, reliable, beautifully designed and made.
Recommended
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Improvement over older Sony phone's and just a good phone in general.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 26, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Icefire91
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not hear to sell you this phone so I'm just going to be factual and let you make your own mind up. I've owned a Sony phone since the first Sony Xperia Z and I've kept upgrading every 2 years (because I could not because I had too) and I've seen nothing but improvements. If you are thinking of going from an iPhone to an android you will find it gets rid of alot of the grievances iPhone uses have, such as the Sony has a vastly better battery life, a vastly more durable screen and the phone itself is more durable than most, more intuitive buttons, they have been doing waterproof phones for a while and so they know how to do it properly so you can feel confident taking near water. It has an amazing screen and a brilliant camera that can record in slow motion and it really works and talking of features (I recommend you just look them up) a personal grievance I have is that iPhones have nfc capabilities but you can only use them for using apple pay and not for other things like connecting to portable speakers, headphones and even your computer and other phone's. Basically it's a great phone with brilliant features and one or two unique one's and if you are looking for a new phone, especially if you are coming from an iPhone then it is a brilliant choice.
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Xperia XZ Premium after 6 month
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 29, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Timothy69
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have now had the xz premium 6 month and generally love this phone. It's super fast, great bright 4k screen shows unreal looking 4k video. Takes superd photos and when you get the slow mo 960 FPS camera working, it's fascinating and exciting, this take practice practise.
Battery life is average working out at about 12 hours keeping everything on, surfing and 1 or 2 youtube videos.
Screen size would be perfect without the bezels and the finger print sensor works first time 80% of the time. It's placement for me is best on the side and a head phone jack is another plus. Updates are fast and as this is the premium model, one gets them first.
Overall very pleased having had Sony phones for over 10 years, the snap dragon 835 chip means this is fast with no lag. Finally the dedicated camera button on the side of phone is a real plus
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Best Xperia ever made
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 22, 2017
Customer Avatar
by AkatsukiDesign
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the XZ premium to replace my Z5 premium as my do it all daily phone and I've been happy with it beyond words. The screen quality is far superior to anything by anyone else and the fact it has 64gb of storage built in plus the 256gb memory card means I can take my entire music library and 4K movies with me wherever I go.
Battery life is excellent I no longer have to charge a phone daily it lasts for three days easily without having to use stamina mode.
The sound quality is both loud and clear which is a definite upgrade over my previous phone and calls are super clear.
This is the phone I will be using for the next two years minimum but with the features and quality of build I cannot see me changing this phone ever, it's simply the best phone, video player, mp3 player and connected media device currently available and makes the IPhone X look out of date!
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Faultless phone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 22, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Teky
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cracking phone does all its supposed to I had a Samsung s8 before and hated it slow and very poor battery, this Sony has a brilliant battery can play games all day before needing to recharge, screen quality is very good I would say best on the market at the moment. I have no problems connecting to headphones, other Bluetooth devices it's quick and easy and the apps are realy good. keep up the good work Sony
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Worth the wait
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 23, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Steve A
I was waiting for this phone to become available on Vodafone network had a Z3 prior to renewing my contract and was looking forward to the next generation. The camera is soo much better and much more intuitive. Along with slow motion it now comes with 3D face mapping and fingerprint recognition. All in all was worth the wait and doesn't disappoint would recommend to anyone looking to upgrade
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Good Phone
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:November 21, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Smarty
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice phone but every now and then my screen goes blank I have to take out the sim card draw to start it up again the power button dose nothing besides this very good and solid Phone
I recommend this product
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Excellent phone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 22, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Big bear lewis
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came to this phone after having a z3 compact had zero issues upto yet. my I initial worry was the screen size and if it would break easily but so far it's took 8 months of rattling round in my pocket and 2 minor drops and so far all is still intact. Battery life is as good as can be expected from a phone of its size and let's face it what phone doesn't need charging twice a day
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Perfect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 29, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Hestia
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my Xperia XZ for a few months now and waited before giving a review to check reliability as well. Special features include a slow motion capability and the predictive photo capture which comes into its own when taking pics on the move. My only problem is one particular app that I use as a commuter that just doesn't work, but there was an alternative for that.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Awesome new device
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 22, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Gpyper10
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the xperia z5 premiun and this is certainly an upgrade to zx premium. Love this phone and everything about it. The screen is always commented on as amazing by other jelous apple using friends.
I used this to climb kilimanjaro and watch movies all the way up, and pictures at the top. Epic phone sony, love it!
Just give us a new sony smartwatch too please!
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Madness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 31, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Paulie1
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sony phones should be regarded high above iPhone and Samsung. Iv had both before and will never go back. So long as Sony maintain the simplistic and innovative design, they'll always have me as a user.
When deals like a free Sony Bluetooth speaker in accompanement are also an option, it just makes the experience all the more special. Brilliant.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Excellent handset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 22, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Bg420
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is a great alternative to the usual brands, and it certainly does not leave you disappointed. So easy to use and has a great quality camera. Have been using it for about 4 months now and I cannot find any faults. Battery life is great as I can get 2 days easily without charging at moderate to heavy use. Definitely recommend
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Best phone so far
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 22, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Julz
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I upgraded to the Sony Xperia Xz premium and so far, it's the best phone I've ever ever had! Brilliant screen, camera is incredible and it's super user friendly. Couldn't ask for anything better. And to top it all up, works with my 65' Bravia and Ps4 like a charm, no lag when using remote play. Best phone on the market, hands down!!
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
  • 2020-01-23 T20:24:04.862-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_161, tr_161
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku96152, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.