Overall rating 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Camera 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
52 out of 5496%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Camera 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
52 out of 5496%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Camera 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
52 out of 5496%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Filter by rating
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsAdd your own review
What is relevancy sort?
Relevancy sort puts the best reviews at the top. We look at things like helpfulness votes, latest reviews, pictures and other traits that readers look for in their reviews.
Sort order:
This review is fromSony Xperia XZ1 Blue.
Brilliant phone with great feel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 26, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was sceptical at first due to the underwhelming looks of the phone. However, after having a play and speaking with a Sony rep I chose to go with the phone. Being a Sony buff from day 1 I could not be happier! Fantastic phone with great features and a comfortable yet quality feel. I would recommend this device to anybody!
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia XZ1 Blue.
Great phone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 26, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Upgraded from my ZX1, easy to use does exactly what it says on the tin.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia XZ1 Blue.
Love this phone and is a must have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 25, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is brilliant. Has great quality in screen, is very durable, takes great pics and videos and can also take 3d photos for 3d prints. Best quality for sound I've heard in a phone and will never disappoint you. Definitely recommend this phone especially for those who love playing on their ps4.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia XZ1 Blue.
Great new Sony
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 25, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Upgraded from Z5, nice improvement on performance, presentation and key functions such as camera, battery and processor. Plus durability with water and dust proof.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia XZ1 Blue.
Stunning phone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 25, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best phone I've had. Upgraded from the Xperia Z5 compact and couldn't be happier. Standout is the video quality and slo mo.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia XZ1 Blue.
Great phone-worth the switch to android
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 24, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always stuck with Iphonez in the past but found the upgrades to be monotonous so chose to go Android. So far its been great. The XZ1 is fast, clear and has some great camera options. I like how customisable they are and so many more apps available. Worth the switch! I also got a great deal with some free Sony headphones-bonus!
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia XZ1 Blue.
Great phone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 24, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone, easy to use, especially if you have had previous Sonys, good camera
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia XZ1 Blue.
Beast Sony phone todate
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 24, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this phone. Grate screen easy to use good sound. Grate pic and cam quality beat yet
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia XZ1 Blue.
Moved from an iPhone and so happy I did
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 23, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seeing this phone in stores I could see Sony was back on form
Great light UI that adds useful and fun functions to Android.
Love super slo mo shooting and the camera is very good.
Battery life is good but that's the only area for improvement, would've wanted a larger battery
Highly recommended
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia XZ1 Blue.
Amazing phone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 23, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decided to get the xz1 instead of the xz premium because it was slightly cheaper but as it has the same insides just a slightly smaller screen and not 4k.
Couldn't be happier with it the battery lasts about the same as most new smart phones but with intelligent charging you can either get about 50% in less than half an hour or if like me you charge your phone overnight it will trickle charge so the battery isn't plugged in on maximum for long periods of time. It also remembers when you use the phone in the morning so it will always be full when you wake up.
It handles multiple apps simultaneously brilliantly and so far after a few weeks of intensive use I haven't seen any slow up or freezing what so ever.
The camera is the best I've ever seen on a phone with great pictures even in low light and the slow motion video has to be seen to be believed.
Overall if you are not massively fussed about a 5in screen and 4k resolution grab one of these and you won't be disappointed.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia XZ1 Blue.
Another great Xperia phone from Sony
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 23, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought that my previous phone (Xperia Z5) was good until I got this. A sleeker design with rounded sides is the first thing that you notice when unboxing, then there's the slightly larger charger. Plugging in for around an hour gave me over 90% charge and once that was done I was off investigating the features. Slow motion is a cool feature that records a full clip at 120fps and play back with only the sections that you want slowed down. 960fps struggles in low light, which is to be expected (cameras need light, it's something to play with on a sunny day). I get a 4G+ signal at home and get download data rates around 100 Mbps, upload is just under 20 Mbps. PlayStation 4 remote play seems to work better, my previous phone didn't cope well with a dualshock 4 connected via Bluetooth while remote playing but the XZ1 takes it in its stride. And, of course, it has the IP68 protection which is handy if you have your phone in the kitchen for a recipe and splash it with soy sauce - you can just rinse it under the tap (I did that). The display is nice and crisp and the photo quality seems better than with the already excellent Z5. Battery life is better that the Z5 too, I haven't had to top up through the day and I've been using the XZ1 more while I've been getting used to it and finding the new features. After a week of ownership, I would definitely choose this phone again.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia XZ1 Blue.
So easy to use and fantastic features
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 23, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone especially the camera. It is easy to use with lots of additional features. Battery life is good and it charges quickly. Would definitely recommend.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia XZ1 Blue.
Great phone
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 22, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab screen, great processor, camera impressing, music coming over nicely
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia XZ1 Blue.
Easy to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 22, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was very pleased to have chosen this phone on my contact renewal very easy to use clear layout very good quality imaging and am very impressed with the battery life
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia XZ1 Blue.
Great new Xperia
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:December 22, 2017
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have upgraded my Samsung s6 for this phone and its been fantastic, very good battery life and Sony package is great too.
3d creator is great fun but they could improve the camera specially in low light
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2019-08-21 T01:02:25.427-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku96176, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.