Overall rating 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Camera 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
52 out of 5496%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Camera 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
52 out of 5496%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Camera 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
52 out of 5496%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product Reviews
Such a shame
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed on:October 29, 2017
Customer Avatar
by Danny291277
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this phone 3 weeks ago as feeling very excited as this will be my 3rd Sony Xperia. Had the first one 6days it kept freezing screen and tunning it self off. Sent it back to Vodafone who was very helpful and 24hr later new phone. Sorry to say same problem plus it would not ring when receiving a call. Sent it back again received my new xz1 I'm sorry to say I'm in the process of returning this on aswell I've had this for 4days freezing screen and turning itself off.
I'm very disappointed .
Sony you need to sort this out!!!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Vodafone UK:By Sony MobileSonyNovember 20, 2017
We are very sorry to hear your issues. We are eager to resolve this matter quickly and have been trying to contact you via e-mail to discuss this further. If you can respond to the e-mail directly or alternatively contact our UK Service Centre on 03705 237237 we’d be very happy to help. Kind regards Sony Mobile.
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
A great upgrade
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 12, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Yoyoyo888
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as an upgrade for my sony z3 compact - was impressed with the sturdiness of the product so stayed with sony and am not disappointed. Excellent features, very ahead of its time, camera great, battery good considering. Sleek and nice screen quality and feel, love watching videos now. Huge memory and ram. Particular fan of the xperia connect feature, made transfer to and from old phone very simple. Personalisable keyboard is fun.
Was excited for oreo processer, nice feel as always but not too different from before. The only problem is it seems to have a bug where it makes the phone restart occasionally with snapchat or google - i know others who have reported same, but i have faith this will be covered in an update as this seems to help.
Other possible drawback is being big - not just the screen but the whole phone. Takes a while to get used to so id maybe recommend compact, but i love the big screen.
I recommend this product
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Good phone and great camera
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 11, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Ally123
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was originally an android guy but thought I would give IOS a go, decided it definitely wasn't for me and come back to this phone which is responsive and feels better quality than any Sony I've had before. The camera took a bit to get used to but now I've got the hang of it it's great, and that was the swaying factor for me so I'm pleased, have some seriously good photos from this phone.
I recommend this product
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Fantastic camera
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 7, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Maz2412
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first I was unsure about going for a Sony phone having used a different brand of phone for over 10 years.
The phone was very easy to set up and add all my apps and photos to.
I absolutely love it and the photos it takes are fantastic which is great having just had twins we can capture perfect pictures and videos.
The only negative I have is the battery runs down very quickly when using some apps it's just figuring out which ones it is, but I am still getting used to it so maybe that is me and not the phone.
I would highly recommend this phone.
I recommend this product
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Great phone
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:January 12, 2018
Customer Avatar
by Stef
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing phone, great camera, highly recommended. Best phone I've had
I recommend this product
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
  • 2019-07-23 T13:09:58.540-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku96176, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.