Overall rating 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Camera 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
23 out of 23100%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall rating 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Camera 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
23 out of 23100%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Average customer reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Average feature rating
Ease of Use 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Battery Life 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Camera 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
23 out of 23100%of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Filter by rating
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsAdd your own review
What is relevancy sort?
Relevancy sort puts the best reviews at the top. We look at things like helpfulness votes, latest reviews, pictures and other traits that readers look for in their reviews.
Sort order:
This review is fromSony Xperia XA2 Liquid Black.
Great phone great price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 12, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use and fantastic picture quality from the camera. Would be nice if it had more camera functions. Finger print scanner abit sensitive but works well. Excellent phone for the price range. Definitely recommend.
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia XA2 Liquid Black.
Nice phone
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 12, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin. Really nice piece of kit. Well done Sony.
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia XA2 Liquid Black.
Great phone for all!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 11, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Absolutely stunned at how great this phone is! Not too large, very fast processing, incredible Sony camera as always. My only advice is by a screen protector and/or case ASAP as the screen is quite delicate :)
I recommend this product
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia XA2 Liquid Black.
Not bad for mid range
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No1
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 10, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Upgraded from the Z5.
Feels cheaper and not so well made.
But I'm happy with phone overall
I recommend this product
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia XA2 Liquid Black.
Solid performer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 9, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fingerprint sensor not very reliable. Screen excellent. Needed dual SIM version but this uses card slot to no additional storage available. Camera and size won out over Moto phones though.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia XA2 Liquid Black.
Excellent product, feels premium. Battery life amazing. Screen is great too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 9, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a mid range phone this is a great buy. Has the feel of a premium handset, HD /4K screen is amazing. The battery life is superb and with quick charging its charged in no time.
Very pleased and will likely keep me with Sony for my next handset in 2 years time. (again!!)
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia XA2 Liquid Black.
First class phone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 9, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first Sony mobile phone and i have to say im really impressed with it so far. Highly recommended A++
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia XA2 Liquid Black.
Love this phone
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 9, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with my Sony xa2. Its got great features. The camera is great. I can play music whilst also surfing the net its a great multitasking phone. I receive all my emails through my phone I even do Internet shopping and banking using this phone. I also love the fingerprint security on the phone too. Its a really great phone 10/10 from me x
I recommend this product
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia XA2 Liquid Black.
Better than Samsung
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 8, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had the Samsung S class for the past 6 years, and when it came time to upgrade, was fully expecting to go the same route. It wasn't until a friend recommended the Xperia to me that I even thought about it.
The battery life on it is far better than any other phone I've had, the camera quality is just as good as the big hitters out there, and as for the phone itself, it's sleek, easy to use, and doesn't take much getting used to. I'm glad I switched over.
I recommend this product
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia XA2 Liquid Black.
Rushed to buy a new phone. Couldn't be happier
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 8, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went in to buy an s9 but was too much money so after walking around a bit saw the Sony phones. This was the mid range so got good value and Spotify too. Have manager to drive from Watford to Milton Keynes and back again. With sat nav, Bluetooth and music playing. And still has 50% battery. Beats my old s7 any day.
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia XA2 Liquid Black.
Great light weight phone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 8, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has a good sized screen, it's light, compact and easy to use. I like the high capacity in built storage.
I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes0No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia XA2 Liquid Black.
Nice size and good price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 8, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything most people could need in a smart phone, and at a very good price compared to most. Exceptionally long battery life. Good pics, nice size to hold and for pockets. Only down side is the weight, it feels heavier than old z5, and the curved screen means limited (cheap) protection options
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia XA2 Liquid Black.
Great phone at a decent price point.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 8, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having got this phone to upgrade from my Xperia Z5 Compact, my only disappointment is the larger size - a more compact option would have been ideal for me.
However, it's a great phone. The 23mp camera is brilliant, the internal memory massive (I moved loads of photos and apps from my old phone and still have loads of free space), the battery life seems very impressive and its easy to use. I also love the fingerprint scanner which appears to be more sensitive than on my previous phone, unlocking every time without fail.
Overall, a fab phone at a decent price point.
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia XA2 Liquid Black.
Mid range price, high end quality
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No0
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 8, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great phone for the money. The screen is pristine. The camera is on another level, it destroys the competition with ease. The battery holds up well , I'm on my phone 13 hours a day for work. It can handle that, playing games and using social media like a breeze.
I recommend this product
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This review is fromSony Xperia XA2 Liquid Black.
Slick and easy to use
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed on:May 8, 2018
Customer Avatar
by 
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great features, easy to get the hang of, camera is fantastic. Long battery, very sturdy and durable.
I recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2019-11-19 T14:55:29.288-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_sku96188, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.